Sign In | Register

Honey Bunny Fragrance Oil

Honey Bunny Fragrance Oil
Description:

Honey Bunny Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden opens with sparkling notes of bergamot, sweet orange, and crisp apple; followed by rich, golden honey nectar, toffee bits, and soft white musk mingling together to create a sweet treat as natural as sunshine.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Honey Bunny Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products. To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note: Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances. Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions: Honey Bunny Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics: Honey Bunny Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap. Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Honey Bunny Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing. Always test fragrance in all applications. We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results. Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients. These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing. Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process. Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla. However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Very slight acceleration, still have lots of time to work though.  No discoloration.  Smells great.  Nice and strong!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars So easy to work and smell so good! 05/15/2014
Reviewer: Guylaine Garber from South Dakota US
Had a crush with HIWTK long time ago and wanted to find the closest fragrance for indulge my crush: that Honey Bunny do the job! Worked in CP soap, added straight to the oils - as I always do - and it was perfect: no acceleration, no ricing, no trouble at all, traced slowly and made a perfect batter for work on some design. Love it. So happy. This will stay on my inventory for sure.
5 out of 5 stars it grew on me 05/03/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from WI US
An interesting fragrance, hard to describe. Certain notes were odd OOB, but mellowed nicely after soaping. Lots of time to play. A good seller!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 04/06/2014
Reviewer: Kristine from Seattle, Washington US
Love this one. At first, I wasn't sold. There was a slight synthetic note to the FO in the bottle and for a few hours after I cut the soap. But a day after cutting my CP soap smells divine, very similar to Lush's scent. I've only had this one curing for about 3 days so I don't know how well it will hold up but I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
5 out of 5 stars Smells IDENTICAL to Lush "Honey I Washed The Kids" 02/11/2014
Reviewer: Jamie Proffitt from Houston, TX US
Just got this scent in the mail and WOW is it just like HIWTK! I love Lush soap but can't stand the fact they make absolutely NO products to go with this scent. I want lotion, perfume, shampoo , pretty much the whole she-bang and now I can make it myself! Whipped up some coconut oil lotion and it smells amazing. It reminds me of a clean baby dipped in toffee- very clean and soft. Thank you for making this dupe- it is my favorite!
4 out of 5 stars Performs well in lotion 01/28/2014
Reviewer: Fernanda from Stockholm
So far it has become my top bestseller! Both me and my friend are previous Lush employees and we booth agree that it's indeed very similar to HIWTK. I used it in a lotion and a body butter and it performed well, allthough the scent tends to get weaker in the pot after a few days and I had to go back and add some more.
5 out of 5 stars cold process 11/15/2013
Reviewer: Rita Baker from Clearwater, FL US
oob, I thought, ok, not bad. soaped, wowza! brought the whole batch to a craft fair and sold every last bar! getting a big bottle now!
5 out of 5 stars Smells SO good! 07/30/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Pulaski, TN
This one smells so good! Performed perfect. Did discolor to a toffee color but i did use honey so i'm sure that contributed.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 06/29/2013
Reviewer: Kelly Mullins from Belleville, MI US
This smelled wonderful in my MP soaps. Everyone loved them. Wish I would have bought a larger amount. Will be doing so soon!
5 out of 5 stars Need more! 05/21/2013
Reviewer: Kasandra Villegas from CA
Can't get enough of this scent! Spot on dupe for LUSH "Honey I Washed the Kids". No discoloration or acceleration in CP.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent and so do customers! 05/13/2013
Reviewer: Highland Soapworks from Virginia City, NV US
This is a wonderful honey scent with toffee notes. No problems making CP soap. Customers love the mild scent. It's wonderful in my coconut milk liquid soap too. A best seller for me!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance!! 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Very clean scent!! I still smell it in cp soaps long after cure!! Beautiful fragrance!! No problem soaping it!!
5 out of 5 stars OH MY GAHD 04/29/2013
Reviewer: NLanigan from Mclemoresvilles, TN US
I would give this 10 stars if I could! A perfect dupe of Lush's Honey I Washed The Kids. Did fantastic in Pillar of Bliss wax for tarts, and got a couple drops on my arm and I smelled heavenly all day. Going to order a huge bottle for loofah soaps and other bath and body products.
5 out of 5 stars Great dupe 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from MA US
Great dupe. No issues in cp soap. Scent holds up well.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 04/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
No A. Slight discoloration in my goat milk soap. Smells very yummy. Scents lasts and lasts in cured bars. Great dupe!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Honey I Washed The Kids 03/21/2013
Reviewer: Marilyn from Canada
Very nice aroma, this smells just like "Honey I Washed The Kids" and it behaved well in my CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
I made sugar scrubs and soaps in this fragrance and it was a favorite. This is a very comforting fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars great seller 03/02/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
soap smells wonderful, but my favorite is this fragrance in body oil. So great.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Used in cp soap no a or d noticed. Scent holding strong.
5 out of 5 stars Love this fragrance 02/07/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from AL US
This fragrance smells wonderful! It's not your regular honey fragrance more like a grown woman honey scent not a kiddie scent. I made soap with this and I can't keep it in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Honey I Washed the Kids 01/03/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Chicago, IL US
Smells just like Honey I Washed the KIds and soaped beautifully at Room Temperature. I used full goat's milk and there was barely any discoloration with this fragrance. The CP also held it's scent. I will definitely purchase again.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful scent! 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Fitzgerald from Chesapeake Bay, USA
What a beautifully sweet scent! I used this one in the natural honey MP base & it turned out just beautiful. Very glad I got this one. Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy in CP! 07/24/2012
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta CA
This is delish!! Big Seller!!!! Does discolor in Goats Milk and it ends up a caramel color but it's ok. Will try in water next.
5 out of 5 stars New Bath & Body Favorite 04/05/2012
Reviewer: Becky from PA
Tried my 1 ounce sample of this in the Natural Shea Butter Melt & Pour Base and it is absolutely amazing. I can't wait to order the full size and add it to my bath & body line. This is now my personal favorite and I'm betting it will be my best-selling fragrance in no time. Very unique. I can't stop picking up a bar of soap and taking a whiff every time I walk past. I'm addicted.
5 out of 5 stars OMG! Smells just like Honey I washed the Kids 03/14/2012
Reviewer: Brandy Somers from Sutton, WV US
Perfect duplication of Lush's Honey I washed the kids. CP/OP at room temp; finished soap was beautiful and scent held through final cure. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 03/05/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This dupe smells amazing in CP soap. I may have to duplicate the look (beehive) of this one also lol. This smells lovely in other bath products also.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful smell 02/17/2012
Reviewer: Michelle OConnor from ROTORUA 3015, North Island NZ
I have never smelled the original lush fragrance but I LOVE this fragrance, made a soy melt with it as soon as it arrived and it was amazing - great throw and has a wonderful citrus and honey smell that is sure to be a hit with the customers, a great unisex scent.
5 out of 5 stars Honey Love 12/01/2011
Reviewer: Amanda Bortolazzo from HorsleyPark, NSW AU
Just love this scent , works well in just about everything. Tried in Soy candles a big hit and MP soap is just divine. I made up some roll-on perfume they flew out the door. Just like the original. It was well worth the shipping cost down to Australia.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 17.99
5 POUNDS $ 84.45
10 POUNDS $167.50
25 POUNDS $412.50
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items