Sign In | Register

Share Your Fragrance Mixing Ideas

Share Your Fragrance Mixing Ideas

Share Your Natures Garden Fragrance Mixing Ideas with fellow crafters!  I realize that this industry is still secretive, but if we all help each other out, we can all become more successful.   Let us know what creative mixtures you have created using our fragrances.  If you have mixed certain fragrances together and did not get a good result, share that information too.  You earn award points by helping your fellow crafters!  What can you lose?  Here's what you need to do:

1. Make sure that you sign up to become a registered Natures Garden customer.

2. Scroll down to the write a review section on this page.

3. Instead of writing a review for a product, simply share your creative fragrance mixing ideas. 

Thank you for your input on this project! Together, we can make great things happen! 


Try One Of Our New Products


Customer Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers!

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 17

5 out of 5 stars garden party 04/04/2014
Reviewer: Lea Portonova from Scranton, PA US
Ive mixed equal parts of sweet pea w/ jasmine. Its a beautiful combo. I made tarts w/ great scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Cinnamon Almond 03/06/2014
Reviewer: Roxy from Michigan
Made a soy jar candle with 2/3 honey almond fo and 1/3 cinnamon sticks fo. Everyone raves over this delicious scent!
5 out of 5 stars Ideas 11/06/2013
Reviewer: Charlotte from Cookeville, TN US
I find the OMG Olive and Lavender Luxury scents to be too strong on their own and don't care for the Sweet Orange Chili Pepper or Earl Grey. Every once in a while I will play around with extra oils I have to see if I can find a use for them. Somehow the olive and lavender seem to work better together. I haven't blended these scents for soaps, but I have for wax tarts. *OMG Olive & Lavender Luxury* - *Sweet Orange Chili Pepper & Sugar Corn Pudding* - *Earl Grey Tea & Lavender Luxury*
5 out of 5 stars oops! 10/23/2013
Reviewer: Anne Scott from Carpinteria, CA US
I reread my review, I have been making my seductive trio for so long I totally forgot I switched to bergamot!, even better Rose, bergamot, sandalwood!
5 out of 5 stars kinda seductive! 10/23/2013
Reviewer: Anne Scott from Carpinteria, CA US
I made this trio 1 night and had to put it in the next room!, little intoxicating Rose/top note, Orange blossom/middle, Sandalwood/ bottom note. I have yet to have a client tell me they don't love it. One of my best sellers!
5 out of 5 stars Apricot Chamomile 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Snow-White from Fresno, CA US
Mix 1 part Apricot & 2 parts Chamomile. I use this in gel candles. It's clean, soothing and rather seductive! Enjoy!
4 out of 5 stars My Mixing Mistake 02/05/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Dallas, TX US
I was making candles to sell one night and forgot that I had already added the Butt Naked Scent to the wax. I let it sit for a few and then went back and ended up adding Pina Coloda with it. After I realized the mistake, it was nothing I could do. so I burned it. It smells reall y good together. My spouse loves the scent and we named it after his music industry name... Primetime. LOL
5 out of 5 stars Lucky Leather 12/03/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Trinity, TX US
While mixing up aroma beads for a craft fair - I accidentally mixed Wild Wild West and The Perfect Man together in the same container. It smells great! My customers loved my "mistake"! It smells like a good manly leather. :)
5 out of 5 stars Strawberry-Banana Daiquiri 07/24/2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth Keeton from Sandpoint, Idaho US
I got creative one day and mixed strawberry, banana, and coconut ( not to much coconut it tends to be overpowering) together and came up with this scent. People say it does smell like a daiquiri.
5 out of 5 stars Creamy Banana Zucchini breaad 03/31/2012
Reviewer: Marcy Maynard from Beaverton, MI US
I mixed 50/50 Old fashioned banana pudding with zucchini bread.. yum yum and yummy
4 out of 5 stars White Chocolate & Apricot 12/19/2011
Reviewer: Limestone Coast Candles from Bordertown, South Australia AU
Love this one. I use more White Chocolate then Apricot as the Apricot can be over powering. Iv found it to be quite unique and popular.
5 out of 5 stars Cinna-Vanilla 12/11/2011
Reviewer: Carole Billard from Cornwall, Ontario CA
Mix Cinnamon and Vanilla (more vanilla then cinnamon) (cinnamon overpowers) and what an amazing scent. Brought 4 large, 4 small candles and 10 tarts and put it on my shelves. Next morning i was all sold out of everything!
5 out of 5 stars Surprise Surprise. 11/29/2011
Reviewer: Rukiat Ajenifuja-Smith from Yonkers, NY US
A few months ago I was trying to figure out a scent for men which I could use in soap and eventually in a body cream. I am not good at making my own scents because my nose can't differentiate. So I mixed Yacht Club and Egyptian Musk. Wowzers!!! Not only was it a fresh clean scent; I took it to a few fairs to see how the customers liked it. So far 23/2 out of 25. I continue to ask customers how they like the scent afterwards. They seem to love it.
5 out of 5 stars Deja'vu 04/15/2011
Reviewer: Karen Brandt from Medford, WI US
mix Patchouli EO + Ylang Ylang EO = Deja'vu scent. This smells soood good and mysterious. I color my soaps a teal (blue/green) color.
4 out of 5 stars Cherry Colada! 01/10/2011
Reviewer: Aroma Creations from Belle Chasse, LA
We mixed half and half pina colada and cherry and it was a hit! We sell more cherry colada more than the two separte!
5 out of 5 stars Coco Mint 07/08/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
My son came up with this scent. I had a peppermint yogurt body cream and he said it smelled like coconut. When I told him it was peppermint he said: Mommy how about coconut min, like coco mint! So I mixed creamy coconut FO with peppermint EO (didn't have FO) Used 80-20 ratio. I made yogurt body cream with coco mint and OMG it's amazing! I have soy wax tarts curing to see how this scent will do in soy wax
5 out of 5 stars Scent Mixing Idea 05/28/2010
Reviewer: Jo Anne Gerken from Colorful Colorado
I was looking for a Pineapple Cilantro so I mixed the NG Iced Pineapple with the Cool Cilantro. I made the mix at 50/50 but I would suggest mixing it with less Cilantro so you can smell the Pineapple more. Yum!