Sign In | Register

Blue Sugar Type Fragrance Oil

Blue Sugar Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Blue Sugar Type Fragrance Oil

Compare this fragrance oil by Natures Garden to the popular Aquolina Blue Sugar.  We are in no way affiliated with Aquolina.  Fresh citrus creates a shimmering lift for this sensual vanilla based scent.  A romantic floral bouquet at the heart of the fragrance intertwines with fresh green tones and rich patchouli.  The vanilla signature at the base of the scent is balanced with soft musk and warmed by exotic woody tones for lingering sensuality. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Blue Sugar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Blue Sugar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Blue Sugar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.85% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Blue Sugar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a tan color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful for CP Soap 02/27/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
This is not a personal favorite but my customers love it. It's super easy to work with in CP soap. No A. Discolors beige. Great scent retention. I leave a portion unscented to do a blue and white swirl.
5 out of 5 stars A great dupe! 12/03/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
I used this in NG Natural Cocoa Butter soap base and it holds really well and smells just like the original. Great for the guys, manly but sweet.
5 out of 5 stars Love it soooo much 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Jeannine Poole from Ormond Beach, FL US
I use this in candles and can't keep it in stock. I also make pink sugar and burn thee two together. Heaven
5 out of 5 stars Great for the guys 04/13/2012
Reviewer: Rachel from Charlotte, NC US
Great fragrance for CP soaping, no soaping issues but it does discolor to a nice rich brown soap. I simply leave a bit of my soap unscented and color that blue and swirl into the brown and its a hit!
5 out of 5 stars Turned a little Brown 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This one turns a little brown with CP soap but the smell takes all the doubt away. Will use a small amount of white dioxide the next time with the parts I want to stay white. Otherwise great smell, and not ricing.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME in CP goats milk soap! 03/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
AWESOME in CP soap with full goat's milk. Easy to soap, scent stick's. It does turn dark brown but it's worth it because EVERYONE love's this. Great in lotion, body spray's, bubble bars....EVERYTHING. My lady customers can't get enough of this scent. Flies off the shelves and can not keep in stock!
5 out of 5 stars fabulous 10/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from AR US
This smells great! It is sweet like it's sister "Pink Sugar" but has a woody aroma to it minus the red berries--I can still smell the cotton candy in it. I like it in my bath and body products when I want a lighter gourmand scent. To me it smells like ginger cookies.
4 out of 5 stars Decent 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
I tried this in candles and lotions. While I do like the scent, I don't love it. It's more of a personal preference. It's more masculine than I had hoped for, It does have a nice sweet scent though, and it's strong enough. I much prefer the Pink Sugar though.
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 04/27/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
Blue Sugar is a great scent!
5 out of 5 stars Smells So Good! 04/24/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MO US
Blue Sugar smells good. Remember this is a (Type). Used in Soy Candles. Cold throw is good, hot throw the same. Fragrance Strength: Medium Soft. I decided to Custom Blend and I used Masculine Musk and Wow! Added to my Line of Men's Body Butter & Foaming Whipped Cream Soap, the lady customers were excited how this scent had sex appeal and made the purchases. NOTE: Add to your Fragrance Oil if you notice it's not what you expect. NG has basic oil fragrance for you to enhance any oils.
4 out of 5 stars Not Sure About This One 04/04/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I have been putting this review off, b/c I just don't know what to say, except that it reminds me of black licorice. It throws good in soy and when burning, has a softer smell than when cold. It's good, but not great and not really what I expected, since the Pink Sugar is so amazing. Customers say it smells good, but they don't end up buying it. Glad I tried it, though, b/c it IS definitely different.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent! 03/24/2010
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
Picked this out to use for a body wash scent for a boy. Very nice smell and very close to Aquolina's version. Has a vanilla spice edge to it . Used at 1% in NG's Ritzy bath gel and the consistency loosened somewhat.
4 out of 5 stars Great 03/13/2010
Reviewer: Heather/Scott Robinson-Campbell from Sumas, WA US
for a man! So happy i finally ordered some have been wanting to smell it forever!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful, just wonderful 01/27/2010
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I've had this on my "wish list" for sometime and finally ordered it. So, glad I did. It's great, I'm a huge fan on Pink Sugar, now I have both and love both.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful 11/20/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Cande' from Salem, OR US
This is a very soft, clean and non-traditional masculine scent. It isn't packed full with spices or peppery scents and is just different and beautiful. Soft but clearly unique and masculine all at once. And yet, anyone can enjoy this. I made my little brother some tarts for his closet, some body products for him with it and some candles for myself. ALL OF THEM CAME OUT WONDERFUL and he *always* receives compliments from men and women, young and old.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE blue sugar 10/07/2009
Reviewer: Rebekah from Louisiana/Texas
BlueSugar is a "perfect 10". PinkSugar has been replaced with BLUE! Its much more complex but the Cotten Candy is still VERY present. Its not as sweet as PinkSugar, but sweet enough that it should never be marketed as a "mans" scent! Strangers (both M&F) constantly ask what I am wearing, people LOVE it!
5 out of 5 stars A pair 06/09/2009
Reviewer: Therese Padoga from Casper, WY US
Pink and Blue, Wow! I am so excited that I now have both. The scent is amazing, and my duo of his and her body baskets are selling like hot cakes. This FO is wonderful, and does work as a unisex scent, but the bath gel scent on a man is quite an enticing scent. My husband knows first hand.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorite scents. This is dead on for the 05/16/2009
Reviewer: Ellen from Maine US
Absolutely fantastic! I LOVE Pink Sugar and couldn't wait to get my hands on Blue Sugar! This is a great scent. Accordingly it was made for men, but women have no fear because it is really for both sexes! Use it in perfume, candles, tarts, rose buds. Use it in the car house or anywhere you want a fantastic scent. I have this as an ornament hanging in my car. My kids and friends love it and I can't keep it in stock!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 04/23/2009
Reviewer: Anita Sutton from Edgewood, MD US
i'm totally in love with this fragrance and will be getting more ASAP!!! It has notes of Cotton Candy and Musk but you can smell the fiantness of some type of spice which makes me fall for it. It's not too strong and not too light. It's great for men products. I'm sold!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items