Sign In | Register

Bedtime Bath Type Fragrance Oil

Bedtime Bath Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Bedtime Bath Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the soothing bedtime blend of mandarin, lavender and chamomile, neroli and lily of the valley.  Bottom notes of hay and musk. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Bedtime Bath Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Bedtime Bath Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of violet liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of violet color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use violet soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Bedtime Bath Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Bedtime Bath Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, fragrance is great.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

5 out of 5 stars AWESOME! 01/14/2014
Reviewer: Denise Kline from Winfield, PA US
I really LOVE this scent! I made shampoo and conditioner with it!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Alyssa Rawlings from Battle Creek, MI US
The lavender is very strong in this one, but I can also smell chamomile and vanilla. I mixed it in hot process soap and it is a very nice, relaxing scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great 10/17/2013
Reviewer: Natascha Spatz from Gütersloh, North Rhine Westfalia DE
It my new favorite scent for my bath products. We don't use other scents for melts and bombs.
4 out of 5 stars So soothing 09/02/2013
Reviewer: AMY Jayne from Oklahoma City, OK US
I made scent shots with this FO yesterday and melted one while getting ready for bed. All I can say... Best. Sleep. Ever.
5 out of 5 stars Favorite Lavender Ever! 03/13/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
Made a small batch of lotion AND a batch of CP soap with this today - it smells wonderful, just like the J&J stuff! It also behaved very well in my soap - I had plenty of time to mess around getting my 2 purples just right for swirls and to make a pretty top! I'll be back for more for sure!
5 out of 5 stars Great J&J dupe and lavender blend 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
If your looking for the night time dupe this is it. I think there is more lavender in this one, and I like it better. It is soft, sweet and dreamy, reminiscent of the baby days but without all the junk. This performed so nicely in CP, I could do anything to this batch! Love love love it!
5 out of 5 stars Calming Scent 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I can't say how much I love this fragrance. Smells great in tarts, and container candles. I've yet to CP soap it, but is a great seller in anything I put it in. Well balanced fragrance
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 12/29/2012
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
This has to be one of my personal favourite scents in my candle.
5 out of 5 stars one of my favorites! 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I use this scent in soy candle and bath fizz and love it in both. I find you need a little more fragrance in the soy candle since it is quite light, but with enough fragrance it's quite lovely. I've used it myself in bath fizz and its wonderfully relaxing.
1 out of 5 stars Beautiful scent, but poor hot throw in soy wax. 09/24/2012
Reviewer: Nor Safarin from Singapore, SG
This has to be one of my personal favourite scents in MP soaps, but in soy wax, not at all. Very muted cold throw and almost nothing in hot throw. So sad :(
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 09/23/2012
Reviewer: Maggie from Ohio US
A great, relaxing scent. Behaved perfectly in CP soap. No acceleration or discoloring. Will definitely order again!
4 out of 5 stars Soft, nice scent 06/06/2012
Reviewer: Leah from Ohio
A delight in the powdered milk and oatmeal bath mixes I made. This is not an overpowering scent at all. If you like really strong scents, this might not be for you. Smells like a powdery lavender.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE it!! 05/23/2012
Reviewer: Coolah Creations from Melbourne, Australia
I LOVE this scent!! Not sure what the 1 star rating below was about - it's anything but weak! I use this in my room spray for my kids room to help them relax and sleep. Works a treat. And the smell is so yummy!!
5 out of 5 stars Loving the Lavender! 03/19/2012
Reviewer: Aimee Anderson from Roswell, GA US
I used this to make soap for my fussy nephew who is currently having a hard time getting to bed after dark. He just started using it so I'll report back to see if it helped! My sister loved the clean soft scent though.
1 out of 5 stars Very weak CT and HT 12/27/2011
Reviewer: Aimee from Macomb, IL US
I foolishly ordered a pound of this because of the rave reviews and have never had bad FO's from NG. This time wasn't such a success. Opening the bottle I could barely smell this FO. Then making wax melts with 3 different kinds of wax (Enchanted Lights Votive/Containter, Enchanted Lights Millinneum, Naturewax C-3) at 9% the HT is horrible. I was so excited for this FO and will never be purchasing it again. If you want a very very weak, almost non existant HT then this FO is for you lol
5 out of 5 stars Oh My! 11/30/2011
Reviewer: Heidi McCann from Cedar Springs, MI US
I love this fragrance and so do my customers. Not too strong and not too light. Perfect. No problems cp'ing it either.
4 out of 5 stars Smells like J&J bedtime bath 06/22/2011
Reviewer: CHRISTIE from PEARL RIVER, LA US
This scent is pretty similar to the bedtime bath baby soap found in stores. I use 1.5 ounces for 16 ounces of wax and my scent is pretty strong.
4 out of 5 stars very good scent 08/13/2010
Reviewer: Isabel Alvarez from HUNTINGTON PARK, CA US
I don't really know the J&J product...but this is a very yummy peaceful scent. My customers love it. But it doesn't work well in soy.
5 out of 5 stars customers love this 08/06/2010
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
Works great in CP soap, I mix it with my Aromatherapy Relaxation because folks seem to like the Bedtime Bath just a little better. Such a soft nice scent.
4 out of 5 stars Nice, but... 05/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
The fragrance is nice, but it didn't throw well in my soy candles...neither the hot or cold throw. Probably won't buy again.
4 out of 5 stars Soft 03/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
This one does have a very nice soft scent...very similar to J & J. I just wish it was stronger. I had to use alot of it in order to actually smell it in my product.
5 out of 5 stars Relaxation 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Megan Zimmerman from Lansdale, PA US
Such a wonderful wind down scent!
5 out of 5 stars great 02/15/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This FO is awesome. I use it i soy wax. The lavender is not too overpowering. Chamomile is soothing. It's perfect!
5 out of 5 stars Johnson and Johnsons 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
I really love this one because it reminds me of JandJ bedtime baby bodywash that I used on my children. I love the scents that spark a memory, which it seems all of NG's do that for me!
5 out of 5 stars Relaxing 02/04/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent it is just so relaxing. It does smell just like the baby bedtime bath lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent!! 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Winfield, IL US
A nice soft (but not weak) scent, really relaxing. Does smell like the original! doesn't have a super powder over tone, which is nice, as most scents like this do
5 out of 5 stars A LOVELY RELAXING LAVENDER SCENT 12/09/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
This truly smells like J&J nighttime baby lotion! Wonderful scent throw in wax. Love it in lotion! A customer favorite!
5 out of 5 stars Just like the ORIGINAL 10/08/2009
Reviewer: Sandra Rothman from Santa Fe, NM US
Having 2 babies at home, I am addicted to the smell of Johnson and Johnson baby products. When I saw that NG had added this fo to their line, I was hoping it would be right on. Boy, it sure was. I made several Joy wax candles for the other moms in my playdate group. They were a huge success. In fact, several of the moms wanted to purchase b&b products. This is sure to be a hit.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items