Sign In | Register

Green Irish Tweed Type Fragrance Oil

Green Irish Tweed Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

 Green Irish Tweed Type Fragrance Oil 

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a sexy fragrance that will have you screaming, "I want my man to smell like that"!  Spicy-sweet blend of French verbena and lemon, a green Florentine iris and violet leaves, and sublime notes of Mysore sandalwood and ambergris.  Ooo..laa..laa

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Green Irish Tweed Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Green Irish Tweed Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 3 drops of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Green Irish Tweed Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatible
    (You are responsible for testing each fragrance you purchase)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-   Green Irish Tweed Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no discoloration, fabulous scent, soap can be easily swirled.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

5 out of 5 stars awesome scent 05/28/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer from Pleasant Hill, OH US
I love this fragrance. I know its for men but even my 14 year old daughter loved it too. Soaped like a dream. No discolor, and I had plenty of time to work with it.
5 out of 5 stars 3rd Time is a charm 02/08/2014
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
The first two times I did CP soap with this fragrance it seized. I'm not one for giving in, especially if everyone loves the scent. I soaped this time room temperature and did a 3 color drop swirl (adding the scent separately to each color). Turned out perfect this time. SO HAPPY! Every one of my male customers will be happy, they all love it.
4 out of 5 stars Love the smell 07/17/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
I love the smell of this FO. The first time I made CP soap, it seized (right after trace, bam). I decided to give it the benefit of doubt in case I made an error...2nd batch did the same thing. I did manage to save it (plopped/spooned in the mold) and did get a fairly decent soap with not too many holes. Bars smell good also. This would be a great mens fragrance for soap if it behaved.
5 out of 5 stars masculine 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
very strong long after cure. very easy to soap! Some women like it too. My teenage son loves it!
5 out of 5 stars Worth every penny! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
Out of all fragrance dupes I have ever tested, this one is the closest to the actual original. It is 95% the original Creed GIT. I used in soy, max concentration - excellent throw. Then I tested it in both MP and CP and it stayed strong. It did however, discolor my CP a bit to a sort of grey-yellowish shade, but with the right color combination, that won't be a problem. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
This is a great masculine scent. Always a best seller for me in CP soap. Behaves beautifully, plenty of time for a swirl.
5 out of 5 stars Nice male scent 01/29/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Very nice male scent. Turned purple on me in my all veggie RTCP soap.
5 out of 5 stars I want my husband to smell like this! 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
I absolutely LOVE this FO. It is masculine yet so, so clean. I had never smelled the original scent by Creed and bought it simply based on the description. I love it. I made tarts using 464 soy and they turned out amazing. I used what I had left in the bottle to create a room/fabric spray and have started saturating my husbands side of the closet with this stuff. IT'S THAT GOOD!
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP soap 09/12/2012
Reviewer: Hsiang Chin Meng from Taipei, Taipei TW
One of must-have scent for men's product line! The scent strong in the beginning and became milder few days later. Great performance in CP soap, I got enough time for soap swirling.
5 out of 5 stars Cologne smelling, easy soaping 05/10/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
A nice cologne scented FO for men. Well behaved in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Green Irish Tweed dupe, right on. 04/10/2012
Reviewer: Vicki McGaugh from Cleveland, TX US
This is a lovely scent. Works well in CPGMRT soaping as well as cologne sprays and after shave lotion milks. No acceleration, no heating up, behaves perfectly, scent is super strong and long lasting. No discoloring.
5 out of 5 stars Men LOVE this scent ! 03/01/2012
Reviewer: Keri S.-Clearly Glycerin from Tooele, Utah
For the other reviewers this is NOT a dupe of Irish Spring, this is a dupe of the popular men's cologne Green Irish Tweed by Creed. This is a very good dupe, my GIT wearers love this & they say it's a great dupe. If you're looking for the cologne dupe then look no further but if you're thinking this is an Irish Spring dupe then you must continue your search. Wonderful scent. Men & Women both LOVE it.
4 out of 5 stars Nice mens fragrance 07/28/2011
Reviewer: Cyndi from Cinci, OH US
For some odd reason I thought this was going to be the Irish Spring duplication but it's not. It's still nice and green though, reminds me of an expensive men's cologne and would go great for a men's line in a shop. I will continue to use this but still searching for Irish Spring dupe as it's highly requested.
3 out of 5 stars Having never smelled GIT... 06/25/2011
Reviewer: Ailu & Rofa from Grand Rapids, MI US
... I wouldn't know how it compares to the original, however, I can say, having smelled both this FO and Irish Spring side-by-side, that they are definitively NOT going for that smell. I can see the confusion though, as it has similar stuff going on. It's fresh yet cologne-y. More importantly, this FO is VERY strong; so strong, in fact, that at 1 oz to 34 oz of soap base, I was choking from the fumes. If I order this again, I will definitely use less. My customers seem to like it though, so I suppose I can't complain, but it really isn't my style, personally.
5 out of 5 stars Light scent 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
Smells like a lighter version of Irish Spring. Very clean but I wish it were stronger. Soaped well.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
My boyfriend is pretty choosy when it comes to FO's, but he loves this one.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent! 12/19/2010
Reviewer: Naked Soap from Tulsa, OK US
I love this scent! It's a winner for sure. I think women can use this one too. Very well behaved in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Will buy again 02/15/2010
Reviewer: Sue Miller from Delaware City, DE US
Used in soap for men- mp . Very happy with this unique bold scent. I will buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Irish Spring 12/31/2009
Reviewer: Billie Conrade from Binghamton, NY US
I love this fo. It was huge with my male customers, they love the scent so much. I made hp soap with it and it worked wonderfully.
4 out of 5 stars Top Seller Still Needs Work! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: Jerry Schmidt from Cincinnati, OH US
We added this into our bath and body line just in time for the holidays. It was our number 2 selling fragrance but several customers commented that it reminded them of Irish Spring (even though we took the Irish out of the name). I need to find something to blend it with that keeps it's fresh clean smell but creates a more original fragrance that we have become known for in our store!
4 out of 5 stars It's OK 08/08/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Wasn't sure what to expect, but I think I'm slightly underwhelmed. With the combination of scents in the description, I would think this FO would really wow me, but it doesn't...it's just alright.
4 out of 5 stars It's CREED!!! Sort of . . . 06/19/2009
Reviewer: Christopher Kou from Prospect Heights, IL US
As someone who actually wears Creed Green Irish Tweed, I can say that this fragrance oil is, though not a dead ringer, at least a very good approximation. It definitely doesn't have the rich and heady base that real GIT does, but that's not surprising. I'd say this smells like the "top 70%" of GIT, if you know what I mean. That's not bad at all, considering GIT is $100 an ounce and this is $2.50. I'll probably be using this in soap or bash gel for layering with GIT. It will blend perfectly.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items