Sign In | Register

Fresh Bamboo Fragrance Oil

Fresh Bamboo Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fresh Bamboo Fragrance Oil

This intoxicatingly fresh fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a well-balanced, green fragrance encompassing a fusion of the following unique fragrance notes:  golden bamboo, sparkling bergamot, red grapefruit, night-blooming jasmine, cyclamen, muguet lily, and wild grasses. 


Did you know?
  Bamboo has many uses, you can build with it, it is edible, and you can even where it.  With bamboo being so marvelous, it is quite possible that it will eventually replace plastics and some wood products.  Thank you Mother Nature.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fresh Bamboo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Fresh Bamboo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fresh Bamboo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatible
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Fresh Bamboo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, a very nice scent, clean, and green.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

4 out of 5 stars Smells Fresh 03/23/2014
Reviewer: Grisella from Whitehall, PA US
This is a very lovely fragrance. I made CP soap with it and it riced on me in the beginning but after blending it out it was smooth and soaped beautifully. Did not accelerate.
4 out of 5 stars Accelrates in CP but no ricing 03/19/2014
Reviewer: Hilary Lardin from Jacksonville, FL US
I CP soaped this at a low temperature of around 120. I added the fragrance to the oils before the lye. When I added the lye the batch traced instantly and I had to quickly stop before I couldnt mix in my colors. I did not get any ricing or discoloration yet.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect scent for the " Earthy or Grass Lovers!" 03/03/2014
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I was getting a lot of requests for s green tea scent but after sampling a few from various suppliers, I realized that I CANT STAND to work with green tea fragrance;( BUT THEN NATURES GARDEN CAME TO MY RESCUE with this DIVINE,, earthy, grassy, watery. Bamboo scent !! WE ALL LOVE IT,,, and the STRESS MIST i make is very popular for refreshing ones spirit at home or work place!!!! TOTALLY NEUTRAL WELL BALANCE MULTI NOTE FO,,, Not too flowery or tea smelling like some others!!!
5 out of 5 stars wonderfully fresh 03/10/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
This is such a clean fresh scent! I love them in my tarts and I'm excited to use this in soaps!
5 out of 5 stars Mix it with Green Tea to wow people 12/23/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
I can't keep the Bamboo Green Tea on my shelves! People love this soap!
5 out of 5 stars Nice spa scent 12/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Mild, relaxing, and very spa-like. Love this in CP soap. Definitely one we keep in stock!
5 out of 5 stars My favorite Bamboo 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Carrie S from Cherokee, AL US
I smelled various Bamboo FOs before deciding to go with this one. Full and clean, this green scent is excellent in CP, lotion, and sugar scrubs. I had some acceleration in CP, but nothing major. Scent has held well in the soap over time.
5 out of 5 stars No ricing acceleration for me! 08/31/2012
Reviewer: Military Soap Lady from Minot AFB, ND US
I was able to CP this scent without it ricing or seizing. It is a wonderful, fresh smell... will be back for more! I'm positive these bars will sell fast!
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites! 04/22/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
I love this FO, especially paired with Green Tea for CP salt bars. Performs beautifully, and is such a great clean fragrance. I prefer it in price to BB's fresh bamboo and don't lose an ounce of quality. :)
5 out of 5 stars Nice clean and fresh scent. Very green smelling! 03/18/2012
Reviewer: Jennifer T from Sand Springs, OK US
I make CP with this and it does have moderate acceleration but very worth the time. I use full water to give me time to work with it. Sells well in candles and wax melts also.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh, Crisp and Clean 12/29/2011
Reviewer: Brooke A. from Seattle, WA US
I LOVE this sent. I mixed it with Cyclomethicone for a dry oil and it last for hours with a very strong sent. I will be purchasing more and making candles as well!
3 out of 5 stars Love the Scent - But riced with my CP soap 09/04/2011
Reviewer: Rustic Nature Soaps from Saint Petersburg, FL US
I love this FO scent. Couldn't wait to make a 3 lbs CP batch. Added to my oil/lye mixture and it immediately riced and accelerated trace to almost seizing. Got it in the mold - cured and cut. Bars had micro pockets of FO. I love the smell of this FO so much (did I say that already) that I tried another batch. Thought the first one might have been my lye/oil temps. I decreased temps, increase water discount, added at very, very light trace. It immediately riced - I blended like a crazy man - possible getting out most of the ricing. Still accelerated trace significantly but I got it in the mold. Hope this one comes out ok. If not - I will have 6 lbs of soap for myself and give aways. I do like this scent - really hoping it works out with this batch.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh is right. 08/13/2011
Reviewer: Ailu & Rofa from Grand Rapids, MI US
This is a beautiful unisex scent that's very fresh, clean, and green. Everyone who's smelled this in my soap has liked it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful all around scent! 06/12/2011
Reviewer: Beth from Asheville, NC US
I love this! It's so clean. I made this into bath bombs for my 3 year old twin boys. It's help make bath time even more fun!
5 out of 5 stars The Best Fragrance Ever 04/25/2011
Reviewer: ForgetmeNotSoapShop from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
I use this FO in CP soap, it does accelerate a little bit. It is my #1 selling soap, anyone who smells the soap buys a bar, I am not kidding, it is fresh, clean and just a wonderful all round scent. I cannot keep it in stock, I make 6 lbs of it every couple weeks.
2 out of 5 stars No scent 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Jackie Bradford from GA US
Smells wonderful, but did not hold up well in my CP soap. In the begining when soap came out of the mold it smelled great, but as the soap was curing it lost all its scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great fresh, green scent 10/08/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP soap. No problems, no discoloration. A nice clean green scent. Very nice for a morning scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great 'eco/green' fragrance! 03/24/2010
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
This scent is practically a dead-on dupe of the 'Fresh Bamboo' from Bath and Body Works except it doesn't have the top note that gives me a headache. Used this in NG's French Milled clear soap and Ritzy Bath Gel. Scent is very strong, and smells very fresh and 'green' with a pleasing floral note.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 03/11/2010
Reviewer: Auntie Dis from NC, USA
Clean, green, fresh. Strong in soy.
4 out of 5 stars nice 08/08/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
This FO is nice enough....sweet and grassy, but I got tired of it really quickly.Thinking of mixing it with another FO and see what I get.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items