Sign In | Register

Amazingly Grace Type Fragrance Oil

Amazingly Grace Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Amazingly Grace Type Fragrance Oil

A feminine fragrance oil by Natures Garden that will make you feel pretty...oh so pretty!  Italian bergamot and sparkling lemon are sweetened with freshly picked citron and neroli.  A white floral jasmine, orange blossom and rose are blended with sheer musk and cedarwood. 


Did you know?
  The hymn Amazing Grace is actually the most popular hymn in the English language.  This hymn was even played at former President Ronald Reagans funeral. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Amazingly Grace Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Amazingly Grace Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of red color block into your melted wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Amazingly Grace Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Amazingly Grace Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No discoloration, no acceleration, stick blend for ricing.  Excellent scent retention.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 36

5 out of 5 stars Amazingly wonderful 07/10/2014
Reviewer: Yvonne Jones from Harbor City, California US
This is such a great scent. It is soft, pretty and works beautifully in lotions
4 out of 5 stars good for cp soap 04/08/2014
Reviewer: Bianca Brandt from Spring Hill, FL US
Smells really nice, a bit of acceleration, turned my cp soap batter yellowish when I added fo, used titanium dioxide and solved that. Had some ricing.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP and soy candles 01/20/2014
Reviewer: Irene from Long Beach, CA US
My customers and I love this light sweet floral scent. It is great is soy candles, and cold process soap. It holds it's scent and discolors to a light cream/almost white. Scent stays beautiful in CP longer after cure.
4 out of 5 stars Smells great, throws weak 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Brittany Clarkson from Edmonton, Alberta CA
The scent of this FO is amazing. Smells exactly like Philosophy's Amazing Grace line. I used 1.5% in a soy blend for container candles, and got excellent cold throw, but the hot throw was really weak. I'm thinking this would be better for lotions. Will definitely be making a batch soon because I just love this smell.
5 out of 5 stars Premiere scent line 12/18/2013
Reviewer: Deborah Littlefield from Portsmouth, VA US
This is a wonderful scent for my companies's premiere line for CP soap. It performed well with just a slight ricing, no acceleration or discoloration. My customers love the softness and the scent lasts. i will definitely continue to use this in my other products
4 out of 5 stars Works amazingly 12/12/2013
Reviewer: Rica from Montreal, Quebec CA
I made a water-based body spray with this FO, which was OK. Then, I used it to make a perfume oil with fractionated coconut oil. This turned out amazing! The scent is deeper, softer, and more sophisticated. Though I cannot tell what made the difference, I am very glad that I tried the second experiment. My perfume oil smells very delicate and feminine, just like the original!
5 out of 5 stars Amazingly Great! 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
I love this scent! I use it in sugar scrubs, bath salts, M&P and lotions and it is a consistent best seller. The light, delicate scent is a dead-on dupe of the original and is a wonderfully feminine fragrance.
4 out of 5 stars CP soap - behaved well, light scent 11/04/2013
Reviewer: Wendy I. from USA
Very pleased I had no issue with ricing or acceleration, which I was pretty worried about going in. (I think it was *thinking* about ricing for a moment, but I zapped it with the blender, and no issue.) Making this for a friend who loves this scent, and she's very excited, although I will agree it's pretty light... will add more next time. (used 0.8oz ppo, or about 4.7%, should have upped it that last bit)
5 out of 5 stars Smells great and behaves in CP soap 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Clara Ortiz from Manteca, CA US
I really love this FO it smells really clean and nice on your body in soap after a shower. It stays pretty well and I just have customers that love it, even my husband likes to bathe with this soap once I add this FO. It is a nice one.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 09/16/2013
Reviewer: Mj from Millbrae, CA US
This oil really smells like the Amazing Grace perfume. I love it! I'm not a soap maker so I just use this to add smell to my unscented conditioner. I just used a few drops (2) and it made my hair smell really nice.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent 07/03/2013
Reviewer: Tami Fisher from Myrtle Beach, SC US
I love this scent and so do my customers. It is not the easiest to work with in cp soap but well worth the effort.
4 out of 5 stars Smells nice but is too faint in CP soap 07/02/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Frost from Gilmanton, NH US
This is a really light and clean fragrance. I used it at 1oz ppo in my cp soap and it is definitely not strong. Might be nice for people who like extremely mild, light scents.
4 out of 5 stars Very Light in CP soap 06/05/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH, USA
I LOVE this fragrance oil. It smells amazing in my lotion spray, but in CP soap it is soooo light. I wish it was stronger. I used it at just a tad over 5% ppo, so next time I might increase this to closer to the Max allowed according to the MSDS sheet.
5 out of 5 stars Amazingly Grace, how sweet the scent! 06/02/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from Florida, US
I used this FO in CP soap, no acceleration, as other reviewers have noted, it did discolor to a slightly yellow; however I was doing a multi-color swirl and it was not enough to affect the other colors. The scent is light and classy, floral and a little bit of a "candy shop" type of sweetness. Not super-strong so I wouldn't recommend for those who like strongly scented soap but I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Exactly like original!!! But lighter! 02/28/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I started making this after a customer brought me her perfume and I took it home to copy,,, but she actually said NG's version was better,, which I had agreed with as well ... It is that perfect clean, feminine and soft girly scent that has no typical florally or sweetish undertones,, more chic and understated !
5 out of 5 stars Temporary Color Change, Nice Scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I can't speak to how much it smells like the Philosophy fragrance, since I've never smelled it, but this fragrance smells very good in CP soap. It has a light, clean smell. I wanted to second what another reviewer said regarding the color. I made a soap with all vegetable oils and used titanium dioxide for color. This fragrance colored the soap a banana color, and then, within a few days, it changed back to white. It's strange, and I have never had a fragrance do this, but just a caution if you use this that it does seem to discolor the soap temporarily.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 12/03/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
This is a nice feminine fragrance that isnt too soft but also not overwhelmingly floraly. I use this in the wash on my bed linen and it smells beautiful!
5 out of 5 stars Very Femine Scent 09/26/2012
Reviewer: Krissy from North Dakota
I made this about 2.5 weeks ago and the scent is still present. It's a tad fainter than when it was made but I think it toned it down and made it even a nicer scent. I made it CP but did not allow the soap to gel by putting it into the fridge. I had no problems and it did not rice or accelerate and it did not discolor. I use a recipe that gives me a very white bar of soap, and I did add .5% PPO Titanium Dioxide to my batch. But the funny thing is when the lye solution hit my oils it turned a sunny yellow color. Which was a little unusual as I colored part of the batter pink. But 12-24 hours after it was made the yellow morphed back into white. It now has a light yellow tinge but it's very faint. I've made this before and I colored all the batter so I can't comment that it's turned yellow before but I don't remember that happening before so many it had to do with the whole recipe. Which also included tallow and a bit of lard as my base oils. But the scent is great and it's a very feminine scent. Just be aware it's NOT a strong scent but a light and delicate one. Very nice!
5 out of 5 stars Customer Loved It! 02/13/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I ordered this for my customer and she said it was dead on to what she was looking for. Used in palm pillar wax.
4 out of 5 stars amazing 10/12/2011
Reviewer: Kimberly Mowers from Burnsville, MN US
I dont know what the real one smells like, but I made lotion and people say it smells just like philosphy, good job ng.
2 out of 5 stars Smells good but... 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Sarah from Bakersfield, CA US
Smells good but everyone who smells my lotion says it smells like bath soap or laundry detergent. I would not recommend this for lotions or body butters.
2 out of 5 stars Pretty Scent 09/25/2011
Reviewer: Annie K from Florida, US
But it disappears in CP. With 2 weeks cure, it's gone. It was so nice at first, but as the days went on it just didn't have the staying power. Not sure I will try with candles as I'm dealing with a hard to throw wax, but this would be nice in M&P, lotions ect.
5 out of 5 stars luv it 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
I made lotion and soap with this oil and it is AMAZING. It smells just like the real stuff. I love it. Thank you NG.
4 out of 5 stars Lovely fragrance 02/25/2011
Reviewer: Rachel Hampton from Lakewood, CO US
This is a great dupe to Philosophy's Amazing Grace. It's light and floral and smells divine in soaps.
5 out of 5 stars Great Duplication 02/20/2011
Reviewer: Lisa K from Pellston, MI US
This scent is without a doubt a wonderful duplication of Philosophy's Amazing Grace. It has a beautiful, light fresh floral scent. I use it in my handmade shampoo & conditioner and the scent lingers in the hair for a long time if not all day. It is hands down my best seller.
5 out of 5 stars Simply Irresistable 02/19/2011
Reviewer: Linda Francis from DeSoto, MO US
This scent is slightly floral, very light and feminine. Many of my customers are unfamiliar with the "original", but once they smell this, it's an instant sale. I make bath and body products. By far, this is one I sell out of as soon as I make anything with this fragrance. Very delicious! Thank you NG, for another great product!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 02/03/2011
Reviewer: TERI from RIO RANCHO, NM US
This FO is a perfect duplication of my favorite fragrance- Amazing Grace by Philosophy! Wonderful hot and cold throw in Joy wax. My house smell incredible!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 11/17/2010
Reviewer: Angie Stone from DIBERVILLE, MS US
If there would have been more than 5 stars, I would have gave it more! I tested this in the odor eliminator and I can't quit spraying it! I think it smells even better that the "inspiration."
5 out of 5 stars Amazing CP 10/13/2010
Reviewer: Geri Robinson BFF SOAPS from BAKERSFIELD, California US
Smells amazing! You have to work fast with this one but smells awesome. I haven't cut it yet but I think this will be a big seller!
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding! 09/25/2010
Reviewer: SMW from Hammonton, NJ US
This is such a heavenly scent. Held up beautifully in hot process soap. A keeper for me! Great job NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars So Heavenly 07/02/2010
Reviewer: Deb from Farmington, IL US
All I can say is I can't keep my body sprays in stock with this scent. A wonderful blend of soft, pleasant, and sexy scented oils. A strong scent that lasts but not over powering.
4 out of 5 stars Great in lotion, morphs a bit in CP/HP 03/04/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from IA, US
This fragrance is strong and works beautifully in lotions and MP soap. However, it loses the 'depth' of the fragrance in CP and HP -- you get the basic scent, but not the nuances.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect match 02/15/2010
Reviewer: Sue Miller from Delaware City, DE US
I've been a user of this mother scent for over 10 years and this type scent is the best match I have found. Highly recommend. Works beautiful in mp soap. So pretty.
5 out of 5 stars beautiful 09/07/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
Beautifully soft and feminine. An excellent rendition!
5 out of 5 stars True Love! 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
The original of this fragrance has always been one of my favorites. Just a great clean, soapy skin scent. This is by far one of the best dupes of this Ive bought!
5 out of 5 stars Wow 06/09/2009
Reviewer: Star Ellis from Fayetteville, AR US
There is just something "Amazing" about this scent. It is an awesome spring and summer FO for your line. The Joy candles I made have an excellent cold throw. Can't wait for the hot. I am so excited. This is a scent I know will bring the customers back for more.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items