Sign In | Register

Cashmere Type Fragrance Oil

Cashmere Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Cashmere Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is sensual, with exotic spice notes.  This sexy fragrance has notes of saffron, pimento berries, white pepper, and a lovely blend of floral, patchouli, and vanilla. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cashmere Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4.6%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax. 

Coloring Suggestions:  Cashmere Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 1 drop of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cashmere Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.05% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-Cashmere Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, slight acceleration.  Soap at cool temp.  Immediately discolored to lemon pudding.  Soooo nice, very upscale, classy scent.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 23

5 out of 5 stars Just Beautiful 07/01/2014
Reviewer: Nadia Perre from Wollongong, NSW AU
This is a beautiful fragrance - not familiar with the actual perfume, but this smells so awesome in melts, body spray & roll on perfume. Will be cp soaping it this week.
5 out of 5 stars Changing my review 04/12/2014
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
This is now a 5 star fragrance for me. My customers can't get enough of it. Every time I make it, I sell out almost immediately. I can't keep it in stock in CP soap, lotion or perfume sticks. DK's perfume was my favorite for years and I have another customer who wears her perfume and even uses her deodorant in this scent and she LOVES this scent. It's a great dupe.
5 out of 5 stars very nice 02/06/2014
Reviewer: Natalia Foster from Colorado Springs, CO US
fresh, light, very nice scent for a classy CP soap
5 out of 5 stars Soft and Sexy 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
A wonderfully feminine scent that soaps beautifully in CP. I love the soft, powdery fragrance...and the tiny hint of patchouli and musk add just the right amount of sexiness. The scent lasts well and I use a soft yellow color that doesn't discolor at all.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 09/27/2013
Reviewer: Joy B from Melb, Vic AU
Will have to rework my coloring as it did discolor to lemon yellow as reported and I made a bit of a mess of it. But this is a classy, beautiful fragrance, no fake chmically smell here, just beautiful soft florals, love it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/20/2013
Reviewer: Retta Ware from Albany, NY US
Cashmere is my Fav perfume Ive been wearing it for years so when I seen I was able to get this scent for soap making I was excited. Let me tell you this dupe smells exactly like the popular perfume and the topper is it works so well in CP soap
5 out of 5 stars Sells wonderfully 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I gave this a shot because one of my male customers ordered it for his girlfriend. I was delighted when it sold very well! Nice Fragrance holds up well in soap and wax!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 12/29/2012
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I love this scent. I used it in my candles and it performed beautifully Great scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars Smells great 11/23/2012
Reviewer: LH from Ohio
Just like Donna Karan's Cashmere Mist, which I wore for years. It is very light in cold process soap. I also do it in all pink with madder root powder because left uncolored, it goes to a pinkish tan color that I don't find appealing. But it look color really well.
5 out of 5 stars Elegant and Lovely 07/13/2012
Reviewer: Liz from Davie, FL US
This is a popular scent with my customers who want to give a gift to someone but don't know if the person likes fruit or musk. Cashmere is an elegant smell (true to the perfume Cashmere) which I've used for many years and love. This scent is soft, elegant yet wonderful with soy wax. A must have in my collection!
5 out of 5 stars Good in CP 02/10/2012
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta, CA
Behaved not too bad in Room Temp CP. Tried to rice but not too bad. Set up a bit faster than some. Maybe with a heavier water discount you could have some fun on your hands. But smells good and strong. Would get again.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing dupe!! 11/18/2011
Reviewer: Amanda Cannon from Centre, AL US
This is a re-buy for me. This is my mothers favorite scent, and I must keep it in stock, per her orders. lol It is a floral powdery sent. Very classy smelling. Soaps amazingly well, and scent stays strong and true in both CP, and bath and body. Has a really nice HT in candles as well. 50/50 blend, of soy, and IGI 4627
4 out of 5 stars very lovely scent 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
made very nice scented perfume roll-ons
5 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
That's how I feel when I use this FO, I have made soap and body spray. I've even poured a drop into my bath water. I love this soft, silky, feminine scent. It's truly a masterpiece. I'll be using a lot of it!
5 out of 5 stars I thought the spices would be too much but... 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Becka from Oklahoma
...They weren't! I loved the scent of Cashmere OOB, and loved it even more in my M&P soaps! I've never smelled the actual Cashmere perfume, but this goes on smooth, delicate and feminine! For me, it has an air of that professional soap scent you buy in the store. I do love this scent, and I'd buy again in a heartbeat. Thank you!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 01/29/2011
Reviewer: Chantel from Lake Stevens, WA US
This scent smells spicy and almost a bit sassy, yet has a tone of sweetness in it. I don't smell any bit of floral in it, personally, but you can smell the vanilla giving it the sweeter undertone. It's very hard to explain. This scent, while spicy and sassy, is also very relaxing. I used it in cocoa butter melt and pour soap, 5 drops of cashmere and 5 drops of Angel Type in 3 oz. of soap and created an amazing scent that was was amazing and very sexy. I recommend this scent to everyone.
5 out of 5 stars love it 01/28/2011
Reviewer: PAMELA HOLLY from FRESNO, CA US
Just made some soy candle for my perfume line for V-Day.
5 out of 5 stars Great 10/08/2010
Reviewer: Nicole Schubert from Meta, MO US
Love, Love, Love this FO and I cant wait to use it in some bodyspray and candles, it workes great in M&P soap and the Goats Milk lotion!!!!:)
5 out of 5 stars Lovely 04/07/2010
Reviewer: Deborah Lane from Athens, IL US
Soft and powdery, not too spicy, not too sweet. Like an expensive delicate perfume, A+
5 out of 5 stars fabulous! 01/20/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I don't know the smell of Cashmere Mist. But this Cashmere is awesome! I just love the floral and sweet notes in it. It's very sensual. I used in soy wax. It has a great cold and hot throw. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect match 11/06/2009
Reviewer: Elly from VA US
Cashmere Mist is my favorite and I have searched for so long to find an exact dupe now I found it. Tried it as soon as I received it in soaps and it is the best! Can't wait to try in candles, oil fresheners. Thank You Thank You Thank You.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 09/24/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen Roberts from WV US
This is a perfect duplication of my favorite perfume Cashmere Mist! Love, Love, Love it! Thanks so much for making this~
5 out of 5 stars Pretty floral 07/15/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I like this. I thought the patchouli would make this too strong and spicy but it's not. It's a nice combination of florals with a slight powder scent to it. Very pretty and feminine. A little goes a long way.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items