Sign In | Register

Clean Cotton Type Fragrance Oil

Clean Cotton Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Clean Cotton Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden was a highly requested scent!  An intoxicatingly fresh scent;  well balanced with just the right combination of citrus, powder, and woods.  Natures Garden's clean cotton type fragrance begins with top notes of Kaffir lime and lemon zests; followed by middle notes of baby powder, African violet, and jasmine; sitting on base notes of woods and white musk. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Clean Cotton Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Clean Cotton Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Clean Cotton Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Clean Cotton Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration noticed, scent stays strong and wonderful. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

4 out of 5 stars Works fine in CP soap 03/15/2014
Reviewer: Elena from Moscow, Russia
Aroma is strong and well kept in cold process soap. There was no acceleration. But the flavor is very similar to the smell of washing powder ... So I think that is especially good for household soap and laundry fresheners.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in CP 09/01/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
a good behaving FO. No acceleration, discoloration or ricing. Plenty of time to make a nice swirl. I used 1 oz per 500 gr of oil and the scent is quite strong, so will go lighter next time. This one is a dead on dupe of BBW Clean Cotton.
3 out of 5 stars it was ok 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
Smells very clean, but a bit light in my 464
4 out of 5 stars great scent - maybe it is me 06/16/2013
Reviewer: Jane from West Sussex GB
i love the smell of the scent, and soy cb135 candles have great cold throw, thats it so far. Am still testing but have very little hot throw - any advice?
3 out of 5 stars Not very strong for wax tarts 05/14/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from WI US
I absolutely adore the Yankee "Clean Cotton" scent and I have used other brands and have much better success. I did use 1 ounce of fragrance for 10% wax (the wax had a 10% fragrance). It just didn't compare to others that I used in the past.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Fresh Scent! 04/28/2013
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
So far I have only used this FO in a CP soap base of olive, palm, coconut, sunflower & shea butter. It has only been a few days however, my soap bars are a very pretty white since I did not add dyes. This fragrance oil did not accelerate in this soap. I also did not feel the need to use a large amount of FO. I only used .5 oz for a 1.5 lb batch and it is scented well for this experiment. If you desire stronger, you can use more oil but I didn't feel like I needed to. This is a very nice, fresh, ozone scent. I really, really like it and it is the fragrance that I was seeking. Bottom line: no discoloration, no acceleration, nice true scent for CP soap. I have tried others from different companies but this is the one I want. Next, I will be trying soy candles and tarts. When finished, I will come back for a review for them. Very pleased.
5 out of 5 stars Amazingly impressed!! 04/14/2013
Reviewer: Chava Kayin from Wilmington, NC US
I am absolutely impressed! I made a loaf of soap using this FO and added a few drops of litsea cubeba EO and and few drops of bamboo hemp FO. WOW, this amazing fragrance permeating throughout my home. This loaf is strong, pleasant and quite addictive! It has been a week curing (CP) and still it retains this amazing scent. My teenagers love it!! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Great clean scent 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
This is an awesome dupe. Remains true in cp soap. No issues noticed while soaping. Nice refreshing clean scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great dupe! filled up my whole sampler box! 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This scent is strong! I first got it and put it with all my other samples and can still smell this one long after I used it. Great in CP! I made my laundry soap with this and it has a nice light scent when washed with clothes :) Perfect dupe of yankee.
5 out of 5 stars Great great great 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Awesome clean scent. No problems in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 06/04/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Soaps like a dream, great fragrance, love it!
5 out of 5 stars Love this product! 05/26/2012
Reviewer: Sheila Williams from Memphis, TN US
I use this fragrance in my scented sachets and I can't keep them in stock. This is my #1 seller.
5 out of 5 stars FRESH! 02/12/2012
Reviewer: peafarm from SD
To me this smells just like sun dried sheets. Loved it! Behaved very well in CP. Did a blue swirl so I could have blue sky with my sun dried sheets. :)
5 out of 5 stars Cold Process Soap 09/25/2011
Reviewer: Sharon Burnett from Zephyrhills, FL US
I just finished my second batch of making cold process soap using Clean Cotton and have not experienced any problems with seizing or discoloring. I use olive oil, coconut oil, palm oil, soybean oil, and shea butter in this soap and I love how easy this FO is to work with. The fragrance of Clean Cotton is very fresh and invigorating.
5 out of 5 stars AWSOME 04/26/2011
Reviewer: Kim KELLEY from Three Rivers, MI US
I`m so glad I purchased this finally! Can`t keep it in stock. I use it in body/linen sprays, difusers, & it`s wonderful in soy as in tarts & candles. Next I`ll be adding it to Bath salts & soaps. NG you have good oils Thank You
4 out of 5 stars Huge scent throw 02/02/2011
Reviewer: Krista Barnsley from Mississauga, Ontario CA
This fragrance has a great scent throw in palm wax. It is dead on what you would expect clean cotton to smell like. Very clean, but not as fresh as I was expecting. Maybe a little too overpowering. I will use less in my next pour.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh scent. 12/18/2010
Reviewer: Johanna Barksdale from Kalamazoo, MI US
Scents soy wax nicely.
5 out of 5 stars Great 05/17/2010
Reviewer: Anna from Chapmanville, WV US
Great Scent, My customers request this item. Must have.
5 out of 5 stars so clean 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This FO is awesome. SO clean and refreshing. Excellent cold and hot throw in soy candles. Absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 04/28/2010
Reviewer: LAR from Oscar, LA US
Clean Cotton is one of my very best sellers!! I use it in my candles and also with my lamp rings. The fragrance lingers all through the house. I definitely recommend this to everyone. Can't go wrong.
5 out of 5 stars Clean Cotton 04/17/2010
Reviewer: Lisa Austin from Alma, MI US
I used this in CP soap and it is wonderful. Reminds you of fabric softener scent blowing in the wind on a warm summer day.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful scent 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, Utah
Got this scent for my soaps and it is wonderful. Smells just like clean breeze downy or scentsy's clean breeze. My customers say it smells fantastic in the shower. Very pleased. Also, worked great in my smelly jellies. Thanks again NG for yet another wonderful scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! So Fresh 02/18/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from St. Louis, MO US
Clean Cotton is a fresh scent . A complex blend that's so amazing. It's a Best Seller in my line of 100% Pure Soy Candles. My customers say this fragrance fills several rooms in a 8 oz jar size. Fragrance Strength - STRONG.
5 out of 5 stars The Best you can Find! 01/30/2010
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
This is the best dup you can find! I have tried other suppliers but NG's Clean Cotton (type) is right on the mark!! Strong throw, wonderful clean fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Best Clean Cotton 07/17/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
My clean cotton I have from another company is so great that I was scared to try a new one. I was very surprised that Nature's Garden clean cotton is even better.
4 out of 5 stars NICE SCENT 05/20/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Alabama
I would give this 5 stars but I think it is a scent suited for candles only, not bath and body products. Smells like a lovely type of fabric softner. I would like my room to smell this way but not my skin. It's a very pleasant scent.
5 out of 5 stars The best I've found for soy! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
I have been using one that I thought was "the best" from another company for over 3 years... until now. I will be changing over, this one is much stronger than mine & carries very well in GB444 soy.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 03/31/2009
Reviewer: Carol Bandy from Seagoville, TX US
Just got this FO and made tarts. All I can say is FABULOUS! We will be adding this one to our fundraiser line. Try it, you won't be disappointed.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items