Sign In | Register

Coconut Cabana Fragrance Oil

Coconut Cabana Fragrance Oil
Description:

Coconut Cabana Fragrance Oil

With this fragrance oil by Natures Garden, you won't fall victim to the winter-time blues this season. Coconut Cabana fragrance oil will keep your mood happy and sunny! Coconut Cabana is a combination of just the right notes of cocoa butter and tropical fruits.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Coconut Cabana Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4.1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Coconut Cabana Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Coconut Cabana Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 225F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Coconut Cabana Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a cream color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 29

5 out of 5 stars great! 01/11/2014
Reviewer: Shelby Crandell from Simi Valley, CA US
This is the scent that gives you the coconut tanning oil smell. Worked great in my HP soap and will use it for body butter in the summer. Not sure if it accelerates since I made HP. Will buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Nice all around coconut scent 09/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
OOB this FO is a mouth watering tropical coconut that is a FAST seller in lotions, body scrubs and sprays. Several other reviewers didnt approve of it in CP soap but I do... you just have to know that the scent is going to change and come out as a mild, almost powdery coconut without the heavy tropical notes it has OOB. It soaps wonderfully and my customers like it in CP soap. They can't believe it is the same scent I use in the lotions & scrubs because it is very different after curing. I have no problem with this scent fading in CP, it stays the same months and months later for me. If you are looking for a knock-you-off-your-feet tropical coconut scent for lotions & scrubs, this is it. If you want that scent in CP soap, this isn't. This does, however, give you a very nice, mildly scented coconut soap. It's a keeper for me in both aspects... I'm on my fifth 1lb bottle!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE 12/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Love this... coconut mixed with something sweet. Reminds us of suntan oil. Turns out mild in soap after cure but is still very nice. GREAT in sugar scrubs.
3 out of 5 stars Not quite coconut to me 01/16/2012
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, UT US
I was unsure of this scent OOB but then I made one bar of MP soap and it smells the same as OOB.There's something I cannot quite place in this scent, like an "after scent" after smelling it.If you're looking for more of a true coconut scent try Coconut Craze & Creamy Coconut.Not sure how to describe it.If you're hesitant, only buy the 1oz bottle so you can see for yourself.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Sarah from Bakersfield, CA US
Smells like a creamy coconut, slightly like the suntan lotion but not dead on like it. Popular scent in my body butters!
3 out of 5 stars Great scent! 09/13/2011
Reviewer: TN from MN, US
A lovely suntan-lotion, summery scent. I used this in CP soap and the scent faded quite a bit. After several months you could not smell it at all, just a faint powdery whiff. I wouldn't buy it again for this reason. Might work better in a lotion or some other application.
5 out of 5 stars Can I give this MORE than 5 stars? 03/26/2011
Reviewer: Alex from Warrenton, VA US
I have tried dozens of NG Fragrance Oils and this is one of the BEST. It Never fails to perform perfectly. Love it is M&P soap, even more so as a body mist, I want to scent EVERYTHING with it. I have Never had anyone say they didn't love it when they smell it.
5 out of 5 stars That Good Suntan Lotion Scent 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Awesome fragrance, just like that suntan lotion you love to put on, b/c it smells so good. Good throw, but not overpowering. Nice and warm. Will be back for more!
4 out of 5 stars Take me to the beach, please 04/13/2010
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I was waiting to pour this to review it, but so far I don't have any orders for it. I can't wait to pour it becasue I love a coconut scent and this will be perfect I think.... Yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Beach in a bottle 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
Great smelling very tropical. I love all the oils I get from Natures Garden, they top the quality and fragrance from many top name etailers out there. Im so glad I found you guys!
4 out of 5 stars Like it... 02/14/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I got this one and Caribbean on the same order, and I have to recommend Caribbean over this one. Not bad, I just prefer Caribbean, although the 2 are similar.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect ringer Of Sun tan lotion!! 02/11/2009
Reviewer: Samantha from Crittenden, KY US
I have tried so many coconut scents trying to find a perfect sun tan lotion scent that has been requested by many people now I have found it!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Super Summertime Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Amite, LA US
Great Tropical Scent! Sorta' smells like sun tan lotion you know the one's than smell so good you could just eat! Highly requested room spray scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great relaxing scent 06/21/2008
Reviewer: Marcia Morales from Miami, FL US
One of my favorites. Great throw, nice beachy scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent 09/29/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
I love this scent! Very tropical, a nice blend, and great throw.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful... my all time favorite 07/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I remember when Bath and Body Works made this. I bought so much of it becasue it was so irresistable. I tried a sample size and I cannot believe how it smells exactly the same. This will be a hit for bath products and candles. I am even going to make a body spritz so I can smell this wonderful, fruity flavor all day.
5 out of 5 stars YUMM 07/16/2007
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
WOW! This scents is truly amazing! Best selling scent I have! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
3 out of 5 stars Not sure 07/10/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I was a little discourged in this scent. It smells good in the container, however When I made the candle the scent was a little different to me. Not bad, just not what I thought.
5 out of 5 stars This one gets 10 stars!!! 06/29/2007
Reviewer: Kim Lienhard from Cheney, WA US
This is the BEST fragrance ever. I work for Bath and Body works and this smells identical to the lotion!! Truly amazing, LOVE IT!!! Buy lots!! :)
5 out of 5 stars The Scent for Summer and for the Winter Blues 05/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Nashville, TN
Oh my! I could eat this one with a spoon. It is wonderful. I use it in 100% soy and bath and body products. Reminds me of a pina coloda. Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Great Summer Scent! 04/13/2007
Reviewer: Phyllis Graham from Vincent, AL US
This scent was great hot and cold in parafin mix. I will be back for more, very beachy scent for summer.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL 03/15/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
WOW!! is all I can say with this one!! Makes a great tropical candle for the summertime!! This scent is a keeper!!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 08/25/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
UMMMMM this scent is so intoxicating!! This is excellent in bath and body products! You have out done yoursleves once again NG! Thanks so much for the wonderful scent!
5 out of 5 stars outstanding 04/26/2006
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
this scent is absolutely amazing. I love it and so do my customers. thanks NG for this wonderful scent
5 out of 5 stars Great Summer Scent 12/05/2005
Reviewer: Cindy Crews from Kemah, TX US
This scent is perfect for summer, we sell it year round on the Gulf. Reminds me of sunscreen-and I mean that in only the best way, this scent is awesome! I't an easy sell too-as soon as most people smell it, they don't put it back down!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 09/16/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
I'm the one who sent the lotion from BBW to get this duped for a customer of mine, I have to admit NG out done themselves on this one! Excellent in candles for hot/cold throw, body products fly off the shelves with this scent. Thanks NG for duping this one for me!
5 out of 5 stars Tropical Coconut Scent 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
NG has created another wonderful dead-on dup, excellant summer scent.Great scent throw for candles. Dead on dups are hard to find & this is a good one. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5 stars Summertime Fun 08/10/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon (saraangel20@sbcglobal.net) from Port Huron, MI US
This is a great scent that reminds me of the beach. Smells just like the Bath & Body Works scent. Excellent paradise fragrance!!
4 out of 5 stars Nice Summer Fragrance 07/28/2005
Reviewer: Theresa at Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
This is a nice summer fragrance if you want a change of pace. To me, it smells like suntan lotion. Great scent. Good scent throw in Soy.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items