Sign In | Register

Drakkar Type Fragrance Oil

Drakkar Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Drakkar Type Fragrance Oil

Compare Natures Garden's Drakkar Type Fragrance Oil to the famous brand.  Drakkar is classified as a sharp, spicy, lavender, amber fragrance. This masculine scent possesses a blend of lavender, citrus, spicy berries and sandalwood.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Drakkar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Drakkar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops blue liquid dye plus 2 drops black liquid dye per four pounds of candle wax or shred a small amount of blue and black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue liquid soap dye at your desired amount.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Drakkar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Drakkar Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Small amount of tiny grainy ricing, with only very slight acceleration.  Easily handleable.  Recommend to not discount water, add at light trace and stick blend fragrance to smooth ricing.  Immediate discoloration to a very pale taupe.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

5 out of 5 stars Very Popular 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
With the male clients. It sells well in 464 wax as well!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 11/10/2013
Reviewer: Victoria Pascale from Philadelphia, PA US
I got this fragrance for candles for my husband. He loves the scent and so do I.
2 out of 5 stars Burns my face? 08/22/2013
Reviewer: John Kelpin from Fort Wayne, IN US
I used with hemp melt an pour. 5 TBS IN A 5lb batch. Fragrance isn't all that strong but it burns my face when I wash face. Decent scent. Would love some feedback
5 out of 5 stars Nice cologne scent 07/29/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
I used this to make CP soap. I did not find any ricing or acceleration but I did soap at around 100 degrees. It did discolor to a light tan color. I was able to do a nice pencil line with cocoa to coordinate the colors. This is a strong cologne scent. I used 1oz ppo, but it's not overly strong just nice.
4 out of 5 stars Drakkar FO Palm Candle 12/31/2012
Reviewer: MF from NY, USA
Drakkar FO smells great. I used it twice in Palm candles. I tried different temperature melts and the scent is faint. I would have rated it a 5 but I was hoping for more of a scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Great dupe! 06/14/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
Growing up my dad always wore this on special occasions, so I had to try it. We made him car freshners and they smell great! If this is not exact it is very very close! Now he will have all kinds of products in his fav scent :)
4 out of 5 stars Really Nice 11/30/2011
Reviewer: Heidi McCann from Cedar Springs, MI US
I cp this fragrance with no problems. I soap at 100 degree's and I've found this is key with fo's that might have a problem. It did loose a bit of the scent, but it's still there and smells wonderful.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent, a little light in cp soap.. 11/25/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
While this is a great scent over all, I am not sure it is a good match for cp soap, It works great in incense and mp soap...works wonderful for incense...I created a batch of cp soap a few days ago and it is very faint, almost sort of play doe like...a very close match to the original, but just not 100%, still a great bargain oil...
5 out of 5 stars CP - soap under 100* 07/10/2011
Reviewer: Cheryl Warren from Orange, TX US
I cant keep this one in stock, slight acceloration, slight discoloration.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Man Scent 06/24/2011
Reviewer: Toni Kirkwood from Madisonville, KY US
I purchased this scent to try with my air fresheners and they turned out great!... Now there are men driving in their car with the nice smell of Drakkar.. :)
5 out of 5 stars Lost the scent 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
I tried this in cold process soap and used the max but there is no scent at all.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent! 01/07/2011
Reviewer: Buffy Anderson from Everett, WA US
I made this into shaving cream for my husband and he loves it! I love the orginal smell of this fragrance, but I am not sure it's an exact match- it doesn't matter because it smells great and is a very masculine, manly scent and appealing.
5 out of 5 stars Nice! 11/25/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Very manly scent. A bit earthy and fresh. Great in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent!! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
Buy the Big One!! Excellent Fragrance! You will love it.. I sell this to both men and women... LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly 03/22/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Mesa, AZ US
Haven't smelled the original but this is a really earthy, masculine male scent. Great job!
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Megan Zimmerman from Lansdale, PA US
A Scent My Husband And I Can Share. Refreshing But Not Overpowering.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Just like the original masculine fragrance.Don`t bother with a sample size,buy the big one!
5 out of 5 stars WELL DONE DUPE 11/05/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
This is strong and true. I love that it is a fraction of the price of the real one.
5 out of 5 stars Drakkar 09/02/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Great duplicate of the cologne. Smells very sexy without being overpowering.
5 out of 5 stars MMMM 02/16/2009
Reviewer: WarmingDelights from Caldwell, ID US
This is wonderful and was a huge hit at my last event. I made them into aroma beads for cars and the girls were grabbing them up. I even had requests to make it into melts. Great job at duplicating the scent.
5 out of 5 stars Like it a lot 06/28/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
It does smell like the real thing, very complex, with a lot of layers. Great job replicating this scent.
5 out of 5 stars My brothers request 12/14/2007
Reviewer: Lora Yapp from South Point, OH US
This smells just like the real thing!. The scent really lasts in M&P soap.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 12/01/2007
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
This one is a great seller! The guys love it and the ladies love to buy it for their guys.
5 out of 5 stars Yup... that's Drakkar! 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Two of my brothers have worn Drakkar Noir for decades... this scent smells just like them. The scent is nice and strong, and definitely all man. I am very pleased with it and will most assuredly be reordering in the 16 oz.
5 out of 5 stars Dead on sexy..... 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
My husband has worn Drakkar for years, and this FO is a dead on dupe!! Spicy, sexy...yeah, this one's a keeper!! Great in M&P soap for your man!!!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Hot and Cold throw! 03/05/2007
Reviewer: Melanie Spotts from Newton, AL US
I was unsure of how well this would do for my customers so I just got a sample of it and made a couple of candles. I have had so many requests that I will be making it part of my permanent line.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items