Sign In | Register

Clean Type Fragrance Oil

Clean Type Fragrance Oil
Description:


Clean Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a duplication of a fabulous fragrance by DLish. It combines the fragrance notes of litsea cubeba, orange, sweet lime, pink grapefruit, passion lily, rose geranium, and white musk. Clean Sweet Layer combines the fragrance notes of sweet orange, grapefruit, lime, neroli, and rose to add a sweet feminine layer to the scent while maintaining the soapy, clean essence.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Clean Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Clean Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 2 drops of green plus 2 drops blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a green and a blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use teal soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Clean Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Clean Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, a very clean and crisp scent, just beautiful.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars Shower fresh 01/17/2014
Reviewer: Maria Aguilar from Fort Worth, Texas US
this scent reminds me of that fresh out of the shower smell ... very nice soapy clean scent i used it for room spray and also made wax tarts
5 out of 5 stars I have bought this many times over! 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Sherry Hansen from Austin, MN US
I use this in hand sanitizer and room sprays. I seem to go through it quickly as many people love it.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh, crisp smell! 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Craftologist from West Memphis, AR US
Perfect for spritzers!
5 out of 5 stars Excelent in CP! 10/28/2012
Reviewer: Ksenija from Culemborg, Netherlands NL
I am a long time Clean perfume user. As a matter of fact, I have several perfumes from both, man and woman line. This FO does get very close to the original, but still is not a dead-on dupe. I would say, it's about 65% close to the original and when you sniff it, you definitely get the sensation 'oh, yes it smells similar to Clean'. OOB, it didn't smell promisingly, but once in soap - OMG!!! It is one of the best FOs I ever used (1oz pp oil). And the scent develops beautifully, it really blooms in contact with water too. It also gets more powerful after 2 weeks of curing and stays strong for months. It was also beautiful to work with, no discoloration, acceleration or rising. I tried it also in soy candle, but the medium did not do justice to the FO. It was much better in soap. Highly recommended this FO!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 06/20/2011
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
Outstanding in CP soap. Sharp and clean scent with no morph. Customers keep coming back for more!
4 out of 5 stars Use sparingly 06/03/2011
Reviewer: Lisa from DARBY, PA US
Great scent. I use in body scrubs but it is probably appropriate in candles also. Not overbearing but you do need to be conservative in your usage.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 05/19/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham
Made goats milk soap and the scent is awesome. Such a nice scent that I used it for a body spritz and you get to smell fresh all day. You don't smell like laundy, you smell fresh and pretty with all of the notes. Excellent.
3 out of 5 stars Light scent. 12/18/2010
Reviewer: Johanna Barksdale from Kalamazoo, MI US
Need to use an excessive amount to scent soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars The Name Says It All 04/04/2009
Reviewer: SBlake from Grenada, W.I (Caribbean)
I am a huge fan of the original Clean by Dlish, so this is a nice find. It's a little more sharp than the original, but in B&B products I think it'll be really nice. I might even try it in a candle or two. Overall, I think that if you are a person who is searching for a scent that defines "Super" Clean, this is probably going to satisfy you.
1 out of 5 stars Weak 01/13/2009
Reviewer: Trish Lopez from Moreno Valley, CA US
I don't know how everyone else is getting a "strong" scent from this; can barely smell it at all! Completely disappears in B&B products, (even with extra added) and no better in soy or parafin. Huge disappointment.
4 out of 5 stars very strong scent 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
it smells good but it seemed to irritate my allergies--it still smells great--like the other reviews it is extremely strong.
5 out of 5 stars Dead-on dupe that smells great! 09/18/2008
Reviewer: Trish from Roslyn, PA US
This fragrance oil is nice, strong and smells practically just like the Dlish fragrance. The scent holds well in a diffuser and in several of my body products. My friends and family tried some soap and body butter made from this fragrance mixed with Ylang-Ylang and Neroli essential oils and they keep begging me to make more. If you're not fond of strong scents you may want to either shy away from this, or mix it with a more mellow fragrance like vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars Great Boost in a Blend 09/04/2008
Reviewer: Jerry Schmidt from Cincinnati, OH US
Used this oil in a 50/50 Blend with NG's Sandalwood Fragrance Oil for melt and pour French Milled Goat's Milk Soap. Can't keep it on the shelf. Customers love the clean, spa-like scent.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
You know, I love this scent. I think it's better than the original, it's awesome, but I can't burn it for long. It's extremely strong, and migraine inducing. A good scent though.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice 05/27/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
One of my favorites, a little too strong though. Can make you a bit nauseous.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
Love this! Makes other scents "cleaner" smells and adds a great fresh air feel in my room with a candle.
3 out of 5 stars Clean scent 04/16/2008
Reviewer: Mel from Oklahoma
I'm really not big on the clean/soapy scents, but this one is pretty good, many of my customers really like this one!
5 out of 5 stars CP beautiful! 03/26/2008
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
Can this even have a better name? This is a sharp citrus with alot of green in it. it has something else extra that just pops!! You truly have to smell this to appreciate it, and it's really such a clean and crisp scent. CP perfect with no acceleration and no immediate discoloration. Beautiful!
5 out of 5 stars Clean Scent 10/19/2007
Reviewer: Tara Linne from Springfield, IL US
Nice clean scent, great scent throw in candles and tarts. Great Scent!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars fresh 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! Hot and cold throw are great in J223!
1 out of 5 stars not for me 02/01/2007
Reviewer: bc from Converse, TX US
Sorry, but I strongly dislike this one. I suppose it is a bit of a 'clean' scent, but it's way too heavy, and just not appealing to me.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong and wonderful! 08/07/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This fragrance was awesome! When I made a test candle (paraffin/soy blend) it was so strong you could smell it all over my house. Smells just like you did your laundry! Cold throw was good but the hot throw was better!
5 out of 5 stars Very fresh scent! 05/15/2006
Reviewer: Sue Conway(Fragrance E'scentials) from Rosalie, NE US
Preferred over the clean cotton type(Yankee) scent with my customers. It is just wonderfully clean and fresh. Very nice.
5 out of 5 stars The name says it all 02/02/2006
Reviewer: Sonya Alexander from Brookhaven, MS US
This scent smells wonderful; it's a very clean and refreshening scent. I highly recommend this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Everyone loves it 01/06/2006
Reviewer: Peggy Chittum from Oklahoma City, OK US
I have been amazed at how well everyone likes this scent. It is great but there are so many to pick from that I was really surprised at the people who keep coming back for more. It has become one of my most popular scents and very quickly.
3 out of 5 stars Different 01/06/2006
Reviewer: Clea from Philadelphia, PA US
This is different fragrance from the other fresh & clean fragrances I've smelled. This one has to grow on me.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully smelly! 12/31/2005
Reviewer: Hope Ogden from Murfreesboro, TN US
I've never smelled the original scent sold in stores but I love this smell anyway! Wonderful for soap and bath salts! Next I am going to try making a candle with this scent. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5 stars Strong & clear 10/25/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
This fragrance is one that has power behind it, but is very fresh & clean. I have not smelt the original to compare it to - but enjoy this scent none-the-less. Great versatile scent...unisex as well as in various products.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 09/24/2005
Reviewer: Lisa from Northern Illinois
Love the original but MUCH too pricey. I use this in everything...candles, lotion, shampoo. It's fabulous!
5 out of 5 stars Very Clean Smelling 08/22/2005
Reviewer: Tara (info@tarascandlecottage.com) from FL
This is my new favorite It is so fresh and clean smelling.
5 out of 5 stars So fresh..and well..clean! 08/05/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Milan
I love this scent! It is so fresh and clean with a great throw! It's different than other linen/cotton scents so you can't go wrong with this one!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items