Sign In | Register

Cool Water Type Fragrance Oil

Cool Water Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Cool Water Type Fragrance Oil

Compare Natures Garden's Cool Water Type fragrance oil to the famous cologne for men.  Cool Water is classified as a refreshing, spicy, lavender, ambery fragrance. This masculine scent possesses a blend of lavender, jasmine, oakmoss, musk and sandalwood.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cool Water Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cool Water Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cool Water Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cool Water Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration,  no discoloration, scent is very strong even after cure, a good oil for colored swirls, a must have. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 35

5 out of 5 stars Taking a dip! 03/13/2014
Reviewer: Lori from GA
I love this fragrance! It is very refreshing in body oils and tarts. My DH loves it as well! A definite keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Manly scent 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
This scent stands well in M&P soap, it is a favorite in my shop, in men's soaps. AS WELL As does very well in my Soy Shot Tarts, and my Clam Shell Tarts!
4 out of 5 stars I like, but... 06/22/2013
Reviewer: Shell from VT US
I really like this fragrance and so do many others, however, when I add it to shower gel, it it thins out considerably! I've gotten a few fragrances from other suppliers (not many, I love NG) and one of them says if the fragrance is gel compatible or not. That would be great if NG could do that as well.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! An all time favorite of mine! 04/15/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
I love love love this fragrance. I used it in JOY wax candles as a special request and since Cool Water ( the cologne) is one of my favorites I knew I just had to add this to my inventory!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from MA US
This is a great manly scent for cp soap. Noticed no issues. Everyone loves it, sells well.
5 out of 5 stars 10 stars+ 03/21/2013
Reviewer: Love Soaps from DALLAS, TX US
I've always liked this fragrance. It's very nice. I'm glad you guys carry it. It's my son's favorite. I make loaves of soap just for him. And it's one of my best sellers. I just ordered some more.
5 out of 5 stars Worth Trying 03/05/2013
Reviewer: De Parker from Clarksville, TN US
This is a manly scent that has been around for a while, but I used it in CP and the scent lasted way after curing. I would buy it again.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This soap gets the attention of all the guys that just glance over as their woman is shopping. Ooh look honey, Cool Water is what we hear all the time. I have to make 10#s each time at least every 2 months to keep it in stock. It is a dream to work with. It doesn't accelerate at all! and i can do a massive cool swirl with it!
5 out of 5 stars I sold Cool Water for years at department stores 02/28/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
Yes, the original is much stronger,, but I just up the amount to get it strengthened a notch and that's all it takes for men's soap and after shave lotion!! Other dupes are still weaker but 2-3 times higher in price!! Terrific performer and manly!
5 out of 5 stars sexy scent 02/04/2013
Reviewer: Karla from Alabama
This is my best selling scent! It performs nicely in CP. no discoloration or acceleration. My 9 yr old son used a lotion I made with it and his teacher sent home a note wanting to order some for her man. I sell out of this scent in every product I make!
5 out of 5 stars Good Man Scent! 02/03/2013
Reviewer: Julia Tennant-duff from Spotsylvania, VA US
I have had many more requests for this scent after making candles with it. Smells just like cool water
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 01/21/2013
Reviewer: Shelley from VT US
LOVE this! Used it in M&P soap, scent stays strong. I don't know what the original smells like but this is quite nice! I will def buy again :)
5 out of 5 stars Nice masculine scent 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
My son loves this scent. Performs great in CP soap, scent long lasting
3 out of 5 stars Quite okay 10/14/2012
Reviewer: William S from Cleveland, OH US
Not quite the coolwater I wear but nice and it was just fine in CP. Will
5 out of 5 stars nice 06/14/2012
Reviewer: C Davenport from IL US
my husband uses this a lot. made MP soap with it but considering making a body spray for him. nice clean manly scent.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the cologne 12/06/2011
Reviewer: Apryll McCloud from Reynoldsburg, OH US
I think this smells just like the actual cologne. I used in some lotion I made for my BF and he loved it. Will add this to my men's line.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Debbie Z from South Australia AU
Wonderful in melt and pour soap would try other products as well with this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 10/05/2010
Reviewer: Sugar Bubble Candy from Nova Scotia CA
Absolutely perfect in CP soap...no A or D nice strong scent even after cure. I must have.
5 out of 5 stars Great smell for men! 01/09/2010
Reviewer: Lori from McHenry, IL US
I made this in cp soap works well. Smells great! I would buy this one again.
5 out of 5 stars Great dupe! 01/07/2010
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
Cool water is so much like the cologne. Used to make Drakkar and tried this by request. Cool water out sells Drakkar by 4 to 1. Milder and not as over powering. A must have.
4 out of 5 stars ok 12/30/2009
Reviewer: LP from Falls Church, VA US
this IMO smells nothing like the original. i did give it 4 stars because even though it doesn't smell like the original, it still smells great
5 out of 5 stars Best on the Market 09/20/2009
Reviewer: Michelle Phillips from Philadelphia, PA US
Ordered this scent since we had many requests for it from our male customers. We sold more to women who are familiar with the cologne of the same scent. Our customers love it! Smells strong in the bottle but very nice, but mellow scent in our soy candles! We will certainly be ordering more!
5 out of 5 stars Cool Water 09/01/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I am not a cool water fan, but this is a great duplicate of the cologne. It is extremely strong in the bottle, but once you actually make a candle with it, it does mellow out and smells more relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars tested in CP soap 07/18/2009
Reviewer: Kristie from ND US
I have made this with CP soap and it does very well. It does not discolor and the soap actually takes color very well with this fragrance when you use soap coloring that works in CP soap. (fun to swirl) It does not accelerate the soap process and smells wonderful. I used it at the rate of 1 oz ppo.
4 out of 5 stars Nice masculine scent! 01/18/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Parkland, FL US
This is a very good dupe of the cologne. I was nervous to make this because I thought it would be head ache inducing like a lot of other cologne scents are, but it was actually very well rounded and pleasant. Made it in wax tarts and sold out before I had even finished making them. A lot of my women customers see the name and realize that their husbands or sons use this cologne and immediately buy it for them. Nice masculine scent!
5 out of 5 stars Terrific unisex scent! 08/02/2008
Reviewer: Linda Schlosser from Owego, NY US
I used this in cp soap. It is a great scent on its own. Holds up well. I added patchouli to the mix with fresh rosemary and it makes an incredible scent that is amazingly popular with men, but surprisingly popular with women as well. This is my daughter's favorite.
5 out of 5 stars Subtle scents require stronger mix... 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Suzanne from Minnapolis/St. Paul, MN US
I first used this in some hemp m/p soap - 1 teaspoon for a large oval bar. That amount worked well for other scents, but for Cool Water it just was not convincing me it was the real thing. My dad really liked it but he's never smelled the original either. However... I just concocted some incense dip with this scent and by darn if that doesn't smell just like the real thing. Impressive. I think for the soap, I'm going to try a stronger mix and that should do the trick.
5 out of 5 stars So close to the real thing 02/19/2008
Reviewer: Karen Tipton from Celina, TN US
This is a nice scent for men.
4 out of 5 stars Great Dup 03/29/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
This scent did well because its so true to the duplication. This can easily be unisex because it is simply soft and alluring.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Clean Scent for B&B Products.... 03/17/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Ronco from Baltimore, MD US
This is a nice scent for B&B products... very popular with men.... It makes a decent candle in JOY wax, but is a very mild soft scent and will be best for small rooms. It doesnt have a very strong scent throw. Great scent though!
5 out of 5 stars Cool Water 02/12/2007
Reviewer: Sandra from Loudonville, OH US
Very nice frag. My customers stated that it smells like fresh, clean clothes. A+++
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 10/23/2006
Reviewer: Dolores from Rosamond, CA US
Great cold and hot throw.
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent Throw 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I have found that women love this one. Strong scent throw,hot/cold.
5 out of 5 stars This scent is a keeper! 05/15/2006
Reviewer: Sue Conway(Fragrance E'scentials) from Rosalie, NE US
I ordered this scent as a sampler, but now is added to my everyday line of fragrances. Has a better scent throw in gelwax over soy. Fantastic in bath and body products. Great for car air fresheners as well.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent!! 03/21/2006
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
This is a very sexy, manly scent! Makes great soaps and smelly jelly's!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items