Sign In | Register

NG Island Fresh (Gain) Type Fragrance Oil

NG Island Fresh (Gain) Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Island Fresh Gain Type Fragrance Oil

Highly requested scent!  Compare this fragrance oil by Natures Garden to the smell of Gain Island Fresh laundry detergent.  Smells just like an ocean breeze on a tropical island.  Fresh ozony top notes, followed by fresh greenery, lavender, vanilla, rose , jasmine,  and melon, with bottom notes of fresh air.  One of the freshest scents we have ever smelled!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Island Fresh (Gain) Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Island Fresh (Gain) Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 7 drops blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Island Fresh (Gain) Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 230F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Island Fresh (Gain) Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Just as good as the original scent, slight ricing, stick blend to smooth, no acceleration, very slight discoloration, scent is very clean, fresh, and strong.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 41

5 out of 5 stars Smells just like laundry detergent! 08/28/2014
Reviewer: Ashleigh Fontaine from Petal, MS US
I ordered this in a 16oz bottle instead of just a sample and I'm so glad I did! I made one candle and brought it to work for customers to smell and already I have 8 people wanting one! Great hot and cold throw as well as perfect pool in a paraffin/soy blend 8oz jar with CD 16 wick. Can't wait to try this one in a smelly jelly jar!
5 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love this fragrance 08/24/2014
Reviewer: Demia Edgecomb from St Marys, OH US
I have been using this scent for years on room sprays and candles, now tarts and people love it. I get messages and text from new customers because their friends told them about my items. Now a lady from a thrift store wants the sprays to make her store smell fresh and clean. Also a store who wants to sell my tarts , candles and room sprays :)
3 out of 5 stars cold procces soap 07/16/2014
Reviewer: Maria R Blanco from Miami, FL US
I bought this Fragrance because the feed back is very strong but who wants to smell like Gain After taking a bath with a Such of Luxury soap Gain is For Linen and Towel not for your skin. I wont buy this again and I am Stock with a Big Bottle
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this in my homemade laundry detergent & fabri 07/11/2014
Reviewer: Charly H from Newport News, VA US
The smell is awesome once the clothes have finished washing. What brings this scent over the top is the fact that I also make a homemade fabric softener mixed with Snuggable fragrance and MAN is that a winning combination once the clothes are dry. The smell lingers so long you can't stop sniffing it!
5 out of 5 stars BEST FRAGRANCE EVER!! 05/14/2014
Reviewer: Vi from Colorado Springs, CO US
I got a sachet from a friend years ago made with plain sea salt and NG Island Fresh Oil -- I absolutely fell in LOVE with this and started buying Island Fresh Gain Laudry Detergent, Softner and Dryer Sheets, still its not the same as using the oil. I use it as a room and linen refresher, I also spray clothes right out of the dryer...smells amazing and we get lots of compliments. I've used aroma beads and find that sea salt works just as well. I am going to try it with corn cob bedding to make my own sachets to give as gifts. Please don't ever discontinue this scent...it's absolutely perfect for those of us who like the smell of fresh clean laundry. Some reviews have mentioned its too strong -- and... it is strong, but its a concentrated oil therefore expect it to be! ;) Thanks NG for being dead-on with this fragrance!! I abosulutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!! :D
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Scent 04/15/2014
Reviewer: Jeannine from Westminster, CO US
This is one of my favorite fragrance. I use this when I make my fabric softner and can't wait to use it in my laundry soap. My biggest mistake was buying the smallest bottle, you can't go wrong with more ounces. You will love the scent its just like the same fresh scent gain has.
5 out of 5 stars a good blender also 01/17/2014
Reviewer: Maria Aguilar from Fort Worth, Texas US
this is one of my favorite scents i make wax tarts with and also good for blending with other scents typically fruity scents smell great mixed with gain island fresh
5 out of 5 stars one of my favorites 01/17/2014
Reviewer: Maria Aguilar from Fort Worth, Texas US
in wax tart form this has a very strong throw i love the smell of just washed clothes and this absolutely delivers it has got to be one of my favorites very very clean scent
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE TTHIS! 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Sherry Hansen from Austin, MN US
First I must say that I love the scents that the Gain soap uses. I use this as a room freshener and fabric freshener. I always get compliments on it. I think I use it almost every day for something around the house. It is also loved by many other people-great scent! Very clean and fresh! Did I say I love this?!
5 out of 5 stars A keeper 09/09/2013
Reviewer: TerriLin Pistorius from Fair Oaks, CA US
This fo soaps incredibly well. I used it to make laundry/dish bars cold process soap. I superfatted at 1% so it could be used for handwashing as well. It didn't accelerate, rice or discolor. It smells FANTASTIC! Has a very clean and fresh scent. I ask people what they think and the common response is "It smells SO clean". Will definitely buy this one again and again.
5 out of 5 stars Definitely a winner! 08/24/2013
Reviewer: Ashton J. from Florida
I use this in my laundry soap and I can't stay stocked up enough... It smells wonderfully and is definitely a best seller!
5 out of 5 stars Nice laundry smell 07/25/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from Dover, DE US
I used this in my homemade fabric softener. I only used 1/8 cup for the batch (2 bottles). It smells good, I could have used more.
5 out of 5 stars big seller 07/25/2013
Reviewer: Shelly from Edgewater, NJ US
I use gw 464 wax. My customers love this scent. They can't not get enough of it. Very clean scent. Strong hot and cold throw. I always sell out of this. Thank You NG
5 out of 5 stars Fresh Laundry 03/18/2013
Reviewer: Kris from Oakland, CA US
I'm glad I took a leap & bought 8oz before even smelling it :) It smells like fresh, clean laundry soap! As soon as I got this package I dumped my concentrated laundry "cream" into the blender & added 1ml of this fo. It smells WONDERFUL! I had my husband sniff my "new" laundry soap & he was in love! I make my base bar for cleaning supplies with just coconut oil, cleans well, but smells blah. I'm excited to use this fo in the actual hp soap the next time I make a batch! :)
5 out of 5 stars Very strong, in a good way 01/22/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
This a very strong scent! The whole house smells like laundry when I burn this. A great seller and have many requests for it. Do yourself a favor and buy the big bottle. Great in aroma beads and room sprays. I had a customer ask me to buy her a big bottle of it so she can use it in her homemade laundry detergent
5 out of 5 stars STRONG AND PLEASING 01/20/2013
Reviewer: Lisa Aman from Fort Drum, NY US
I like this smell a lot better in sprays. I have made several candles in this scent. Phewww, if you like OVERPOWERING STRONG, GO FOR IT! :) But if you like temporary strong but a fresh linger afterwards, then this is a product i definitely recommend.
5 out of 5 stars Love everything about it. 12/25/2012
Reviewer: Sherry Hansen from Austin, MN US
This is very clean and refreshing. It makes a perfect room freshener or fabric spray.
5 out of 5 stars Consistent Bestseller! 08/16/2012
Reviewer: Lynne from Ontario CA
What a wonderful scent! I make candles, melts and tealights with this and it's consistently a bestseller. Customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars YES 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
Love it! Made some room deodorizer with this and fell in love. Just like the real thing also. I may try a small amount on my incense I purchased with my last order. Hope it works!!
4 out of 5 stars Very Authentic Scent! 03/12/2011
Reviewer: Renae W. from SC US
I originally purchased this in a 1 oz. bottle to try on my homemade detergent and fabric softener. It smells so much like Gain that I am buying and 8 oz size to continue using it. I have also made air freshener and linen spray with it and it is amazing! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars SO fresh! 10/16/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I got a sample of this FO per customers request. It smells wonderful! I used it soy wax. Has great throw and smells just like Gain. My customer was very happy!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
I added this scent and it took off immediately. The clean scents are so popular in the Spring and Summer. This is a must have scent for any seller.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 01/23/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Philadelphia, PA US
Very clean, smells like fresh laundry. Love it, and it lasts for days in fragrance sprays.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful 01/05/2010
Reviewer: LP from Falls Church, VA US
this one is knock your socks off strong! thankfully it's a wonderful in products and lasts and lasts. will be back for more!
5 out of 5 stars cant keep it on the shelfs 11/03/2009
Reviewer: Kristi from Rolla, MO
Could not keep it in stock, I Love this one
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 10/07/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Once again,I have found a better replacement for a more expensive oil at NG!This is an intense oil that my clean scent lovers can`t resist.Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars best seller 09/05/2009
Reviewer: Sheree Mcduffie from Greenville, SC US
The first day I debuted this fragrance my customers absolutely loved it! Smells just like the real thing and has a strong wonderfully fresh scent. I would highly recommend to all other candlemakers.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
Extremely strong clean smell...probably would only use in the bathroom. Great in GB444 soy! Several customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Exact Dupe 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori(primandpropercandles.com) from Flora, IL US
This is an exact Dupe of the real laundry soap.This oil never stops freaking me out lol.Its just like sticking your nose in a bottle of Gain Laundry soap!Gosh is it strong!Man it throws good for a laundry type scent.Most laundry scents are light but this one is blow you out of the house strong.My customers love this one!
2 out of 5 stars Too Much like laundry soap 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
This scent does nothing for me. Don't even like to make it, but do have some customers who like it, but definitely not a big seller. Won't buy again
5 out of 5 stars CLEAN & FRESH 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
This is a perfect duplicate, so clean and fresh, I sell a ton of this scent year round!!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE This Scent! 08/12/2008
Reviewer: Carlena Krueger from Jackson, NE US
Oh My Goodness! If you haven't ever tried this you should....I only use Gain Detergent for my family's clothes & this is 'exact' dupe!! It works wonderful in the Smelly Jelly crystals from Nature's Garden too :o)
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 03/26/2008
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
This really is a dead on dupe of the original. SOOOO fresh and really strong!!! In CP soap, there was slight ricing, but NO acceleration. I was able to stick blend the rice out perfectly smooth and the pour was perfect with a smooth top. No immediate discoloration.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely PERFECT!!! 02/12/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
We all love this scent. It smells fresh and clean just like you're doing laundry. Strong and lasting too! Ordering another bottle! This is wonderful!!
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT Scent, STRONG 04/19/2007
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
My customer's LOVE this scent and to them it's a dead on dup...BUT somewhat stronger!
5 out of 5 stars ISLAND FRESH 01/21/2007
Reviewer: L.Brown from Asheboro, NC US
This is a great scent, great throw from soy. Everybody loves it! Would highly recommend. I will definitely keep this one!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Gain 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
To me this smells a little too much like laundry detergent. Although the smell is pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars AN EXACT DUPLICATE! 08/23/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
I use this laundry soap at home and I always wished for this scent to come out in an oil! WOW! This is truly amazing! My customers say it smells like they have been doing laundry all day when they burn this scent! GREAT JOB Natures Garden!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh-Fresh-Fresh! 03/06/2006
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
Is this the real deal or what? This scent is so refreshing-clean. Made in smelly jelly, it is awesome in the linen closet. All the sheets smell like they just came out of the dryer.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like laundry day!! 02/11/2006
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
An exact duplicate of the original! What a fresh, wonderful smell!! I just started making samples of it for my customers and bet the orders will start rolling in for it!!
5 out of 5 stars Absolute Duplication of the real thing! 02/09/2006
Reviewer: Lena Baker from Lansing, MI
I requested that NG carry this scent, and it is better than I could have ever imagined it be! It is an absolute duplication of Gain! I am in love! Thank you NG!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items