Sign In | Register

Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Fragrance Oil

Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Fragrance Oil
Description:

Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Fragrance Oil 

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the sweet aroma of wild grapes enhanced with hints of strawberries and sweet sugary notes with a light alcoholic background. A wonderful aroma of red sweet cabernet wine.  An NG Original Scent!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of burgundy plus 1 drop red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a red  and burgundy color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use burgundy soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 6.5%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cabernet Sauvignon Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a dark brown, but is totally worth it. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

1 out of 5 stars Smells like cheap grape soda 08/07/2014
Reviewer: Melonie Farrow from Philadelphia, PA US
I was so excited to receive this in the mail. I really wanted to try to make a cold process red wine soap in a beautiful burgundy red wine color but when I smelled this I was sadly disappointed! It smelled exactly like grape soda and my boyfriend and sister even said more like grape medicine. It was not a favorite of any of my family members. If they changed this to call it grape soda pop it would be dead on
4 out of 5 stars One of my best sellers! More grape than wine! 02/24/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I sell many different scented candles & this is one of my best sellers. It is strong & even after you blow the candle out you can smell it the next day. My husband even loves this one & comments how good our house smells everytime I make it. Not so much of a wine smell but more grape smelling. Very good!
2 out of 5 stars An OK scent, but not wine. 01/23/2013
Reviewer: Jessica from Seattle, WA USA
This scent isn't offensive at all, but I give it 2 stays because it doesn't smell remotely like wine to me, especially not after soaping it. I was on the fence about the OOB scent, but now it's 10 days into cure and smells like grape skittles. Also, discolored to a carroty orange on the first day, now dark greenish brown.
4 out of 5 stars grape kool-aid 05/16/2012
Reviewer: Joe Van Kleef from Marshfield, WI US
I made palm wax tarts with this and it smells like grape kool-aid to me which is ok but a bit of a whine smell to it would make it stand out when calling it Cabernet Sauvignon Wine.and that is why i can only give it a 4 if it was called grape kool-aid i would give it a 5....
2 out of 5 stars Strong Grape scent and discolors M&P yellow. 10/23/2011
Reviewer: Alissa from Wellsville, NY US
I used this FO in white M&P soap intending to color it properly, but it turned the soap a deep yellow color. I've never seen any other FO turn soap this deep a color before and adding red does nothing but eventually turn it salmon color. The scent is a strong grape scent, but I don't smell any alcohol or other notes. I can't get a grape color so I won't reorder this one.
4 out of 5 stars Wine? 06/12/2011
Reviewer: Beth from Asheville, NC US
I'm not sure this reminds me of wine. I'm sure another name would suit it better. However, I do enjoy the smell. Works great in soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Love Love Love it! 12/20/2010
Reviewer: Patty Krzyaniak from Kalkaska, MI US
My new favorite fragrance...used it in candles and expanding soon to other products.
3 out of 5 stars discolors 02/03/2010
Reviewer: Betty from Kirtland, NM US
When using this product in M&P soap the color stays yellow regardless of how much red color is put in. Yellow colored wine products don't work well for sales.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS 11/11/2009
Reviewer: Soap Farm from New York, NY US
This is one of my new favorites. Used in CP soap and the scent, although not super realistic, is clean, refreshing and uplifting. Strong grape notes and well formulated for bath & body. Not all wine FOs work. This one is great.
4 out of 5 stars My customers love it! 08/17/2009
Reviewer: Kristin Wahlne from Northern VA US
Used this in CP soap and my customers can't get enough!
5 out of 5 stars My HOT SELLER! 08/03/2009
Reviewer: Mary Nielsen from Garden Plain, KS US
In the State of Kansas, the Cabernet fragrance is our best seller in the candle line, as well as, my bath salts.
4 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD 04/16/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
You can definitly smell the grape and strawberry. It's sweet and good (and stong) but wish it had a little more of a wine (alcohol) scent like NG's other wine scents.
5 out of 5 stars Grape Kool-Aid anyone? 09/02/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Cocoa, FL US
I did not expect to like this - but a customer requested it, so a candle was made. To my surprise I really do like it! However, I have to say, it smells more like grape kool-aid or soda to me. There is no alcohol scent. I have made some candles with this that are half Cherry Bomb and half Cabernet Sauvignon - and the kids line up for it! This combo is just like Cherry and Grape Kool-aid.
4 out of 5 stars a delight 07/22/2008
Reviewer: Jessica Kivita from Wantagh, NY US
the scent has the correct fruity background, but lacks the faint alcoholic bit that would make it more like a wine smell rather than just another fruit based one.
3 out of 5 stars color problem 06/30/2007
Reviewer: Pauline Vierra from Reedsport, OR US
I make wine soap for wineries and wine shops. The scent is good but the color turns in CP to dark brown even after adding red color. This was very disappointing.
4 out of 5 stars Cabernet in cold process soap 06/06/2007
Reviewer: Heather Warren from CA US
As a cp soapmaker (not a big contigent here in reviews ), I thought I should get a review in on this scent. I like the idea of wine scents but have found them to be very hit or miss in cp soap. This sounded interesting so in the batch it went! After cure it came out a rather sweet/spicy grape scent almost like raisins. To me it smells more like a port than like a red wine. It's been received fairly well by customers and often makes them do a nose double-take. The downside is it discolors to a very dark brown. Too, I was rather hoping it would have come out as a more complex and "warmer" red wine scent.
5 out of 5 stars smell it a mile away 04/07/2007
Reviewer: Eric Farley from Stockton, CA US
I'll admit, I was nervous ordering this. I didn't want it to smell like alcohol. This is the sweetest grape smelling scent I've found. Everybody picks this up and it becomes an impulse buy.Dont miss out on the great smell that is sure to attract people!!!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent 02/17/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
i tried this scent out for the frst time, and was very pleased. This is the ideal scent for those who love the true scent of grapes. This scent holds its consistency and will be sure to be whiffed through your home. This is a great one!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like Grapes 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I ordered this one because the company sent me a soap sample and I feel in love with it. So I figured I would order it and see how it sells for me. Excellent scent throw in soy wax.
4 out of 5 stars great scent 08/08/2006
Reviewer: Cindy Kraft from Atoka, TN US
THIS IS A STRONG SCENT.SMELLS JUST LIKE GRAPES.IF YOU HAVE MUSCADINE THEY SMELL ALMOST JUST ALIKE. I WILL SEE HOW WILL THIS SELLS SOON.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 07/18/2006
Reviewer: Heather from WV US
Has a very strong grape scent... Pleasant and fruity. Nice throw both cold and hot.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 07/14/2006
Reviewer: Tina Reid from Tennessee
This is an awesome scent. I do not drink- but this smells good enough to make me want to start! I love it and it sells well too.
5 out of 5 stars For the wine lover that has everything 05/30/2006
Reviewer: Theresa Jennett from Lewes, DE US
Today I used this exquisite scent to make some soap on a rope, for the wine lovers in my life and I must say the smell in my house is wonderfull!!!The soaps are so cute! I used clear soap to make ice cubes and then enclosed them in wine colored clear round molds and put in a rope, they look like something from a vineyard!!
5 out of 5 stars Great wine scent 01/19/2006
Reviewer: Kim Wittenmyer from CLEVELAND, OH US
I absolutely love this fragrance and so do my customers. I use it to mix with other fragrance to have unique scents. Try it with Love Spell, Muscadine and Fresh Fruit Slices. This fragrance is a most for everyone making candles
5 out of 5 stars Superb! 11/08/2005
Reviewer: Page Kramer from Sacramento, CA US
I recently added fine wine candles to my line, and my customers are absolutely loving them! My favorite of the wine scents is cabernet.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items