Sign In | Register

Merlot Wine Fragrance Oil

Merlot Wine Fragrance Oil
Description:

Merlot Wine Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden has velvety nuances of plums, apples, red raspberries and strawberries which  combine with a light alcoholic and spicy background. A wonderful aroma of red merlot wine. An NG Original Scent.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Merlot Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Merlot Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops burgundy plus 2 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded burgundy plus red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Burgundy plus red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Merlot Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 195F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Merlot Wine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration.  No discoloration. No ricing.  Excellent wine fragrance!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

5 out of 5 stars SMELLS GREAT!!!!!! 03/17/2014
Reviewer: CANDLE QUEEN from USA
This is the best Merlot Wine fragrance ever! It smells great and it performed very well in my candles!! Will be buying more!! You can't go wrong with this one!!
5 out of 5 stars CP soap 08/07/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Covina, CA US
Soaps great. Smelled lovely and sold quickly. I prefer this over Tuscon Wine. They smell similar but Merlot does not discolor like Tuscon Wine does which is always a plus for me.
5 out of 5 stars My favorite! 01/03/2012
Reviewer: Michelle K from Syracuse, NY US
I was married in October 2009 and for favors I made 14oz Merlot scented soy candles. Here we are, 3 years later, and people are STILL talking about how delicious these candles smelled. My mother saved one to display in a china cabinet and it still smells like it did the day I made it. The scent throw (hot and cold) is fantastic. More than one person has told me they have never burned it yet it gives the room a pleasant smell. I stopped making candles however smelling this candle again has reignited the passion! Perfect timing, too, since returning home for the holidays means many more requests for more of these candles!
3 out of 5 stars Too sweet 07/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Idaho, NJ
Smells too much like grape or cherry for melt and pour soap!
5 out of 5 stars MMMMM... MERLOT ! 04/15/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
So Many Levels to sniff in this FO.. All of them worth it!! Excellent throw in soy... Bring on the Wine Scents!!
4 out of 5 stars Great for candles, not for soap 03/04/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from IA, US
This makes a wonderful candle or wax melt, but the recommended usage for soap (.5%) isn't strong enough to smell.
5 out of 5 stars excellent 11/16/2009
Reviewer: Lindsay Poitra from Yakima, WA US
this one is one of my favorites. smells exactly like merlot wine. yummy!
4 out of 5 stars Fantastic fragrance 08/17/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Northern VA US
I used this fragrance in CP soap and it turned out wonderfully! Smells so good and customers just love it.
4 out of 5 stars LOVED IT 05/13/2009
Reviewer: Angela from Bronx, NY US
I tried this product and totally loved it. I burn it in aroma lamps and at my last show i mixed it with Satsuma and it sold out in no time for Mothers Day 2009. I loved it!
5 out of 5 stars Everyone Still Raves 11/25/2008
Reviewer: Michelle from Syracuse, NY US
My wedding was at a vineyard this past October and as favors, I made over 100 soy candles in this Merlot scent. Everyone LOVED them and I am still getting emails asking if I have any more or if I plan on making them again. This is definitely a scent that even those people who are picky when it comes to their smells love.
4 out of 5 stars Great Scent Causes Seperation in Cp soap 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sha-marie Reid from Velarde, NM US
I do recommend this scent. I really couldn't do with out it. But it will cause separation in cp soap. With a little work and making sure the lye and the oils are cool you can get it back together. The scent is strong and really hangs in there.
4 out of 5 stars Sweet 05/16/2008
Reviewer: Sally Pickett from Bedford, NH US
I love the sweetness of this scent. Of the wine fragrances, this one is by far my (and my customers) favorite. The smell is very intoxicating and addicting. Excellent. The color recipe makes a perfect rich wine color.
3 out of 5 stars Different, not exactly what I expected. 03/22/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
By reading the other reviews I think I expected something a little different. It was ok for me. We will see how it sells to decide if I will order again.
5 out of 5 stars Bold Fragrance 04/09/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas USA
This scent is really bold without being over the top sweet. It flows through your house and lingers long after the candle has been burned out. I don't know about it smelling like wine, but the thing that came to my mind when I first smelled it was a black cherry lolly pop. Used in 100% soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Unbelievable Hot Throw! 02/18/2007
Reviewer: Kris Mangold from Greenwood, IN US
While I don't really find this to be a true wine scent, I love it anyway. In my opinion, it is actually more of a sweet floral and the hot throw is incredible. One small candle will fill the house with its sweet smell. Everyone raves about this scent.
5 out of 5 stars WOW, LOVE THIS SCENT 01/02/2007
Reviewer: Terrie Feher from Souderton, PA US
I had a request for this scent, I was skeptical and ordered only 1 oz. IT SMELLS WONDERFUL!!! I have a fairly large home, as soon as you walk in you can smell it (cold throw!) My husband liked it so much I have to order more so I can actually finish the order for my customer (the 3 wick I made is staying here!)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 09/09/2006
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
I had a customer request this scent! She loved it so much that she used all 60 wax tarts I sent her in 5 days! I live in a big house where it's hard to get the scent to go throughout. I was burning a candle on the 1st floor and could smell it all the way on the 2nd floor! Great!
4 out of 5 stars nice 03/20/2006
Reviewer: Kelly Byler from Goshen, IN US
I had a customer request this one. I like the juicy grape scent in it. My customer was pleased and said it smelled like the Yankee version she was hoping for.
4 out of 5 stars Great great great! 01/22/2006
Reviewer: Tristen from Maplewood, MN US
I love that this scent has that slight hint of alcohol to it. I mixed it with a bit of rose fo and call it "Gothic Romance" which is a real big hit with some my Goth customers!
4 out of 5 stars Merlot Wine 09/07/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Dixon, MO US
wonderful scent really good throw scent. Even my fussy mom loved it!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items