Sign In | Register

Aromatherapy Relaxation Fragrance Oil

Aromatherapy Relaxation Fragrance Oil
Description:

Aromatherapy Relaxation Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is one that will help your worries melt away.  Aromatherapy Relaxation fragrance is a combination of fragrance oils and essential oils. The aroma of fresh picked lavender flowers, with a faint background of musk.  A Best Seller!


Did you know?
  Stress is never a good thing.  There are scientific studies showing the correlation of stress and how it relates to heart disease, high blood pressure, strokes, and is even known for inhibiting the immune system.  The best defense, relax. 

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Aromatherapy Relaxation Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Aromatherapy Relaxation Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops violet liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded violet color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Aromatherapy Relaxation Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Aromatherapy Relaxation Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration.  Very strong scent.  Lovely unisex fragrance.  No discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

5 out of 5 stars Very strong and refreshing scent 03/01/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Miami, FL US
This is a very strong and refreshing fragrance oil. Excellent scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 02/01/2014
Reviewer: Samantha from Evergreen Park, IL US
I gave this fragrance 4 stars because it has a very light fragrance. I have to go a little heavy handed with the oil when making container candles. Other than that it is a great and truly relaxing scent! If you enjoy lavender scents then this fragrance is for you!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING!! 01/01/2014
Reviewer: Kim Cowell from Pratt, KS US
I used this with the odor eliminator and made a bathroom spray with it, it smells very strong lavender but also soapy which isn't a bad thing, perfect for a bathroom spray and gets rid of the worst bathroom odors, my mom took a small sample bottle to her job with her and put it in the bathroom, she said every time someone would go in there they would spray it and say they want a bottle of it but on day 2, someone stole it. so apparently it must be good if someone thinks they need to steal it. I am going to try this in the pillar of bliss wax too for some scentsies
4 out of 5 stars Changing my rating 04/02/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH US
While I don't love this in soap, it still sells well. But it really shines in my soy candles. It is wonderful and I really feel relaxed and calm when I light the candle. I wish the other NG aromatherapy scents were phthalate and nitro musk free like this one. It's a shame they aren't.
5 out of 5 stars love it 02/17/2013
Reviewer: Kerry Retallack from Sawyers Valley, Western Australia AU
keeps well and has a good scent throw both hot and cold in both my soy and palm candles my customers love it find it very relaxing
5 out of 5 stars Powdery floral scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This is a nice powdery floral scent. Behaves in cp soap and cures to a light fragrance.
2 out of 5 stars Smells almost bitter to me 12/23/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
Not what I expected at all. It soaped well and the scent retention is very good, but most people don't really like this scent. There's a bitter quality to it to me. I might try to mix it with a different oil that has a little bit of a sweeter note to tone it down some.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS 11/30/2012
Reviewer: Barbara Schultz from PARKERSBURG, WV US
I'm not a huge fan of Lavender but I am a HUGE fan of this one. I ordered this after a friend requested a Lavender scent. I did some searching on NG and decided to try this one. I am so glad I did. This scent is very strong so it doesn't take much. It's not over powering either. I like my scents VERY strong for my air fresheners anyway and this one works great. I use it for lotions, perfumes, bath gels, bubble bath, powders, air fresheners and foaming bath whip soaps and it did wonderfully. After my grand daughter smelled this she had to have some so I made perfumes and lotions for myself and her. I don't do candles very often so I couldn't tell you how it does in those. I am going to order a large amount of this because I think this will be one of my best sellers.
4 out of 5 stars strong lovely scent 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I use this scent in my room spray and soy candles and it works great in both! Very strong scent so careful on the fragrance load.
5 out of 5 stars A lil perfumy 09/13/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
It's a nice scent and I know lavander is strong anyhow but it's not really my type, in wax anyway. But I def think it would make a good soap for some ppl, reminds me of a soap my gma used to have.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 08/18/2012
Reviewer: Judy Chandler from Sacramento, CA US
This sells very well for me. I make air freshener with the Odor Eliminator and it sells out all the time. Made a set of 12 tea lights and that sold also. I've also made cold process soap with it and it's wonderful. Am going to make a jar candle with it this weekend. I'm sure the jar candles will be popular as well.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Cold Throw 12/16/2011
Reviewer: Sandra Denton from Little Rock, AR US
I poured this up in palm container wax & the cold throw even at 5% is incredible. Will definitely buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Relaxing! 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Milissa from Georgia
I used this fragrance in my soy candles and they turned out great and sold well! Many customers said this would be a great candle to have in the bathroom with a nice relaxing bubble bath. Some even said it smells like a nice soap.
5 out of 5 stars Gel candles 10/03/2011
Reviewer: Rachel Thompson from Pittsburgh pa
I make gel candles and this fragrance oil works lovely in them!! Nice and relaxing!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
This fragrance make me feel peaceful! Like I want to snuggle up on the couch with a cup of tea. A sure pleaser!
5 out of 5 stars The name says so much! 02/02/2010
Reviewer: Karen Weaver from Dublin, VA US
The name says it all. I wanted to stay in the kitchen taking in this wonderful aroma.
4 out of 5 stars not bad 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
The FO is nice. The lavender is too strong for my taste but I have customers that love my relaxation soy candles.
4 out of 5 stars Great Meditation Scent 11/12/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
In our belief system, we do alot of meditating. This scent is perfect for meditation. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Smell 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Dawn Bruce from Wheelersburg, OH US
I actually ordered this for a customer who wanted something with lavender. Was not sure if she would like it but she did love it. Myself I thought it was ok but as long as the customer is Happy!
3 out of 5 stars Nice but not what I expected 05/19/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
I detected more sandalwood and less lavender. It is okay just not what I expected. I was thinking a little less earthy. I wouldn't consider this a relaxation scent either.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Aromatherapy Type 05/03/2009
Reviewer: Erica Prosser from Akron, OH US
This is a great scent that's associated with relaxation aromatherapy scents, such as BBW. I wouldn't say it smells just like it, but it is in that range. I love lavender and this carries it well.
2 out of 5 stars BORING 04/16/2009
Reviewer: Connie Palivos from Morristown, TN US
I'M SORRY BUT THE ONLY SCENT I GOT WAS SOAP IT WOOLD BE GREAT IN A SOAP LINE NOTHING MORE.SORRY N.G
5 out of 5 stars Gift to the senses 08/09/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
WOW! I am delighted with this scent. It smelled wonderful in the bottle and even better in my oil diffuser. Such a soothing, EXCELLENT scent of Lavender with a hint of what smells like Sandelwood and other background notes I can't identify. Not so floral, VERY NICE. It's a clean, fresh scent that sends good vibrations throughout my home. Thanks NG, another for my fav. list & it is a LONG list:)
5 out of 5 stars Relaxing 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This is a great scent. It is very strong. It has been very popular in both lotion and incense. Will definately be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars :) 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
Loved it. It was just what I expected. Will be back for more. Excellent throw with REEDS
5 out of 5 stars Great relaxing soap scent 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is great in tarts and soaps! Sells very well. My family and friends love the soap. I use the goats milk and its very soothing and gentle.
4 out of 5 stars Not too sure at first 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Wasn't too sure about this scent when I opened the bottle but smelled it again and became use to fact that this is a strong scent. I love lavender and this scent has lavender all over it.
5 out of 5 stars This is a must have 05/04/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Bloomingdale, IL US
This ia a great scent..very clean and calming and great in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars arom relaxation 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
This scent is strong out of the bottle but you wont be disappointed once you smell it in soap and lotions
4 out of 5 stars Very Relaxing!! 08/16/2006
Reviewer: Annie from New Jersey
I use this in my gel aromatherapy candle line.. It sells great as a relaxing Spa Candle!! Try it!
4 out of 5 stars wonderfull 05/22/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
The tart I made of this as a tester, put my right to sleep! THATS a PLUS in my book! LOL since i never sleep. GREAT SCENT!
4 out of 5 stars Pleasant and Soothing 05/12/2006
Reviewer: Debbie Ball from Paris, TN US
When we first smelled this one in the bottle we were a bit skeptical, but we went ahead and poured it in the joy wax and were very pleasantly surprised. It's a very soothing fragrance, especially if you love aromatherapy products.
5 out of 5 stars Relaxing 03/12/2006
Reviewer: dusty attic from TX US
My customers loved this scent! Very relaxing. I made candles and bath & body and it sold really well
4 out of 5 stars Nice calming scent 11/07/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
This is a nice calming, subtle scent. I like the scent but it could be stronger.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items