Sign In | Register

NG Vanilla Lavender Type Fragrance Oil

NG Vanilla Lavender Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Vanilla & Lavender Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a relaxing and tranquil scent that is also unique and memorable.  A well-rounded combination of fresh lavender, fresh vanilla beans, with orange zests and patchouli. A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: NG Vanilla Lavender Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Vanilla Lavender Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops violet liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded violet color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Vanilla Lavender Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 215F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 5% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Vanilla Lavender Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a dark chocolate, everyone loves this scent, super seller, really strong. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 58

5 out of 5 stars A Best Seller! 12/17/2013
Reviewer: Linda Holt from Largo, FL US
I have customers who buy this scent 10 bars at a time. They keep it for gifts, and then I get more orders from the recipients! The trick is to use just the right amount. I add it sparingly and then add a drop at time until it hits perfection. It's also a best seller for me in candles!
4 out of 5 stars Very strong! 09/06/2013
Reviewer: Craftologist from West Memphis, AR US
This is a popular scent for me, but it is very strong. It tickles my nose! However, most of my customers love it! There was some discoloration present in my soap bars.
5 out of 5 stars Love! 07/30/2013
Reviewer: Charlotte from Cookeville, TN US
I hated this OOB. I thought it smelled really awful, but now I really love it. It is one of my favorites & I often keep it in an oil warmer in the guest bathroom.
5 out of 5 stars My BEST Seller 06/11/2013
Reviewer: Karen Brandt from Medford, WI US
I bought an 8 ounce bottle a month ago and I am almost out. Back again for a bigger bottle! This is my BEST selling scent for my M&P soaps. LOVE IT!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 03/07/2013
Reviewer: LiLi from FL US
I have made CP soap with this fragrance as well as Lotion. It is a wonderfully calming scent that my customers can't get enough of!
3 out of 5 stars sooooo strong 03/02/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
I want to love it, and my customers like it, but it is so strong that after making soap that is all I can smell and it now turns my stomach. But it's a big seller so I'll keep using it most likely. A lot spicier than I imagined.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Great scent, behaves in cp soap. One of the best lavender smells yet.
5 out of 5 stars FAVORITE 01/20/2013
Reviewer: Lisa Aman from Fort Drum, NY US
I bought this to make my motherinlaw a room spray since she likes vanilla lavender. I was a bit skeptical at first because i am not a lavender fan but i remember the Febreeze Lav Vanilla scent and the laundry detergent which both smelt SO GOOD. I smelt this as soon as i got it and I LOVED IT! It is one of my FAVORITES. I took one to work to let one of my coworkers smell it since she wanted to know what my sprays smelt like and another coworker called me at my desk requesting TWO to buy! This fragrance is SOOOO GREAT. I spray it in our bedrooms and on our linen and it smells so amazing.
5 out of 5 stars Essence of Tranquility 08/18/2012
Reviewer: Giselle Beaton-Garcia from HESPERIA, CA US
Loved this scent. Rave reviews when tested in the office. Just a relaxing, pleasant scent. Going to reorder more have it as a regular fragrance in my line of Soy/Bees Wax Melts.
5 out of 5 stars great dupe!! 07/27/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA, US
This is just like the fabric softner! I put a lil drop on an old rag and threw in the dryer, I just wanted to cuddle in this scent. Great in 100% soy, lotion is next!
5 out of 5 stars Great smelling linens 11/05/2011
Reviewer: C L from Riverside, NJ US
I make a linen spray with this scent and it is great. Last for days. Great on sheets in between bed changes. It is like always having fresh from the dryer, or cloths line clean smelling linens. I also like to put a few drops on a cotton ball and throw in the dryer with sheets and towels.
5 out of 5 stars Loved it! 09/13/2011
Reviewer: TN from MN, US
I used this in HP soap. I did not notice any significant discoloration, it was lightly colored with purple mica and stayed purple! The scent is just lovely, exactly what you'd expect. Did not accelerate. I would buy again!
5 out of 5 stars Delightful Scent 09/07/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Guelph, Ontario CA
LOVE this scent in bath bombs. A relaxing scent.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 09/07/2011
Reviewer: FB from Frederick, MD USA
Rich, deep fragrance. In CP it reacted nicely; in my recipe - slow to trace. Thanks NG!!! Another success in sales
5 out of 5 stars Good In CP 09/03/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Canada
Very nice scent and sticks good in CP. Behaves well, does discolor but worth it. Good Seller
5 out of 5 stars customers love it!! 06/17/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Great in melt & pour & scent stayed in my CP soap!! A lady's scent!
5 out of 5 stars A winner!!! 05/19/2011
Reviewer: Beth Sweet from Cambridge, Cambridgeshire GB
This fragrance is devine, I could inhale it all day long!! I'm not a big fan of laveneder but am regularly asked for candles in it at craft fairs. The two fragrances compliment each other a treat - I'm sure it will be a hit.
5 out of 5 stars A Winner and a Keeper!!! 12/27/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Gwynn Oak, MD US
This is a wonderful smelling fragrance oil! I make MP soaps and body products with this scent. My customers love this scent!!! If you are not crazy about lavender, this scent will change your mind, because the top note is vanilla. But yet, is has a wonderful balance with the lavender. I have change lavender hater minds, about this scent.... LOL!!!
5 out of 5 stars Magnificent scent throw with 6% load!!! 11/27/2010
Reviewer: Tami Dunich/Indigo Works from Mt. Morris, MI US
I used this fragrance oil in a batch of candles made from Glass Glow Palm Wax and poured into 12 oz. Interlude containers and wicked with a CSN 16. This is a magnificient scent. Very light, yet a wonderful and pleasing throw. I used only the recommended 6% in this batch and still got a wonderful throw. Would like to try a 9 or 10% load in my next. The CSN 16 is working perfect. Am finishing up my testing of them tonight. Thanks NG!!!!
5 out of 5 stars So Clean & Relaxing 02/19/2010
Reviewer: Tennille Ashworth from Ashville, OH US
This scent smells so clean & relaxing. Reminds me of vanilla lavender fabric softener. Your house gets to smell like you've been drying laundry all day, but you can be laying around having a "lazy day"! As usual, I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 01/23/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Philadelphia, PA US
A nice fragrance that has become a hot seller. Not too over powering, very relaxing.
5 out of 5 stars better than the original 12/30/2009
Reviewer: LP from Falls Church, VA US
this is strong, sweet and clean all at the same time! equal amounts of lavender and vanilla. this stuff is great. will def buy more!
5 out of 5 stars Works great for C.P. soap 12/11/2009
Reviewer: Sherri Wibert from Homelad, CA US
Everyone loves this scent, I make it in Soy Candles and Cold Process soap. I was able to soap with it easy and the scent is very strong! It does discolor to dark brown!
5 out of 5 stars A new twist on clean 10/13/2009
Reviewer: Little Wizard from Miami, FL US
This is a strong clean scent, use 1.2oz/lb soy wax blend for tarts- good hot throw. This scent is clean soothing and the combo of vanilla and lavender gives a relaxing feel.
5 out of 5 stars True to its name 10/12/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Great scent, right on the money. Relaxing and warm. Definitely something to try!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and strong. 10/02/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
I really like this scent. I've ordered it many times before and it never disappoints. The strength is great and it smells like Downy Lavender vanilla! What more could you hope for?
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in soy! 05/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
I love this scent... it is so relaxing and very true to description. Great seller!Works very well in GB444 soy...no cure needed,strong!
5 out of 5 stars I think I'm in love 04/30/2009
Reviewer: Stacey Watson (arysnaturals.com) from Detroit, MI US
I think I'm in love with this scent! The cold and hot throw were awesome in 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 04/04/2009
Reviewer: Kelly Barnes from Erlanger, KY US
I have used this sent in candles and tarts. I always get repeat orders for this one. I have also used this in lotion bars, because it has a clean, feminine scent.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh, Clean & Relaxing Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: Jenny Adams from Amite, LA US
Smells just like Downy Lavender& Vanilla Fabric Softner! Everyone loves it in room sprays, soaps & candles! Excellent scent throw!
4 out of 5 stars Great throw 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
I was looking for a new "clean' scent for my line and everyone loves it. Throw is good in small rooms and still soft in larger. Just the right mix of the lavender. Just a good soft clean scent all around.
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller 04/28/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from WNY US
I used this scent in my mp soap and I have so many orders for this, I can't keep up. Great scent, just love it. And just ordered more.
5 out of 5 stars mmm! 03/27/2008
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
True to name! is a best seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars :) 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
Just like the real thing !! Awsum scent and throw with REEDS. A BEST SELLER with my customers. Goes off the selves as soon as they come in.
2 out of 5 stars Not very good 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Great idea for scent,however this smelled to much like laundry detergent
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT! 08/01/2007
Reviewer: Angie Cammack from Kansas, USA
Smells just like downy. . . Very impressed with both the scent and scent throw! Every time I burn it and hubby comes home he thinks I've been doing laundry all day! IF he only knew!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller!! 07/28/2007
Reviewer: Jeannie Roper from Stewart, TN US
This FO has been my best seller for candles. Everyone just swoons when they smell it.
4 out of 5 stars Awesome 07/06/2007
Reviewer: Sherie Otis from Fairfield, ME US
This was pretty much what I expected. Great in Paraffin candles. JUst right combo. could be a bit stronger
4 out of 5 stars maybe a little more vanilla? 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
this is really good in soaps, it smells a little warm and definatly crisp like linnen, although the vanilla lavender are dorwned out by the downy smell. I like it, though, its nice and fresh smelling.
5 out of 5 stars Downy 03/21/2007
Reviewer: Katheryn Honaker from Gray, TN US
This was a big seller for me as well but not as Downy. Too many people stated it was more Lavendar than Downy and they could not smell the vanilla. I changed the name and it took off. Must be this area here because its a hit according to the other reviews. I had to go down about a half an ounce because this is very strong and can be overpowering. I used in soy and it throws great.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful scent 02/21/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
This scent is so popular, because of its therapudic characteristics. It smells just like the detergent, but thankfully, you dont smell the detergent. All you get here is a great blend of lavender and vanilla! Mmm, and can easily be sold as a spa scent!
5 out of 5 stars JUST like the fabric softener, used in CP soap 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
Super seller! Smells so fresh and just like the laundry softener. Not overpowering. Lasts well in CP soap with no fading or seizing. .5 oz per lb of oils is plenty.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! GREAT GREAT FRAGRANCE! 12/29/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
WOW! This has to be one of the best FO's out on the market....so so strong but yet soft....my customers loved this...I couldnt keep them made up fast enough...had order after order....you will not be disappointed in the fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Love this Stuff!! 12/28/2006
Reviewer: Mary Tudon from Houston, TX US
I absolutely loved this scent! It's my favorite Downy softener scent and this was identical to that! I used it in my soy wax tarts and some candles I made as X-mas gifts. They were a hit! I have relatives asking for more! Just wanted to share and say that I recommend this scent highly.
5 out of 5 stars Very pretty 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
So soothing and calming. A terrific blend of vanilla balances the lavender so that it's not overpowering. A terrific blend! Customers are loving this one, and calling it the "Perfect Bedroom Scent"
5 out of 5 stars Laundry keeper 11/14/2006
Reviewer: H. C. from OH US
I added this to my ALL free clear detergent. Loved it.
5 out of 5 stars great throw 11/01/2006
Reviewer: Sherri Laponsie from Mi
This is a great fo. Throws great in JS 50/50. My customers love this one!
5 out of 5 stars GREAT DUPE 09/18/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a must have. I couldn't over how much it smelled like the real think. I don't like Lavender but I love this one. The vanilla in it gives it a smoother smell not so overwhelming. Used in 100% Soy Wax. Excellent hot and cold throw. Will be back for a 16oz. The sample wasn't enough.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Not what I was expecting with this fragrance. To me, it's more lavender, than vanilla, but it's still great, and I think my customer's will love it. Used in soy wax, with a ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb.
4 out of 5 stars Pretty darn good 09/06/2006
Reviewer: Teddee from River Falls, WI US
This does smell as good as the downy softener. It throws well in soy both hot/cold, it can be a little strong use half of what you would on some other oils.
5 out of 5 stars VERY CLEAN 09/05/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I don't like the lavender. This one though I loved it. This is a must try. This is also a dead on scent. Excellent dup.
5 out of 5 stars THIS IS GREAT!!! 09/04/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
You have to try this fragrance oil...it is so soothing and relaxing. The throw is awesome hot and cold. Used in paraffin soy blend. My customers couldnt get enough
5 out of 5 stars Absolute Best Seller!! 06/18/2006
Reviewer: Kelli from Marrero, LA US
This fragrance has an outstanding scent throw using the Joy Wax. It is my best seller & the scent really lasts in the air.
5 out of 5 stars Customer Favorite 05/10/2006
Reviewer: Ann Pfaff from Bradford, PA US
This scent is a favorite with our customers. They like having lavender with other scents blended in.
5 out of 5 stars Downy Vanilla Lavender 04/02/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
Relaxing and calm describes this scent. Just fresh. I love it and am going to keep this scent a regular in my collection.
5 out of 5 stars My customers are going crazy over this! 03/26/2006
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
This scent has a wonderful cold/hot throw! It smells absolutely wonderful. I made some wax tarts up in this scent to send as samples and the orders have been pouring in for it!
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Wonderful!!! 03/15/2006
Reviewer: Kelly Triplett from Vincennes, IN US
I use the fabric softener, so I thought I'd try this fragrance oil. I love it! It is so true to the name, it smells like you just done a load of laundry! Absolutely fabulous! 5 stars!
5 out of 5 stars wonderful scent 02/14/2006
Reviewer: Chrissy Perry from Independence, KY US
this scent has a wonderful hot/cold throw and is just so pleasant to sit back and smell even while preparing the candles I love it and my customers have gone crazy over it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items