Sign In | Register

Mardi Gras Fragrance Oil

Mardi Gras Fragrance Oil
Description:

Mardi Gras Fragrance Oil

Our perfumist at Natures Garden has outdone himself this time!  A festive and fun fragrance oil that begins with fresh citrus top notes of grapefruit, orange zests, and tangerine;  middle notes of strawberries, apples, pears, rose petals and jasmine; with sexy bottom notes of vetiver, white musk, and ylang ylang.  This fragrance is sure to jazz with your customers!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Mardi Gras Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Mardi Gras Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 7 drops purple plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded purple plus black color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Mardi Gras Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 155F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Mardi Gras Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, no discoloration.  Makes a beautiful white bar of soap with a terrific fresh fruit fragrance.  Wonderful oil!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars CP Soap 08/25/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
RTCP No A or D. Used .9oz fo ppo. Had plenty of working time. Scent has held up beautifully. Smells fruity and fresh.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/28/2014
Reviewer: Dontrelle Terrell from Harvey, LA US
This fragrance is awesome. I live in Mardi Gras City(New Orleans, LA) and I made candles and my customers LOVE this scent
5 out of 5 stars Another Great Scent!!! 11/03/2013
Reviewer: JaneeneL from Poughkeepsie, NY US
I love this fun scent and my customers do too!! I wish the bottles were marked with their vanillin content because it turned my first batch tan but it still smelled wonderful!!!
4 out of 5 stars Excellent Staying Power 10/01/2013
Reviewer: Deirdre from Florida
I used this in CP soap over 8 months ago and the fragrance is still strong. I made in-the-pot-swirl with this, and it started to get a bit thick during this process. Still a good scent that will appeal to many customers.
3 out of 5 stars Just not my kind of scent 10/16/2012
Reviewer: Valerie from Celina, TX US
Purchased this sample of this FO based on the reviews. It doesn't smell bad, just not my kind of scent, really.....too floral and sweet for me. My daugther said the same thing. It wasn't very strong in parasoy blend and I used 1 oz to a lb of wax.
5 out of 5 stars very nice! 05/22/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I used this in lotion & I didn't like it. But I used it in cp soap & it smells really good!! I did have to work a little faster with it when using colorants but it really is nice & I'm glad I gave it a try in something else.
5 out of 5 stars A party of fruit w/ a touch of powder 08/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from NJ US
Used in a CP Soap sample. Smells like a cocktail of fruits with a touch of powder. Very nice. Seems to stick well. No discoloration or other problems.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
This is one of my best sellers and I love it too. No A or D in CP soap and the scent really holds.
5 out of 5 stars Wowwwww 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Montrese Butts from Miami, FL US
My customers LOVE this FO. It has a great throw in cold/hot. Used it in Wow Wax & it is one of my number one sellers!! Thanks NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars Good To Try 02/20/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I got this from a fellow NG customer. This is a nice FO. It has a light fruity scent, more citrus than anything, I think. It is slightly clean and refreshing. It throws well at 9% in soy. It's not a favorite, but it is good.
5 out of 5 stars Does well in CP 12/08/2009
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
Very fruity and strong in CP soap, colored with fun mardi gras colors it sells very well. No acceleration or discoloration.
5 out of 5 stars Great to mix with Coco Mango 11/14/2009
Reviewer: Joye Hughes from Hammond, LA US
This is one of my favorite scents. I like to mix this oil with coco mango. When I have this scent burning I can not keep it on the self.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome & unique. 10/26/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Burlington, KY US
Very different than anything I've smelled before. Sure to be very popular.
5 out of 5 stars Mardi Gras 05/08/2009
Reviewer: Laura Barnhouse from Rogers, OH US
I use this in M&P soap and also with the WOW wax - has a fabulous scent throw. It leaves a wonderful fragrance on your skin in soap
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
Originally from New Orleans area... This is a Fun,Clean,Fresh & Fruity scent all on one. I made 3 layer Candles in of course the colors, Purple, Green & Gold and they were a hit! They flew off of the shelf...I will definitly be back to order more!
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller for me. 11/10/2008
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
Great throw in Soy, love this fragrance and so do my customers, they keep coming back for more.
5 out of 5 stars DITTO ON ALL OTHER REVIEWS 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
Very Nice scent. Thanks NG...1.5 to l lb Joy Wax.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised! 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
I bought this scent because I live in Louisiana and it's the perfect scent for Mardi Gras!
5 out of 5 stars a nice surprise 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Wasn't sure what to expect with this FO...but what a nice surprise! When I used it in my oil burner...wow...there's a lot going on in there. Believe me, you will enjoy this one.
5 out of 5 stars Just fabulous 06/04/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from Canada
I bought this based on the reviews and I am so happy I did. It is unique but very citrusy. Everyone loves this scent. I must say this is very strong(very good!) and leaves an afterbath smell on the skin, customers love that fact! Must try this , no disappointments!
5 out of 5 stars YOU'LL LOVE THIS ONE! 02/15/2008
Reviewer: Shandy Byrd from Sullivan, MO US
I must admit that I bought this one mainly for the name. However, I simply love this scent. It is very unique and loved by everyone!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This floral/citrus combo is out of this world. It's a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars MY OH MY! 06/27/2007
Reviewer: Kristi Santillanes from Villa Rica, GA US
WOW! You guys have REALLY outdone yourselves with this fragrance! Smells SUPER in Cold Processed Soap and Sold out immediately! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this fragrance if your thinking of trying it!
4 out of 5 stars The ladies love it 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
A really nice blend of fruits and florals... women are picking this one up and falling in love with it from first sniff. Throws very nicely in 100% soy, and has an amazing cold throw that's a true indicator of the hot throw.
5 out of 5 stars Mardi Gras 05/04/2006
Reviewer: Suzanne Wilson from Alma, MI US
CP soaped with no acceleration and no discolor. Holds the scent beautifully. Also has a great throw in soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Mardi Gras Party 05/02/2006
Reviewer: Christina Roome from Virginia Beach, VA
This scent throws great in MP base goat milk. I love this scent and so do my customers :-) Must have on shelf!
5 out of 5 stars Out of this world! 02/09/2006
Reviewer: Lena Baker from Lansing, MI
This fragrance truly brings out the essence of Mardi Gras! The citrus top notes really make this fragrance throw in soy wax. Very complex and fun! Great job NG!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items