Sign In | Register

Black Raspberry & Vanilla Fragrance Oil

Black Raspberry & Vanilla Fragrance Oil
Description:

Black Raspberry & Vanilla Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is an enticing blend of blackberries and raspberries, with middle notes of white floral greenery, and bottom notes of musk and vanilla.  Highly requested fragrance!  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Black Raspberry Vanilla Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3.5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3.5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

 

Coloring Suggestions:  Black Raspberry Vanilla Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of violet/purple liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a violet color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use violet soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Black Raspberry Vanilla Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 248F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Black Raspberry Vanilla Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent is good. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 83

5 out of 5 stars AMAZING SCENT!! 03/31/2014
Reviewer: Benjamin Seal from Sellersburg, IN US
worked very wonderful in Soy Wax. I used 1oz for 1.4lbs of wax and it produced a highly intoxicating scent! This will be a sell out item
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
Another great Seller, and all time fav with my clients. I use it in all my products- bath and body, as well as wax. In all of wax products I use 2 oz per pound.
5 out of 5 stars love it!!! 03/05/2014
Reviewer: kittycatdiaz from Lewisville, TX US
I have to say it's my favorite! At first I thought the fragrance was too strong but once I used it in my body butter, it was absolutely amazing! A definite keeper.
3 out of 5 stars Not my favorite for candles but not bad. 02/22/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I used this f.o. in candles & it was just not that great. It wasn't bad but it just wasn't one I was crazy about. There are to many others I like better. Maybe in bath products it would have been more appealing.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely love this fo 01/29/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Watson from Benton, PA US
Wonderful scent in co soap! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 12/06/2013
Reviewer: Lindsey from WI
Great scent, notes are blended perfectly. Holds up very well in cold process soap.
5 out of 5 stars Good Smelling 12/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Antigo, WI US
This is a wonderful smelling Black Raspberry & Vanilla. I used it in both my soy tarts and candle and I am very pleased with the scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great in soap 10/22/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Battle Creek, MI US
This is one of my best-selling scents in goat milk soap. I sell it as fast as I can make it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 08/27/2013
Reviewer: Sarah from Ridge Manor, FL US
This scent is so refreshing and goes well in lotions, soaps and candles! Can't get enough of it!
5 out of 5 stars My biggest seller 08/23/2013
Reviewer: Rebecca Borling from Crossville, TN US
No matter what I put this fragrance in, my customers love it I have used it in CP soap, candles, lotion, and sugar scrubs. A+
4 out of 5 stars Good, but.... 08/09/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
In CP soap it is very easy to work with, and I also used it in lotions....sells out too....but not my fave BRV. I dunno...maybe I am being picky, as my clients love it....but it's missing a little something to my nose...
5 out of 5 stars My husband loves this one 07/09/2013
Reviewer: SHELIA from FELTON, DE US
This smells so good OOB and also in CP. I soaped with it on Sunday and it smells good....not strong or over-powering, but fruity and luscious. My husband told me that this smells very good. Soaps like a dream, was able to do 3 color swirl with no problem and only slight discoloration (light yellow). Will purchase again.
5 out of 5 stars Overall Winner 07/06/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Australia
This fragrance is one of my biggest sellers, it is just so popular. Yummy fragrance and soaps like a dream.
5 out of 5 stars Loved It! 06/26/2013
Reviewer: De Parker from Clarksville, TN US
I loved this scent & so did my customers. A great scent that sticks in CP and will buy again.
5 out of 5 stars A best seller! 04/28/2013
Reviewer: Linda from Jefferson City, TN US
This fragrance is amazing! It is super easy to CP and the scent just keeps going. Men and women both like it.
5 out of 5 stars Great FO! 04/21/2013
Reviewer: Laura Harris from Rossville, GA US
Soaped wonderfully in CP, no acceleration or discoloring, VERY strong at max usage. I'd had problems with BRV from another supplier completely fading on me, so I used max with NG's which really wasn't necessary. Great FO, will order again!
5 out of 5 stars Best BRV 03/27/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
I've tried this scent from many vendors and Natures Garden is by far my favorite. No A or D in CP soap. Scent really sticks.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
Does not accelerate or discolor. Scent is strong, even if you gel. Very nice berry scent. Most people love it when they smell it.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet and Wonderful! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
This is such a yummy fragrance, may need to use a warning label on soaps that it is not edible! Strong and long lasting fragrance, did discolor, but that still did not affect the appearance.
5 out of 5 stars love, love, love it!!! 02/27/2013
Reviewer: llozada30 from PR
I bought an ounce of this FO and made soap, they were gone as soon as I told my customers I had them. It smells sooooo good!!! I had to buy a bigger bottle for this time. I love it!!
5 out of 5 stars Nummy 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Lovely berry scent that sticks in cp soap no a or d noticed
5 out of 5 stars Favorite 12/04/2012
Reviewer: Darcey from York, SC US
Used in cp and this scent sticks. Smells so good need to order a larger bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Great strong hot and cold throw. 11/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
I used this in NG Joy Wax at 10% and the scent throw both hot and cold is amazing. As soon as the whole top layer of my candle is melted you can smell the amazing aroma from down the other end of the house. Also NG Joy Wax is awesome. No frosting, great glass adhesion, strong hold and cold throw and colours hold really well instead of pastelly. Thanks NG for your great products!
5 out of 5 stars Black Raspberry & Vanilla... 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Fitzgerald from Chesapeake Bay, USA
This fragrance smells wonderful! I'm so glad I got this one. It soaped beautifully for me in CP and MP & I couldn't be happier with it. I'll definitely be getting more of this one. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5 stars Good & Strong 10/14/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from OH US
I worried that this would come out faint because of the small usage rate, but it is quite strong. I used 1oz for 2lbs of CP soap. Friends & family are clamoring for it to be included in their Christmas presents this year.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 10/04/2012
Reviewer: Linda from Jefferson City, TN
This scent is fantastic! And, it's a dream to work with in CP - lots of time for swirls. I will probably use it in lotions, too.
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST SCENT EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) 08/13/2012
Reviewer: Amy P. from NC US
I got this as a tester scent in a 1 oz. bottle. When I first smelled it I thought it smelled like a grape Popsicle…But that was OOTB Once in the CP soap it smelled so good!!! It is so strong, I recommend pouring half into your oils before adding your lye solution. But check your temp before doing so because it’s got a flashpoint of 248 degrees F. It was easy to work with; it did not accelerate, or discolor at all! Pairing it with purple and blue colorants from “Natures garden” this soap is a hit! One tip though you will want to leave this soap uncovered and not sealed up because it did sweat a little! But it was worth it! This scent is THE best!!! =) I LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!!!! I will definitely be purchasing this again but in an 8 oz.! Thank you so much Natures garden!
5 out of 5 stars So easy to use in CP soap! 07/20/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH US
Smells amazing, a little goes a long way so it is cost effective, and it performs perfectly! A great holiday scent as well as a summer scent. Perfect.
5 out of 5 stars Oh my! 07/11/2012
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
This is an absolutely AWESOME scent! It is strong, but not over powering. Use it in my oil burner. Can smell all that comprise this yummy scent, will order more. Can't go wrong with this one;)
5 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE 05/22/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Can you tell I LOVE this one? It soaped perfectly, stayed a nice white & smells sooooo yummy!!! I LOVE it!! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5 stars OH - MY - GOSH 04/13/2012
Reviewer: Eden R. from Georgia
This scent smelled so good out of the bottle that I had to use it first. I make soy wax candles, but this scent alone has me thinking... I pretty much want EVERYTHING to smell like this fragrance. It's soft and strong and has a luxurious quality to it. The scent throw is great in soy wax but like I said, I would expand on it a bit more. It smells like it belongs in perfumes or lotions or soaps.
5 out of 5 stars delicious! 03/08/2012
Reviewer: Tanzania Raglan from Houston, TX US
This fragrance should be a part of everyone's collection. It's perfect for Cp. No problems what so ever. The scent is strong and sweet.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent! CP soap. 02/20/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie B from New York, NY US
What a great scent! It smells better in the finished product: CP soap than out of the bottle. I used it twice with two different recipes. the first one gave me a very thick trace and I discounted the water. Maybe that I did something wrong. Not sure? Second time with a very different recipe and no water discount, it did great. Gave me a lot of time to swirl and work. In both cases I got no discoloration, great scent after two weeks. I am buying more for sure. One of my favorite FO.
5 out of 5 stars in CP soap 01/12/2012
Reviewer: FB from Maryland USA
Very nice...fragrance is strong; i have only one bar left on the shelf and its as tho i made it yesterday! And it did NOT discolor. That's rare for anything fragranced with vanilla. So cool...
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 12/18/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
I made some goat's milk CP soap, used app. 1 oz. per lb of oils, fantastic fragrance, it smells strong and delicious after 4 weeks of curing so far, I am making soy candles today and will post a followup on this after I cure the candles...
5 out of 5 stars Right On Duplicate! 02/19/2011
Reviewer: Linda Francis from DeSoto, MO US
I make bath and body products. This fragrance is definitely one of my best selling scents. I have many return customers for this scent. It smells just like BBW. Thanks, NG!
5 out of 5 stars OMG 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
I made lotion and it is super strong. I love this scent. I wish I could give it 10 stars.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 01/07/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Rosebud, MO US
Love this fragrance!!!!! The best ever and has a great throw in soy!!! A must have.
5 out of 5 stars A definate best seller for me! 12/20/2010
Reviewer: Indigo Works from Mount Morris, MI US
My daughter made some Solid Lotion Bars wtih this F.O. and they smell better than any other scent that we have used in them so far. Just yummy! I hated to even sell them, they smelled so good. I've got alot of requests for more of these and I think that they are going to be hard for me to keep in stock! I'll be making candles tomorrow with this scent and post my results!
5 out of 5 stars You don't have this yet? 11/28/2010
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
An absolute staple to have in your cupboard! Customers literally swoon over this juicy, scrumptious, almost edible fragrance. Great throw in hot and cold soy and delish in a sugar scrub.
5 out of 5 stars So beautiful! 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Louann Tibbs from Vancouver, WA US
Wow I love this scent so much! I actually haven't even made anything to sell with it yet, because I've been using it all for me! I made shampoo, whipped soap, lotion and perfume with it so far, and it's amazing in each product. Rich, soft, sweet and fruity.. I love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars absolute best seller 09/16/2010
Reviewer: Pam Keller from Oshkosh, Wisconsin US
This yummy fragrance is soft, and luscious. It is an all time customer favorite for soaps, lotions, scrubs and candles.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 06/16/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
Wow I love this scent! perfect combination of berries and sweet vanilla. Great throw in soy candles and awesome in B&b products.
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT 05/23/2010
Reviewer: Crystal Rooker from Akron, OH US
OMG! This is my favorite scent! I LOVE it and its my best selling scent too!
5 out of 5 stars fruity but rich 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Not just a fruit scent, it has a deep rich background that keeps it from being too sweet smelling. Really like this one in my oil burner.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 03/13/2010
Reviewer: Heather/Scott Robinson-Campbell from Sumas, WA US
I love this scent, i had been using a different supplier for this scent but i find that yours is a much more true black raspberry scent!
5 out of 5 stars best seller 03/03/2010
Reviewer: Pam Keller from Oshkosh, Wisconsin US
Perfect fragrance for anyone. Soft and yummy. Seizes in CP for me, but excellent in lotions and sprays.
5 out of 5 stars BR&V 01/20/2010
Reviewer: LMC from MinneSNOWta!
This scent is heavenly! It is soooo strong in pure soywax candles, very little cure time needed. Is very much a dupe of the bbw scent. Love this one, can't wait to get it in some lotion!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Winfield, IL US
I can't keep a hold of this one. A great scent, on the sweet side but enough other scents that it doesn't just smell like plain old sweet raspberry. It's a very rich scent, totally the best!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 10/29/2009
Reviewer: Nancy Thornton from Winter Haven, FL US
Great scent, the best I found. It works great in pure soy.
5 out of 5 stars sarah fildes 06/30/2009
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
This is a grat top seller. Smells just like it! A must try for everyone.
5 out of 5 stars great 04/12/2009
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from San Antonio, TX US
Smells exactly like the B&BW version.
5 out of 5 stars Great seller 12/28/2008
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
My customers love this one it has a great throw in Soy.
5 out of 5 stars Super yummy 09/14/2008
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
Great scent! Definitely more berry than vanilla, but a winner all the same. Did not accelerate or discolor cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Paula from Deltona, FL US
This scent works great in cold process soap. My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 03/09/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
My customers love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 02/26/2008
Reviewer: Cynthia Mendenhall from Kenton, OH US
My sister inlaw wanted me to order this one for her, I fell in love with it ! Great scent throw!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 01/23/2008
Reviewer: LeeAnn Atwood from Pingree, ID US
This has been a great seller for me in candles, and B&B products. Just made some tester bath cakes using this scent and had my friends and family test it and everyone gave it great reviews! My husband's fishing buddy was at the house and kept smelling them over and over and hinting that he takes a bath every morning to get moving, well you guessed it, he took some home! So Guys love it too!
4 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised 11/04/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
I wasn't sure what to expect with this one. The balance of berries to vanilla is nice. Not really too much vanilla. More of a berry scent with a hint of musk to me.
4 out of 5 stars Pretty good 07/18/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This is one of my favorite scents from Bath and Body Works and this was very close to it. Your could smell the Black Raspberry and Vanilla but wish the Blacberry was just a little stronger.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice scent 05/02/2007
Reviewer: TLowe from WV
I'm definately not a vanilla fan and was hesitant to order this fragrance. It is wonderful, and one of my favorites now.
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice 04/24/2007
Reviewer: Steve with www.MarshallsCandles.com from Fayetteville, PA US
This is a very nice scent but a little weak. Used in paraffin wax.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME Fragrance 04/21/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
WOW This is a great fragrance! The throw was so good in my candles. Used 1.5 oz per lb in soy blend!
4 out of 5 stars Nice Fragrance 04/09/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas
A nice blend of berries and vanilla. I'm not a big fan of vanilla. Usually vanilla scents are to sweet for my nose...but I really like this fragrance. It has a great hot throw in 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/27/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
This smells so wonderful, just like the BBW version. I love it.
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent Throw 03/25/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
Very nice scent. Strong throw. Love this scent
5 out of 5 stars Best fragrance 03/13/2007
Reviewer: Patricia Damestoir from Smyrna, DE US
I received this fragrance as a sample and i love it. I have received plenty of compliments and request.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! I sell out of everything in this ~ candles, lotions, soap, and air fresheners! Hot and cold throw are awesome in J223 wax! Best Seller!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 02/13/2007
Reviewer: Pat S from Palm City, FL US
This has got to be the best for para/soy. Very strong yet delicate.Definitely add this one.
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller 01/30/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Perfect for the person who loves vanilla scents
5 out of 5 stars Its selling like hot cakes 01/25/2007
Reviewer: Leslie from Princeton, WV US
I use B&B black rasp vanilla myself. I couldnt imagine that NG could match it so perfectly. But WOW was I surprised. I love it and my customers do too. Its a must have.
5 out of 5 stars Awesme scent! 12/20/2006
Reviewer: Cheryl Bryant from Evening Shade, AR US
I use it in my lotions and body butters and it smells great! A best seller for sure! All my customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars New Favorite 11/15/2006
Reviewer: Paula Ray from Decatur, IL US
I love this one, I am not one who loves fruit scents but this one rocks!!! I cant wait to try it in a linen spray too. I throws well both cold and hot. This is a best seller thats for sure.
5 out of 5 stars Oh so good 11/08/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from MI US
This is one of the best scents out there. A big seller. Throws great in JS 50/50 and in soy.
4 out of 5 stars Very good 10/23/2006
Reviewer: Dolores from Rosamond, CA US
I purchased this fragrance for a friend's daughter who wanted a vanilla type and I was very pleased with the way it came out. She also loved it as well. I'll be adding this one to my line.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 10/12/2006
Reviewer: Lisa Barnes from Merrillville, IN US
I originally ordered a sample of this, but after using it in my joy wax today, I have already ordered more. I made tarts with it and let me tell you...SCRUMPTIOUS. I keep going back and smelling them because they smell SO good!
5 out of 5 stars I have to agree...... 10/07/2006
Reviewer: Karen Trumbull from Martinsburg, WV US
This is great! I LOVE it!
5 out of 5 stars Incredible! 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
SO glad I ordered this! This scent become my favorite! Scent throw is amazing! My customers are gonna LOVE it! Used in soy wax, with a ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb.
5 out of 5 stars Fruity!!! 08/18/2006
Reviewer: Amie from Farmville, VA US
I love this scent! I am not usually a fruity candle girl, but this is so yummy! I used it in 100% soy wax, let cure for 24 hours and the hot and cold throw are awesome! I lit it in the bathroom and could smell it all over my house in 15 minutes!!! The best I've smelled in a long time!
5 out of 5 stars wonderfully strong fragrance 08/12/2006
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
This didnt smell that great in the bottle but upon making soy tarts with it- I fell in love and ordered a pound of it. This stuff is strong and has great scent throw. I will be making this one of my regulars. Thanks Natures Garden for providing such great smelling, quality scents!!
5 out of 5 stars Great 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a well layered fragrance. I love it. Used in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars yummy 07/17/2006
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
this scent has gotten one of my best customers attention, my mother, shes a big fan of BBW and loves this scent, when i made this soap for her she bought every other one i had. good job on this dupe
5 out of 5 stars Unbelievable! 06/19/2006
Reviewer: Beth from East Patchogue, NY US
I was using a Black Raspberry Vanilla from another vendor and I actually threw the bottle in the garbage after I received this fragrance from Nature's Garden! Hands down the best Black Raspberry on the market! Kudos to the fragrance team!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items