Sign In | Register

Yuzu Fragrance Oil

Yuzu Fragrance Oil
Description:

Yuzu Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is most likely the most popular scent on the market.  Also referred to as Japanese Grapefruit, Yuzu is not your ordinary grapefruit scent.  Yuzu begins with top notes of mandarin, tangerine, lemon satsuma, and ruby red grapefruit, middle notes of bergamot, and base notes of oakmoss.   Yuzu can also be mixed with other tropical notes to create a very complex scent of your own.  Your line won't be complete without it!  

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Yuzu Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Yuzu Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Yuzu Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 150F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Yuzu Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaps very nicely.  No acceleration, no discoloration.  Scent is just amazing. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 50

5 out of 5 stars One of our favorite scent discoveries at NG! 06/05/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
This scent is so fresh and smells incredible. The very first CP soap we ever made was NG Rain Barrel mixed with NG Yuzu and it was a hit with everyone! I still have one of the bars left that I keep on my desk and although it was made early 2013 it still smells just as strong as when it was first made and cured! We've also mixed Yuzu with other citrus scents, florals, citrus EO's and some dupes for some incredible custom scents. Works great in each application we've tried!
4 out of 5 stars scent sticks 01/11/2014
Reviewer: Shelby Crandell from Simi Valley, CA US
I made MP soap with this and it has a great orange-tangerine smell. Not fading at all.
5 out of 5 stars A true keeper 12/21/2013
Reviewer: Beth Sweet-Rosborough from Cambridge, Cambridgeshire GB
I've had this fragrance in stock since the summer and it has been my best seller in diffusers and is very popular in soy wax candles. It's not what I expected, but is clean and fresh and certainly pleases. I don't recall anybody who has disliked the fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars A MUST have 08/10/2013
Reviewer: Valerie Goulart from Virginia Beach, VA US
This is my best selling lotion! I loved it OOB, but didn't sell many soaps... until I started making the lotion. I can't keep this on my table!!
5 out of 5 stars Finally a citrus that lasts 12/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
So happy to finally find a nice citrus scent that doesn't seem to fade so fast in soap like the others. Customers LOVE this in CP. Definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Great FO!! 06/04/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Long lasting scent, soaps great in CP!
5 out of 5 stars Well behaved in CP soap and smalls FANTASTIC 03/11/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
This fragrance was wonderful in CP soap - no issues for me whatsoever. It is so fragrant and is probably one of the best citrus smells out there...no wonder it is so popular!
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 02/18/2012
Reviewer: Shiny Z from CA US
Love it. Smell good in MP.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful fragrance 12/05/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Love it!! It soaps really nice in cp soap. I'll be buying more of this one!! Thanks NG!!
5 out of 5 stars My son's favorite 07/01/2011
Reviewer: MeadowHillFarmCT from Sterling, CT US
This one is my 20yo Son's favorite. He couldn't wait for the CP GM soap to be ready. Wonderful scent that I describe as a pink grapefruit. Used 1oz PPO and soaped at room temperature. Has lasted wonderfully and behaved well with no discoloration, separation or acceleration.
5 out of 5 stars I wish this was actually Yuzu. 06/25/2011
Reviewer: Ailu & Rofa from Grand Rapids, MI US
I am aware that this is a mixture of other scents to imitate actual yuzu, but having never smelled or eaten a real yuzu fruit, I do not know how accurate this FO is. Regardless, this scent is amazing! Great out of the bottle, great in the soap, great all around. I describe this to my customers as "mandarin orange meets lemon".
5 out of 5 stars A must-have 06/20/2011
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
This is a CP soap must-have fragrance. A citrus blend with overtones of grapefruit which is insanely popular with clients.
1 out of 5 stars Don't Know What Happened 03/16/2011
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
All these great reviews and I ended up with NO hot throw in my soy @ 1 1/2 oz per lb. Cold throw was great. May try another time, not sure.
4 out of 5 stars CP Soap 09/14/2010
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
Great in CP soap, no acceleration/discoloration and sticks very well. Popular seller.
5 out of 5 stars soy candles - 10 stars 04/01/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Pflugerville
Yuzu is very strong in 100% soy. Repeat requests make it very popular. Great citrus, no fuel, no lemon aroma at all, just a fresh clean citrus, that you don't get tired of smelling!
2 out of 5 stars Thumbs Down 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Kellie Rowe from canada
I tried this scent in cp soap for the first time after using another suppliers yuzu. I have to say I am disappointed in this scent , it does not stick well in the soap. It smells to me like grapefruit eo which is not what yuzu should smell like imho.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE IT 02/16/2010
Reviewer: Rebecca Lower from Williamstown, KY US
What else can I say? This is a wonderful strong scent. I will be buying more and keeping it our line of candles and tarts......
5 out of 5 stars 2 Words...Simply Perfect 02/07/2010
Reviewer: Tennille Ashworth from Ashville, OH US
I would've never purchased this if the description hadn't mentioned how popular it was...It just smells so fresh. I was just expecting it to smell like oranges but it smells like a whole basket of citrus fruit. It kinda of reminded me of the way the Dole fruit cups w/Orange and Grapefruit in the sweet syrupy juice tastes. I could smell orange, a little sweeter tangerine and then sometimes some tartness like grapefruit. The hot throw in the WOW Wax was ok, I would like to see it a little stronger but I like those "run you outa the house" strong scents.
4 out of 5 stars good citrus 08/05/2009
Reviewer: Isabel Alvarez from DOWNEY, CA US
I am not a big citrus fan. But this is a very good strong smelling scent. I didn't have any fuel smell like most citrus scents
3 out of 5 stars Fuel Smell :( 05/23/2009
Reviewer: Janine Zink from Pittsburgh, PA US
I just love this smell out of the bottle. But, in a soy candle, I got the dreaded fuel smell. So, I added 1/2 creamy coconut & the other 1/2 yuzu & I still got the fuel smell. So, I tried 1/3 yuzu & 2/3 Buttercream Icing and now I think the fuel smell is gone but now it smells like chewable orange baby aspirin:( I am very bummed b/c I really like the yuzu smell. At least I only bought a sampler. I had just enough oil left to make a room spray which smells very nice.
5 out of 5 stars Everyone loves this scent! 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
This is a keeper. A very refreshing scent and strong. Thanks NG
5 out of 5 stars Love It 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent it smells like a mixture of grapefruit and tangerine, it is really strong also.
5 out of 5 stars Yuzu is fresh and wonderful 07/14/2008
Reviewer: Tracey Brewer from Braham, MN US
Love this fragrance--no fuel smell like in some citrus fragrances. It's fresh and up lifting-especially in shower gel or soap... I'll be ordering this one again
5 out of 5 stars Grapefruit 06/05/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This one I did not feel to be sweet like some of the other reviews. I think it smells bitter like a grapefruit. For the grapefruit lovers, this one is a hit. I used it to make aroma beads and they absorbed completely in 1 day.
5 out of 5 stars My Sold Out seller 06/04/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from Canada
This one is a must must! I sell out of this everytime. It is strong and so yummy. Try this!
4 out of 5 stars Clean & Citrusy 06/01/2008
Reviewer: Johna Gibson Bowman from Toledo, OH US
This is a wonderful, clean citrus scent. It doesn't remind me of straight grapefruit, rather a nice - almost mandarin orange. It does not have that "car air freshener" quality that is present in many citrus scents.
5 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW 05/24/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
I love this as well as all my customers. It is AWESOME>>>>>Really can smell the grapefruit. Tangy. Just bought 2 more bottles. This is one I would be in the gallon jug. THANKS NG
5 out of 5 stars Better than any orange! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
So sweet and super juicy, this is the second time I have gotten this because I adore it!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda from Manor, TX US
This scent is more than just citrus...it's so nice, and refreshing. I love it more than any other citrus scent I've tried. It's a must-have, and I will order again.
4 out of 5 stars Very intriguing scent. 03/31/2008
Reviewer: Beth Wagner from Cherry Valley, IL US
I wasn't sure I would like this when I ordered it because I'm not a big citrus fan but it's fantastic in soy wax! I am going to try the other reviewer's suggestion of mixing with Melon Mist, but I'm loving it on its own as well.
5 out of 5 stars Energizing! 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Everyone always asks what this is when it is burning. It's very fresh and clean smelling and uplifting and energizing as well! Love to burn it in the morning to wake up. Strong and a great odor eliminator. Probably my favorite!!!
5 out of 5 stars If you like Citrus 02/09/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
I found Yuzu to be a crisp, clean and true to Yuzu scent. What a blast to mix it with Melon Mist! Visitors to our home love this scent and can't quite describe why. Whoo hoo, NG has done it again;) I'll be back for more of this mellow, citrus scent;)
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 12/03/2007
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This is the best yuzu that I have tried. It is very strong citrus clean scent. A little goes a long way. I think this is going to be a very big seller!!!
5 out of 5 stars The answer to my lavender woes! 09/18/2007
Reviewer: Jerry Schmidt from Cincinnati, OH US
I was in a quandary when people insisted I put lavender into my bath and body and candle line as it is a top selling fragrance. I have always found lavender a bit overpowering and too "grandma" for our taste. HOWEVER...a 50/50 blend of Yuzu with Lavender created one of our top selling fragrances to date. The lavender calms the citrus while the citrus tames the power floral of lavender. This unique blend is one we can't keep on the shelf. Give it a try! French Milled Goat's Milk M&P Soap. Joy Wax at 1.5 oz per lb.
5 out of 5 stars Very very good 08/29/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I am so glad I tried this. It's a strong citrus scent. Different from RUBY RED but still a good grapefruit scent.
5 out of 5 stars Grapefruit with a twist!!! 07/21/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is an awesome grapefruit scent with a little woodsy twist! Very fresh and nice and strong!
5 out of 5 stars With a Twist 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
This is like tangerine with a twist. I always blind test out new scents on my children and ask them what it smells like to them... my 8 yr old asked "Is that some kind of tangerine?" asnd my 7 year old said, "That smells just like the Japanese candy we got from school!" Customers will definitely be able to identify the type of scent, but will be pleased with the new twist on citrus. I know I am!
5 out of 5 stars yuzu 06/09/2007
Reviewer: Bonita Cavender from Nashville, TN US
WOW! We love this. Our customers love it. I have to show them as no one has hardly heard of the scent.Customers that like the citrus smells really like the fresh clean smell. Just ordered this and am out of the scent already.........
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 05/14/2007
Reviewer: Barb from Westland, MI US
I loved this scent the first time I smelled it and it has become very popular with my customers -sold out the 1st two batches I made. Works great in smelly jellies also.
5 out of 5 stars Fruity! 04/30/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from Taylor, MI US
Perfect mix, customers love it! Almost as much as I do. Extremely strong cold throw, would be fantastic as a display pillar candle!! Hot throw is good as well, but not as strong. I would definitely reccomend this!!!
5 out of 5 stars orange Marmalade! 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
Very sweet and a little bit bitter, which makes this an excelent orangy smell! Im very glad I got this. It's very tart and sharp, but also fruity like bitter orange marmalade!
4 out of 5 stars Great scent 02/13/2007
Reviewer: Pat S from Palm City, FL US
I really love this one. Citrusy without fuel is always a good thing. Hint of floral, but not too much. Definite keeper.
5 out of 5 stars IN LOVE 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
AMAZING is the one word for this fragrance. Used in 100% soy... strong, bright fresh scent with an incredible cold and hot throw. Grapefruit-Heaven!
3 out of 5 stars unsure 11/04/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Missouri
When I first opened the bottle I just knew it was the scent I had been looking for, however, my burning candles don't smell as good or nearly as strong as the bottled scent. I'm disappointed.
5 out of 5 stars I do, YUZU. 10/20/2006
Reviewer: Paula Kostman from Ohio, IL US
WOW! This is by far the best citrus scent for smelly jelly. Sell out at every show. A keeper for sure.
5 out of 5 stars I'm hooked! 10/07/2006
Reviewer: Karen Trumbull from Martinsburg, WV US
You said it was a keeper, and it sure is! I LOVE it! My new favorite!
5 out of 5 stars Yuzu is the BOMB 09/12/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from TEXAS 100% soy
NG's Yuzu was tested in 100%soy candles. I wanted to try NG's Yuzu because I already carried Yuzu, but from another mfg. NG's Yuzu had an excellent and VERY STRONG scent throw in my soy candles, and now I know I can order the Yuzu from NG to get a wonderful scent throw. YUZU is one of my best sellers, and I'll always have it in my soy candle inventory! If you want to try a new fragrance, try NG's Yuzu.
5 out of 5 stars This is a must have for all that make candles and 09/05/2006
Reviewer: Francis Northard from Ceres, CA US
I read that this was one of the best new ones out yet, and so had to try. You are absolutely right! When you state something is great, you don't kid around. This is a keeper, and I will continue to purchase it, so Please......don't get rid of this one. It is great in bath butter, as I used it for the first time tonight when I was making some. FABULOUS SCENT!!! Highly recommend to anyone. Thanks for the suggestion!
5 out of 5 stars BEST SCENT EVER! 08/23/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
I ordered a sample of this scent and I have to say it is the best scent I have ever smelled! I made a spray for my mom to try and she went nuts over it! All of my customers can't wait to get this one! This is not your average grapefruit scent! This is so much more!
5 out of 5 stars I AM IN LOVE BIG TIME! 08/01/2006
Reviewer: Sue Wierzer from OH
This has got to be the best scent NG has ever created! It is the best grapefruit scent on earth!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items