Sign In | Register

Sweet Pea Fragrance Oil

Sweet Pea Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sweet Pea Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Yankee duplication. An English garden reminiscent of hyacinth, lily of the valley, violets and wild jasmine with a background of light herbal and musky notes.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Sweet Pea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3.3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3.3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4.6%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sweet Pea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 3 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sweet Pea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 250F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Sweet Pea Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Definite acceleration.  Recommend soaping at cooler temperatures.  For the trouble the scent is so worth it.  No final discoloration, stayed nice and strong.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 32

4 out of 5 stars Universally loved scent. 06/11/2014
Reviewer: Anon from UT
This scent isn't my favorite, but everyone loves it. It did not accelerate on me because I used full water. I thought it was easy to work with.
1 out of 5 stars No scent 05/30/2014
Reviewer: Richelle James from TAMPA, FL US
To start, Sweet pea is my favorite scent. I absolutely love it. So I decided to use this oil to make my wax melts. When I first got my package I opened the bottle and the scent was really faint. Almost nonexistent. I proceeded to make the wax melts, upon melting I noticed that the scent was just not there. I am really disappointed. I don't know if I just got a bad batch, but it was honestly a waste of money, time, and wax.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Sweet Pea Scent!! 03/05/2014
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
CP soaped at cool temps to avoid any acceleration. Performed wonderfully. Excellent Scent retention! Favorite Sweet Pea Scent!!
3 out of 5 stars Not a favorite for me 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Mandy Louallen from Ashland City, TN US
I was a little disappointed in this fo. I have another sweet pea that I love and this one just doesn't smell the same. I used it in a body butter, but I used cocoa butter instead of shea butter. I'm not sure if the smell was bad because of the fo or the cocoa butter. Will try it again in either a soap or another butter with shea.
5 out of 5 stars Better than imagined 10/20/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Gonzales, TX US
I was a little skeptical with this one. Got it cause its a favorite among family and friends. I feared it was going to be faint, boy was I wrong! Made it in soy candles and it came out great. Looking forward to see how customers respond to it.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 03/03/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
This is an excellent FO. Mild acceleration in rtcp but the scent is worth it.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice scent for CP 09/29/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie B from New York, NY US
It smells really great and isn't overpowering. Last a long time. I used it in CP soap and it did accelerate a little but I worked around it. Nothing bad that can't be handled. No discoloration at all.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent Sticks In CP Soap 09/26/2012
Reviewer: Krissy from North Dakota
This is a great scent. It sticks in CP soap that has gelled. I used it at the rate of 6% PPO which is a hair less than 1 oz PPO. I always soap at room temp and I didn't have any issues with acceleration. It soaped beautifully for me! The scent sticks in the soap even several months later.
5 out of 5 stars great scent 04/17/2012
Reviewer: nikory bath treats from Alexandria, VA US
I love the smell of this scent. I soaped at cool temperature and used 1 oz/ppo. a little water discount. No probelm with this scent. scent is nice and strong
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice in CP 02/10/2012
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta CA
Really nice scent. Behaved very well in CP at Room Temp with slight water discount. No DC and was able to get a good In The Pot swirl. Smells good and strong a fews days later. Will be getting a bigger bottle
5 out of 5 stars DELISH! 10/04/2011
Reviewer: Beth Bleykhman from Asheville, NC US
Smells just like BBW sweet pea! This is one of my all time favorite scents! Reminds me of my childhood and the scratch n sniff books I use to have. Ahhhhhhh.... Worked great in bath bombs.
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe 07/17/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Perry from New York
Excellent dupe of BBW. Works great in M&P.
5 out of 5 stars Love it. 03/24/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
Nice and strong. I made lotion and it was great.
5 out of 5 stars sweet pea 11/18/2010
Reviewer: Julie Leonard from Port Richey, FL US
This smells really good,i used it in my cpop soap yum!
2 out of 5 stars Smells great, but light 06/05/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
This smells just like BBW's sweet pea, but in soy it comes across light.
4 out of 5 stars BBW Dupe 03/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
Exact dup of BBW Sweet Pea.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome for MP and CP soap 03/03/2010
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
I love this scent and was so thrilled when it worked well in my cp soap. Thank-you so much NG, you are the best!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 02/27/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I really love sweet pea scent. NG's FO is the best sweet pea I've smelled. Great in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars i love it 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
the best sweet pea out there. a bit light in soy but i still love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great Floral 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
If you are looking for a true sweet pea scent this ones for you
4 out of 5 stars Subtle fragrance 04/22/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This fragrance is very nice but subtle. Mixed with other fragrances it works really great but by itself is light but nice. Used 1.5 oz per lb soy blend
5 out of 5 stars A very soft scent 03/07/2007
Reviewer: a magic forest from Phoenix, AZ US
A very soft scent, i used in goats milk for shaving soap for myself, i have to say its clean and so soft smelling and relaxing and i could still smell the scent after i shaved as well, it holds the scent well
3 out of 5 stars Nice.. 02/17/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
If you are thinking this one is a BBW's dup,(which i was thinking of) you are in for a slight suprise. It does smell floral but the musky undertone gives it a more serious and earthy character. It is a nice blend of light and flirty, with a muskiness that equals a more unique and woodsy blend.
3 out of 5 stars Very light throw. 10/30/2006
Reviewer: Shane from Cookeville, TN US
IMO this has a very light scent. I use it in NG 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars True scent 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
My niece requested this FO. I really like the sweet fresh scent. Great throw
3 out of 5 stars Nice but light 08/05/2006
Reviewer: Kelli from Marrero, LA US
This is a nice scent however VERY light. Using the Joy Wax I found that I had to use quite a lot of fragrance oil to get a good scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars Loved it!!! 04/24/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I don't really care for the floral scents but I liked this one. Great scent throw in soy wax. I ordered this for a customer but I think I will have to care it all the time now.
5 out of 5 stars Super strong! 01/25/2006
Reviewer: Terra from Ballinger, TX US
I've tried alot of Sweet Pea and this is the best! Very strong hot/cold throw. Very strong in soy wax. I sell alot of lotion and soap in this scent, as well.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 12/07/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
You really need to get this in your B&B line if you haven't already! This scent is awesome and even in Joy, it throws strong!
5 out of 5 stars Best Sweet Pea Ever! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
I have purchased many sweet peas previuosly and this is the best ever! So strong and sweet is it great! Great scent throw in J223 hot/cold and a best seller!
5 out of 5 stars Great in bath & body items! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Used in shower gel, bubble bath, bath bombs and lotion with great results!
5 out of 5 stars Always a favorite 08/23/2005
Reviewer: Tracy at Bittersweet Country Candles from PA USA
This is a great fragrance and highly requested from my customers. Soft and sweet and very girly. A favorite all year round!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items