Sign In | Register

Jade Fragrance Oil

Jade Fragrance Oil
Description:

Jade Fragrance Oil

This charming fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a blend of sweet jasmine, white lilies and violets; middle notes of lavender, rose combined with a delicate touch of sun ripened pineapple; bottom notes of fresh apple and fresh green melon. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Jade Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Jade Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops teal liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded teal color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Teal liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Jade Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 195F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Jade Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration, which is typical for floral notes. Soap at cooler temps. Nice scent retention.  Discolors to a very light yellow color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars Very pleased 03/04/2014
Reviewer: Asia from GA US
This is gorgeous alone or blended. I soaped, buttered and sprayed. Awesome scent!
5 out of 5 stars Number one pick 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Mandy Louallen from Ashland City, TN US
Out of all the scents I own, this is consistently a favorite with everyone. It has a light floral smell in my body butters, but smells very clean. Can't wait to try it in soap!
5 out of 5 stars CP Soaper 10/16/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
This is a very nice, clean kind of floral. The scent is light and somewhat sweet but very present in the soap. Sticks very well. Does accelerate a bit but low temps and being well prepared will allow for a decent working time. I was able to do a 4 color ITP swirl.
5 out of 5 stars If I could give it 10 stars I would!! 03/19/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Rockford, IL US
I LOVE this scent. I made it in HP soap and wow! It's a clean scent that packs punch. It's feminine without being too parfume-y to me. I am definitely going to order this in a larger size. It will be a best seller for sure.
5 out of 5 stars Enchanting! 01/14/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Brooklyn, NY
I LOVE this fragrance and it is also a consistent best-seller for me. I sell mostly online so customers can't smell fragrances beforehand, but this fragrance both sells well and generates rave reviews from my customers in soaps, perfumes, and body sprays.
5 out of 5 stars Jade 10/26/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
The Jade fragrance from NG is one of the nicest I have soaped for awhile. It does move in CP soap but was manageable. Thank You NG for another great FO.
4 out of 5 stars Better than Expected 09/03/2012
Reviewer: Desha P. from Clarksville, TN US
I bought the trial size and regretted doing so. Used it in CP soap and I loved it. The scent so far has stuck and the bars that are left have been around at least 3 months maybe more.
5 out of 5 stars Love it as a spa scent 08/02/2011
Reviewer: Ali from North Royalton, OH US
This is a very close dupe to Camille Beckman's glycerine hand cream called, Jade Dragonfly. I used it in a salt scrub and the scent lasted after being washed off. It is light and a bit floral. but very nice. I will purchse this one again.
5 out of 5 stars MUCH LOVED SCENT 07/20/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Heart of Dixie
I have decided to buy more of this scent. Tried it some years ago. Don't understand the reviews that state it's too strong or too light. Just use less if you find it strong. Used this for shower gel and it turned out like a dream. My customer had a fit when someone tried to confescate her Jade shower gel. So special to her she refused to give it up.
5 out of 5 stars pretty 05/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from CA US
This is such a pretty scent. Light sweet floral, clean and fresh. Made great incense and candles.
5 out of 5 stars A best seller for me =) 10/31/2009
Reviewer: Annie Adams from Bloomingburg, NY US
This was my fav candle scent back in 2000 or so when I discovered it at Pier 1.. It took me a while to track it down, and natures garden has it! Its my personal fav scent, and its now a best seller.. I didnt want to write a review, only for the fact I wanted to keep this fragrance to myself and for my customers!!!
5 out of 5 stars KAY 09/05/2009
Reviewer: DAVENA PERKINS from DANIELS, WV US
THIS IS A GREAT LOUD SCENT. YOUR ENTIRE HOUSE SMELLS WONDERFUL.MY MOTHER-IN-LAW IS 72 AND I AM AMAZED HOW WELL SHE LIKED IT. SHE TOLD ME TO ORDER MORE FOR HER RIGHT AFTER I MADE 1OUNCE.
5 out of 5 stars this fragrance is out of this world! 08/17/2009
Reviewer: Debbie Brewer from Redding, CA US
I love this jade fragrance! my family and friends think it is wonderful! I made a batch of cp soap with this fragrance,and sent my brother a bar. He phoned me, and said Debbie, this is awesome! and asked me if I would send him a few more bars. Nature's Garden, you did it again! this is a 5 star!
3 out of 5 stars not a favorite 02/14/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I ordered this since the description sounded so unique...it's OK but I don't love it. Maybe too perfumy? Can't put my finger on it, but not a favorite of mine.
2 out of 5 stars Not as Described 01/07/2009
Reviewer: Katie from Parkland, FL US
I am not the biggest floral fan, but I thought that this sounded like a nice well rounded scent. It was very strong in my blended wax tarts but all that I could smell was rose. I was very disappointed in what sounded like it could be a wonderful scent. Maybe somehow it was mixed up with a rose scent? Not sure, but if this really was jade it smelled nothing like the fruits and other flowers mentioned and I would not reorder.
5 out of 5 stars Powerhouse scent 11/25/2008
Reviewer: Laura Kuchnicki from Alton, IL US
This was a big winner for me. VERY strong at 1oz/pp Joy wax- the scent FILLED a room 25 feet wide with 10 foot ceilings. Next time I think I'll use a little less FO since clearly so much is not needed, but it is a unique and terrific scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful smell---exotic yet familiar 09/18/2008
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Roslyn, PA US
I use this fragrance oil for my kitchen m&p soaps as it smells 'fresh and green', different, exhilarating and rich. Smells great on its own or mixed with lemongrass. Also holds up well in my lotions and hand creams. Highly-requested scent by my clients. This is a pretty strong scent and it didn't take much to put in a diffuser before my whole apartment smelled great.
4 out of 5 stars pretty 05/27/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Pretty clean fragrance
4 out of 5 stars Very fresh smelling 05/17/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
I love this fragrance. It is very fresh and clean smelling.
5 out of 5 stars Great "green" scent 04/02/2008
Reviewer: Mary Kilgore from Church Hill, TN US
I have been looking for a fragrance like this for a long time. It really reminds me of a bamboo but only better. All my customers love this one.
2 out of 5 stars Very overpowering 08/28/2007
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This Fo was very overpowering to me. Description saound so good. Very disapointed
2 out of 5 stars Not good for me.... 02/07/2007
Reviewer: Kim from Des Moines, IA US
Unfortunately, I'm not fond of this one. It wasn't what I expected it to smell like. I thought the scent was much too strong and I didn't like it any better in any of the products I tested it in. The feedback I received from others was also rather neutral.
5 out of 5 stars green love! 12/13/2006
Reviewer: Beth Merriman from San Diego, CA US
i adore this scent! nice soft green notes, without being grassy. reminds me of the Pacific Ocean at high tide.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 12/07/2006
Reviewer: Dolores Moore from Rosamond, CA US
Jade was a very very good scent for my candles and body cream. Want to try a shower jel also, I'm ordering more today.
5 out of 5 stars exact match 12/03/2006
Reviewer: Jorie Von Ohlen from Aurora, IL US
Bought this for my mom's friend that missed the Pier one version. Said it was an exact match. Great hot throw.
1 out of 5 stars Jade 10/21/2006
Reviewer: Trish Lopez from Victorville, CA US
No scent throw. Way too light; couldn't even smell anything oob
3 out of 5 stars good clean scent just no wow effect 05/10/2006
Reviewer: Franchesca Cole from Orange, TX US
This fragrance is nice but it doesnt scream out to you use me .



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items