Sign In | Register

Blackberry Sage Fragrance Oil

Blackberry Sage Fragrance Oil
Description:

Blackberry Sage Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden has strong top notes of tart blackberries, mulberries, and orange zests; middle notes of nutmeg, rose petals; bottom notes of fresh green sage leaves, red clover, and a dry down of vanilla.  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Blackberry Sage Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 4%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Blackberry Sage Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of burgundy plus 1 drop black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a burgundy and black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use burgundy soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Blackberry Sage Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No
    Flash Point of Fragrance 195F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .80%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Blackberry Sage Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Excellent seller year round, Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent fades slightly, but comes back fully during and after cure.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

3 out of 5 stars Discolors CP soap 06/24/2013
Reviewer: Kimberly H from Anaheim, CA US
I bought this because the tester, and other reviews said that it did not discolor. When I added this FO to my CP soap it immediately turned bright yellow. Had I known it would turn such a yellow I would not have planned out colors like purple and blue. I smells really great but I'm so very disappointed :(
5 out of 5 stars Behaves in CP soap 05/10/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
Behaves in CP Soap, smells like a juicy blackberry and then a sharp bite of sage to end the juicy notes.
5 out of 5 stars favorite 02/10/2012
Reviewer: debrrose from Merritt Island, FL US
I love this in bath oill
3 out of 5 stars weak 11/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Ohio
I agree. I used this in tarts as well and the through is weak. I have to use nearly triple my normal amount. If it had a better throw it would be great. It's a great scent.
1 out of 5 stars Weak 07/11/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I was disappointed in this scent. I used it in soy tarts and it had no cold throw. The hot throw was very weak. I couldn't smell it unless I put my nose by tart warmer. I put it in lotion as well and the scent is very faint. :(
5 out of 5 stars One of my faves! 05/27/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania, USA
This oil is one of my favorites! Quite refreshing & stays stong in my soy blend candles. I never get tired of pouring it. Great for my prim line!
3 out of 5 stars Wheres the sage? 04/26/2011
Reviewer: Liz Baxter from San Diego, CA US
I have lovely fragrant sage growing behind my house and I ordered this hoping to capture some of that smell in soap, however all I smell is strong cinnamon and a little blackberry. Its an ok fragrance, but as my dad put it "it smells like a candle shop"
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 09/23/2010
Reviewer: Christine from Blandon, PA US
This is a great scent! Love this! It's good for fall or anytime of year! Customers love this in my soy wax or in my incense.
5 out of 5 stars GReat! 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Winfield, IL US
The only blackberry sage I'll buy. This one is true to form. You can smell mostly blackberry, but mind you, it's that way in the original too. This is a great dupe!
4 out of 5 stars nice 11/03/2009
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
I made this in tarts,loved the scent but it was a little weak will try again but add extra scent
5 out of 5 stars All Time Favorite 08/11/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I can't believe after all this time I'm just now getting around to a review on this. Been buying this for years and it's one of my daughters and my all time favorites.
3 out of 5 stars cp soap 08/01/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany from TX US
I like the smell of this fragrance but it just isn't strong enough. The soap has a very faint scent and it is fading fast. No acceleration
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/23/2009
Reviewer: Sabrina Kreischer from Butler, IN US
This one really surprised me. I expected something great for the fall however as soon as I sniffed it I knew it would be excellent all year round and great in B&B products! Has an awesome throw in 2 days in soy wax however I was very dissapointed at it in CP. 2 days and it has hardly anything recognizable of the original scent. Can't say if it will change durning cure but I was hoping for more. No acceleration though so that was great!
5 out of 5 stars Sold out during my party 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Kimberly from Oakland, CA US
Thank you NG! I recently added this fragrance to my line, and sold every candle and bottle of lotion I made at a home party. I appreciate all the wonderful fragrances you offer. You guys are the best!
5 out of 5 stars can't go wrong.... 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
One of my favorite scents! Fruity and very refreshing...always a hit with the customers!
5 out of 5 stars An all-time favorite 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Julia from Oregon US
This is one of those scents that appeal to a wide base of customers. The blackberry is not too sweet, and the overall smell is not overpowering. I've tried other brands of this type, but none compare. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars The best 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
This is my all time favorite scent for soy candles. It is also that hardest to keep on the shelf. I have smelled on other Blackberry Sage and it doesn't even compare - thanks NG!
4 out of 5 stars :) 10/27/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
I like this but I don't think it's very strong, at least not enough for REEDS. Will post later after a few tests :) I do recommend this scent though.
4 out of 5 stars I like it but I'm not going crazy for it 10/12/2007
Reviewer: Roberts from West Valley, UT US
I do really like the subtle hint of nutmeg and sage, but it's not very strong over all IMO. Made 100% soy tarts for friends and didn't get many raves. Still, a nice FO for the right audience.
5 out of 5 stars Very good scent 07/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This was definitly gentler than Blacberry Jam but still yummy. You can smell a very nice mixture of blackberry and sage. It's wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars Very earthy sage... 06/11/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
I tried this out in the 1 oz size to start. The test product sold well. I have reordered in the 16 oz. It has a very earthy sage base... Not overly sweet. Is great in both candles and bath products.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 04/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
Everything you make in this fragrance is excellent! Customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Sweet Candle flavor 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento.com from Corvallis, OR US
this definatly smells like both blackberries and sage; but it has more powerful very soapy smell to it. It is good for soaps and definatly for candles that you want to smell like the country. I think it smells good though!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 02/25/2007
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
This is a great scent for soaps and lotions, you can smell the hint of sage and fresh berries for sure
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 11/03/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Truly a great berry fragrance with just a hint of sage! Unique and very very nice. Use 1.5 per lb.
3 out of 5 stars Little 10/23/2006
Reviewer: Dolores from Rosamond, CA US
I got this one for a customer who want a blackberry, they loved it and I thought it was on the light side cold and hot throw. But it was nice anyway.
5 out of 5 stars very nice scent 08/23/2006
Reviewer: Terri Miles from Howard City, MI US
I used this in para-soy candles, very nice scent. My customers loved it. It is also nice in melt and pour soap.
5 out of 5 stars Great 08/09/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I had to order this one to see what it would smell liked. I actually liked this one. Used in soy wax. Will be adding this to my collection.
5 out of 5 stars OH MY!!!! YOU MUSTTTT BUY!!! 05/22/2006
Reviewer: BYoung from US
Very strong blackberry scent with a little twist of sage. Makes a for a great lotion and soap. One of my many top sellers. Reminds me of a kiss from heaven.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Scent 04/23/2006
Reviewer: Janette Imrie from Mayne Island, B.C. CA
I love this one. It isn't really sweet and the hint of sage makes it clean and fresh. Just finished testing this one and it is definately going into my line.
4 out of 5 stars Blackberry Sage 01/30/2006
Reviewer: Jane Wheeler from Nixa, MO US
I tried this in December for the first time. Did not turn tan on me in CP soap as stated. Scent faded then came back and has stayed 8 weeks out. Good seller so far for me.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful scent.... 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Holly from Owosso, MI US
A very "clean" scent. Not overly sweet with the touch of sage. It was one of my faves from my last batch of oils. Nice throw in para-soy tarts!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 01/02/2006
Reviewer: Jen Hoehn from Utica, IL US
I absolutely love this fragrance! It came highly recommended when I was looking for new scents to add to my line. It works very well in CP soap and the fragrance is very true in the cure. I have used it successfully in bathbombs, soy candles, CP soap, lotion and sugar scrub. I can see this becoming one of my best sellers!
5 out of 5 stars Yummmm! 08/04/2005
Reviewer: Daydream from Milton Freewater, OR US
Sooo sweet, makes a fantastic luxurious bar of soap. One of my companies Best Sellers!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items