Sign In | Register

Angel Type Fragrance Oil

Angel Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Angel Type Fragrance Oil

Compare this fragrance oil by Natures Garden to Thierry Mugler Angel. Luscious rich top notes of lemon, raspberry, honeydew melon, black currants; with middle notes of jasmine, gardenia, and nutmeg; bottom notes of white chocolate, musk, sandalwood, and patchouli. Very complex!


Did you know?
 The word angel means herald or messenger.  This completely correlates to the second job responsibility of an angel which is to carry out God's orders concerning mankind. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Angel Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Angel Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use no candle coloring.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Angel Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No Nitro-musks 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    YES

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Angel Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolored to an immediate pale yellow.  Very rich.  Final color is butterscotch. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

2 out of 5 stars Very weak. Lovely scent but to me it smells like 04/21/2014
Reviewer: Marcia Morales from Miami, FL US
I made soy wax tarts and, although the scent is lovely OBB, it is extremely weak once in wax with no throw at all. I've only smelled the perfume on one occasion as co-worker uses it. However, she did not recognize the scent when I was burning it at work. It does remind me of Skin So Soft (the original) from Avon. I wish it were much stronger.
5 out of 5 stars ADORE!!! 11/30/2013
Reviewer: Tammi Heupel from Kent, OH US
I purchased this fragrance oil based on the reviews, but did not know what to expect. It has now become my FAVOURITE fragrance OF ALL TIME and I am addicted to it!!! I've made body butter, bath fizzies and cold process soap with it and I just cannot get enough! I will be ordering MUCH MORE this week! Please do not EVER discontinue this!
4 out of 5 stars Lovely in CP 09/27/2013
Reviewer: JoyB from Melb, Vic AU
discolored a little but i used madder root and pink clay and the end result was beautiful. Customers loved it , I will buy a big bottle next time for sure
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Angel Perfume 04/07/2013
Reviewer: Debbie Thomas from Sedona, AZ US
Angel is my favorite perfume. This smells just like it! I used this in MP soap and it is fantastic. I am going to use blue glycerin curls and sparkles next time I make it for more appeal.
5 out of 5 stars Dead On Dupe 03/20/2013
Reviewer: ANDREA B. from Louisville, KY
I was extremely pleased with this fragrance OOB and in my candles. This is liked by both men and women. Dead on dupe of Angel perfume by Thierry Mugler.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 12/12/2012
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
The out of the bottle had a very nice and strong, scent. Wonderful in my candle. Very close to the original.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Dupe 08/13/2012
Reviewer: Jolene Brown from Isanti, MN US
It smells very similar to Thierry Mugler's Angel and I am very happy to have a matching lotion (yogurt base here at Nature's Garden) to my original perfume.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 06/26/2012
Reviewer: Mariella from Stanwood, WA US
I bought this cuz i love Angel i have a star shape bottle of it next to my bed, i used it on cp soap, and yes it did discolor my uncolored layer, but the 2 different tones of blue was fine, so i decided to grate the soap and made another batch of soap and put in the grated soap into my new batch which i put some TD in it to whiten it so now it looks like pretty 2 tones of blue confetti, smells great i put 1 tbl per pound of oils, since i had some more grated cp soap i made some layered glycerin soap with clear and white i added the grated slivers and turned out real pretty, even my husband commented on it, also smells delightful , so worked great for me on both cp and glycerin goats milk and clear :)
3 out of 5 stars Nice, but not seeing the "Heavenly" side 03/04/2012
Reviewer: D.M.S. from Dallas, TX US
This is a VERY nice scent. But I love Heavenly and to me, it didn't come close. I only put it in wax melts, but I'll try the little bit I have left in my sample in soap and see if I change my mind.
5 out of 5 stars Simply amazing 01/29/2011
Reviewer: Chantel from Lake Stevens, WA US
I tried this out as a small melt and pour soap, and as I showered with it, I could smell each note coming alive. It a really relaxing fragrance, something you might want to use if your having a bad day, or right before bed. Out of bottle it smelt almost like vanilla with a light scent of raspberry in the background, but after putting 10 drops in 3 ounces of soap, you could smell the individual notes of lemon, honey dew, raspberry and black currant along with the white chocolate and musk. I can't wait to buy even more of this scent and I'm 100% sure it will be a hit once I release it!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent! 10/24/2010
Reviewer: Doris Rush-Lopez from Franklinville, NJ, US
Out of the bottle, nice and strong, smells wonderful. Very close to the original! In lotion, bath salts very nice! In CP soap, I used 1.25 oz. per lb oils, and titanium dioxide to make it almost white, but the aroma after 4 days of drying is too soft....soy wax almost no throw using 1 oz per lb. If only the throw were stronger it would have 5 stars.
5 out of 5 stars yum! 10/19/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Burnsville, MN US
I dont know what the perfume smells like, but I had a patient ask if I was wearing angel! I use it in soap and lotion, smells fantastic.
3 out of 5 stars Not an exact match 10/05/2010
Reviewer: Sugar Bubble Candy from Nova Scotia CA
I wear this perfume and I don't find it a match. It is a pretty fragrance though but I used 1.25 oz per pound in CP soap and it is very soft, not quite strong enough for my tastes.
5 out of 5 stars This is my best selling scent - bar none 09/13/2010
Reviewer: Forget Me Not Soap Shop from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
I love this scent and so do my customers, I use it in CP soap, solid scrub bars and sugar scrubs. I cannot keep anything with this scent in stock..I love it!!!
5 out of 5 stars angel 07/08/2010
Reviewer: Kimberly from Burnsville, MN US
I adore this scent, and so do my customers, ive never not sold out. I make cp soap, it does discolor to med brown. I used 1 oz pp, I think I would go a little stronger next time.
4 out of 5 stars Smells Good, but not a great duplicate 09/04/2009
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Titusville, FL US
I have a customer who wears the perfume. She told me that it is close to the perfume, but not an exact match. She didn't order any, so that is a sign. However, from someone who has never smelled the perfume, I find it to be a very nice scent. I have had others order it, and the scent throw works find for me. It is not extremely strong, but I do get acceptable scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars angel has been my favor scent 06/22/2009
Reviewer: Janie Davidson from Boone, IA US
woman just love the light scent and buys two at a time at my flea markets so they can put them on each end of house
3 out of 5 stars Not Angel 05/05/2009
Reviewer: Bibi from Hyattsville, MD US
This smells more like Innocent by Thierry Mugler
4 out of 5 stars Exact dup. 10/13/2008
Reviewer: Carmen - EB Candles from Illinois
I gave it 4 stars because while I think it smells exactly like the perfume, the cold throw in my soy wax is very weak.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 09/02/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Cocoa, FL US
I had never tried this scent - or even the perfume until I ordered this fo - but I have to say WOW - I love it! So do my customers! It is strong enough to fill the room with fragrance, but yet it is still a soft scent that doesn't overpower.
2 out of 5 stars Disappointed Customer :( 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
Bought a sample per a customers request. They were disappointed so I have never reordered. They said it was not an exact match & they could barely smell it in the candle they were burning. I test burned it & found there was almost no hot throw in soy. The cold throw was pretty good. I have never smelled the real thing so can't say for sure how close it is to the actual. Might be better in B&B products.
1 out of 5 stars SO WEAK - Cannot even smell it 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
Can hardly smell it out of the bottle and the throw in soy is SO WEAK...not worth my money.
2 out of 5 stars Not like the real Angel 01/29/2008
Reviewer: Marcy from Tillamook, OR US
I was a bit dissapointed when I got my order. I have used Angel perfume for years and though I could save some money by making my own lotion and shower gel. It does not smell anything like the real Angel. I tried it in my lotion and was very bummed out. I did read all the reviews before I bought it, but I guess everyone has a different opinion on how it smells. I would not reccommend this Angel. I didn't think it even came close to being the same smell. To me, it smells like a completly different fragrance than Angel. Very citrusy.
3 out of 5 stars smells great 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Andrea from Brazil, IN US
This smells just like the real thing. The only problem that I had with it is that it turned my bath gel into water. It worked great for my lotion and spritzers just not for bath gel.
5 out of 5 stars Unbelievable ANGEL TYPE 09/25/2007
Reviewer: Robin Dawson from Spartanburg, SC US
I got this FO about 2-3 months ago. I smelled it in the bottle and the nose WHIFF gave me a BIG NO! Then, I decided to give it a try in some of my body butter (just for the HECK of it) Well, much to my SHOCK and SURPRISE! This scent is identical. I've worn Angel for years and had no idea what a treasure I'd found @ Nature's Garden. the scent is DEAD ON! Angel is very expensive and sold at High End department stores. I've paid in the upwards of $70.00 just for mere ounces of lotion. Not to mention the body cream,perfume, and body wash. It's an awesome upscale scent. I've made soap, body butter, body silk, and bath sugar with it...since the Body Butter. Everybody I know, who wears ANGEL wants some, like YESTERDAY! I truly believe it's going to hit my top seller soon. Everybody is calling wanting some. I've renamed it to, Angelic Dreams. I'm done an entire line in it. If you love the scent Angel. I'd suggest giving this a try. If not, I'll take it all then!! Never trust the NOSE whiff! TEST it first then decide.. I should have tried this FO the day it arrived. I'll be making up for lost time now!!
5 out of 5 stars Strong! 09/22/2006
Reviewer: Emily Carrigan from Lancaster, PA US
Strong and smells like the real thing. Does well in Cold Process soap too.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful strong scent 03/17/2006
Reviewer: Lori Van Der Merwe from Palm Beach, FL US
this smells EXACTLY like the perfume. I wear the perfume and I can't tell the difference. This is one of my best sellers, customers love it.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 03/01/2006
Reviewer: Sheila Letkeman from Taylor, TX US
Smells very much like the perfume, would recommend.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items