Sign In | Register

Bay Rum Fragrance Oil

Bay Rum Fragrance Oil
Description:

Bay Rum Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a spicy, cultural blend of crushed cloves, cinnamon sticks, and crisp pine needles, with a sweet orange freshness.  Very highly requested scent!  Note:  Due to the patchouli essential oil content in this fragrance, the price of this fragrance had to be increased. Patchouli essential oil prices have sky-rocketed.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Bay Rum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Bay Rum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Bay Rum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 160F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Bay Rum Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Very, very strong scent, especially well liked by men, no ricing, some acceleration.  Discolors to a light toffee color.  Scent lasts and does not fade.    
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 40

5 out of 5 stars True bay rum 07/14/2014
Reviewer: Kyle from Navarre, FL US
This scent was wonderful! Didn't discolor or accelerate. Perfect manly scent. We will buy again. Used in cold process soap.
5 out of 5 stars A favorite with us! 06/02/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
We've actually been using this FO from NG for years. We used it initially in M&P and loved the scent. Now that we're making CP we find we sell out of it because everyone just loves it. It is a bit strong OOB and there is definitely a pine scent but it mellows out within 24 hours to a wonderful scent in our soaps and holds it's scent forever. We still have some M&P bars from years ago that smell just as wonderful today as they did when poured.
2 out of 5 stars Not what I expected 02/10/2014
Reviewer: Gail from Priest River, ID US
I am very disappointed in the FO. All the bayrum I've smelled in the past was spicy with some orange but all I smell from this one is pine needles. Not nice pine either but fake Christmas tree in a can type pine. Used to scent CP rebatch and no one likes it. Most all the responses are Yuck!
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Nice mens fragrance! Had no trouble with this one in cp soap. Scent lasts & lasts.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Surprise 11/15/2013
Reviewer: Bailee Schultz from Missouri (US) US
Opened the fragrance bottle and was a little unsure, it was quite strong and overwhelmingly spicy. After mixing my CP soap it mixed wonderful, no acceleration ricing or discoloration. The fragrance was a request for a customer and after smelling the finished product it will now be in my full line of soap. What a wonderful Surprise. Natures Garden never disappoints
3 out of 5 stars Bay Rum CP 10/22/2013
Reviewer: Pamela Comeau from Mansfield, TX US
Love the smell, but I rtcp'd this for the first time and got instant soap on a stick. Pretty soft, high olive recipe at full water and couldn't even get it in the mold. Will hold it for HP recipes.
5 out of 5 stars My husband loves it 05/02/2013
Reviewer: Jenny Hart from Oak Creek, WI US
I made salt bars with this and my husband adores them. We also gave some away to male friends, and they all love the scent too. Just bought a large bottle to feed my husbands addiction.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous scent 04/15/2013
Reviewer: Sara Nesbitt from Burgaw, NC US
I used this fragrance in CP, and it soaped beautifully. I like the warm, spicy scent and the strength of the scent. I bought this just for a convention I'm vending, but I've now decided to add it to my regular line.
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP Soap 04/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
Nice strong masculine scent. Soaped beautifully. Definitely a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Surprised by the scent 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This fragrance is so misterious when you smell it. At first you smell the pine, then aftershave ?, then clove and spice and almost like something you would expect your grandfather to wear or have. It's a nice guys scent and would make a great guys shave fragrance. Performed great in CP, scent sticks well.
5 out of 5 stars Husband loved it 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Very nice masculine scent. No accel at rtcp discolored to a light tan.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice Bay Rum 05/01/2012
Reviewer: Rhea from Aztec, NM US
I like this scent a lot! Very masculine, with good spice notes and citrus. Also quite strong - I used at 1oz/2# oils in CP soap, soap came out very well scented.
5 out of 5 stars Really Nice 04/19/2012
Reviewer: Johnathan Curl from Bridge City, TX US
I really enjoyed the scent in soy. Reminds me of men's cologne.
4 out of 5 stars CP Soap - This scent moves FAST 03/11/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
I made 4 pounds of cp soap and divided it since Bay Rum discolors. I scented half and colored the unscented half in order to do swirls. The half with scent set up extremely fast. I ended up glopping it as best I could into the mold. Please take this into consideration. I also only used 2 ounces of scent and normally use 1 ounce per pound but since I knew I would be splitting the batch I only did 2. Watch out! Otherwise it smells lovely.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 10/26/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Asheville, NC US
I just CP this and it's amazing! I will cut back next time on the amount I put in as it's a bit strong. I'm anxious to see how is after a full cure.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice Bay Rum.. 02/25/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
I have tried different bay rums from different companies, however, my customers and my husband love this one the best, I use it in CP soap, mix with lime oils and it sells like hotcakes, it is strong and holds up well in my soap..and at a fraction of the cost of some other companies, I will be stocking up on it..
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic!! 09/17/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
All I can say is OMG OMG OMG. This scent is unbelievable!! I was looking for a good rum scent but this one exceeded my expectations! I love the spices in it and the rum and it's so strong in soy candles. WOW I think it's my new favorite, side by side with Green Amber :-)
4 out of 5 stars nice & spicy 01/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Winfield, IL US
This is a really strong scent and super spicy. I've found better bay rums, but call this one something different and it's a great masculine scent!
4 out of 5 stars Very Strong 09/04/2009
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Titusville, FL US
This is a very strong scent, and frankly, I personally can't stand it - however, it is very popular and I get lots of orders for it. This is one of those scents that, for me, reminds me that I can't let my personal preferences be too involved in the scents I offer. It is a great representation of Bay Rum, and fans of the scent love it.
3 out of 5 stars Way too much Juniper 09/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue from Coalinga, CA US
The juniper was about the only thing I could smell and it was REALLY strong. Might be ok if you mix it with something else to tone it down. Probably would be a good man's fragrance if it were more mellow.
5 out of 5 stars good scent 04/03/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Laurel, MS US
this scent is a wonderful mens type..all my men customers really like it...it does great in m&p have not tried it in cp yet but i am going to..
5 out of 5 stars Strong 03/19/2009
Reviewer: Jerry Karmany from Miles, TX US
Just a little fragrance goes along way. Have many repete customers, helps with the pains in their hands, they say.
2 out of 5 stars Comes on strong in bottle, weak in performance 02/05/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
I usually get this fragrance from another vendor in a sweeter blend but decided to try NGs. This blend is spicy and smells strong in the bottle but when I used it in an oil burner the scent was barely noticeable. This will probably serve better as a fragrance base for my mens products but the scent throw was very dissapointing to me. Not eager to order this one again.
5 out of 5 stars VERY strong 01/18/2009
Reviewer: Jessica Slawa from Winfield, IL US
Not like other bay rums, this one is super spicy. Works great in CP, don't need much at all, works up surprisingly well!
5 out of 5 stars STRONG 11/13/2008
Reviewer: Kristie from Cando, ND US
This is a very strong scent. A little goes a long way with it. I found 1oz PPO is a little much for CP soap. So I do cut that down and also when I use it in other "manly" products. It's not my personal favorite, (but then it's NOT about me because everyone has personal favorites) I think because of the high scent of the 'spices', but yet I have customers who love it and so does my little boy.
4 out of 5 stars Different 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
This is a very masculine smell.Hard to describe it.I have never smelled anything like it to compare it to.Just reminds me of a man!Strong hot and cold throw at one oz per pound.Men tend to like this one! I'm still kinda undecided.Ya know the barber on Andy Griffith uses Bay rum but what for???I still dont know what it is lol.Maybe I'm too young?(thats my story and I'm stickin to it)Try a sample!
3 out of 5 stars Awesome Throw 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
My son wanted a "manly" scent for his bathroom and this was it!. Scent from the bottle had me worried, but the throw was just what I was looking for. Crisp, clean and old-spicey scent.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Man's Scent 08/21/2008
Reviewer: Beverly Langston from Shreveport, LA US
I needed a good manly scent so tried this and all the men in my life want something made in this scent!!! A must try scent!
5 out of 5 stars What a pleasant scent 07/02/2008
Reviewer: Cloud 10 from Allegan, MI US
This fragrance made an awesome masculine soap(MP) so I had to try it in a body oil blend and a body wash. In less than a few days, this fragrance became a huge hit!
3 out of 5 stars Too Bitter 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
After reading the reviews on this one I thought I'd give it a try, my customers don't like it - they have gotten used to a smoother blend of this scent. they all say it is too bitter. Maybe I got a bad bottle - wouldn't be the first time. Thumbs down to this Scent :(
5 out of 5 stars Men love it!!! 12/10/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Florence, AL US
I made a wickless candle for husband to take to work and this scent filled a double wide trailer. All the men loved it.
5 out of 5 stars 6 stars really! 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
Absolutely yummy. I could smell it for hours on end. I wasn't going to make candles with it, but I did anyway for use in my own home. I use it for a men's line and everyone loves it. I can smell the individual notes and it is just magnificent!
5 out of 5 stars TOP SELLER 11/10/2007
Reviewer: Jo from NC US
This scent sold out within hours! I use soy wax with no color added and the scent throw was WOW!!! Very popular among men and women.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this scent! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Winfield, IL US
This scent is really popular among guys! It's spicy, old spice, but not quite. It's a wonderful scent and great in CP soap! Just be prepared to work quickly as with most spicy scents!
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP soap 02/03/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Beaver Dam, WI US
I am soooo not a Bay Rum fan but it is a big seller and its not about me, so, that said, I have to say I really do like this fragrance. I think its not over done on the spice notes. Just a perfect balance. Not the old spice knock you socks off fragrance just sexy! No problems in CP soap at all but then I never had had any problems with ANY of Natures fragrances in soap. They are the ONLY company I can say that about. I was able to add color and not have the tan bother it at all. .5 oz per lb of oils. Not over powering yet the fragrance lasts forever. No fading.
4 out of 5 stars Wish this GREAT scent throw in my soy! 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Amy Bernet from OH US
I LOVE this scent! I love it enough that I'm giving it a second chance! I poured a 16oz mason Jar candle of this scent at 1,5oz per pound. Cured for a week and though there was cold throw, I burned it for 6 hours and there was NO hot throw! I was very surprise. But I just couldn't disguard the scent so tonight I poured the same candle again with 1.7oz per pound! I'll let it cure 5 days and see. I HOPE and pray it throws because it COULD be a best seller if it does.
5 out of 5 stars Spicy & Rich 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
This is a very unique spicy FO that is pretty undescribable I use this in Incense as well as candles, my male counterparts love it. Very masculine.
5 out of 5 stars Bay Rum 09/24/2006
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
This is one great scent, for men and you can add this to your holiday soaps too.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful sent 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Marilyn Burres from St. Augustine, FL US
I love this sent it has appeal for both men and women.
5 out of 5 stars Winter time in a Candle 08/07/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
In soy, this Fo throws wonderful. It is a winter-wonderland wrapped up in a bottle!! I smell different notes of pine, sweet orange and spices. Very nice and adding it to my candle line for the fall and winter season.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items