Sign In | Register

NG Warm Vanilla & Sugar Type Fragrance Oil

NG Warm Vanilla & Sugar Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Warm Vanilla & Sugar Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a warm vanilla aroma with a musky back note. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: NG Warm Vanilla Sugar Type  Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Warm Vanilla Sugar Type  Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Warm Vanilla Sugar Type  Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 4.35% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- NG Warm Vanilla Sugar Type  Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no acceleration, no ricing, discolors to a chocolate color.  Beautiful scent that really sticks. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 35

5 out of 5 stars Scent is spot on! 06/05/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
So far we've used this scent in lotions, sugar scrubs, shampoo, linen spray, body powders and body sprays and it works great! Scent retention is great and it truly takes very little to hold a good strong scent. We look forward to using it in CP soap, our daughter already claims the first bar because this is her very favorite scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Amy Ellingsworth from Fort Morgan, CO
This fragrance is an EXACT dupe of Warm Vanilla Sugar. I LOVE It. I soaped it in cold process and it came out GREAT. It actually didn't discolor too bad. I didn't add color because I wanted to see how bad it was but if you add a little TD you can get away with a nice light tan color. Very workable.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
A bit on the light side but some people don't like a strong fragrance. Turns brown in cp soap. A sweet vanilla scent.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous in CP Soap & Lotion 01/03/2014
Reviewer: Marlene from Medina, OH US
Smells just like the BBW scent. Discolors CP soap, but scent is fabulous. One of my best sellers in homemade lotions. I definitely recommend this to others.
2 out of 5 stars Too light... 01/02/2014
Reviewer: Danni from Buffalo Grove, IL US
This FO is too light even out of the bottle. I used it in HP soap at 1 ounce PPO and that is double the amount of fragrance that I usually use in a batch. It is similarly too light in my body butter as well. Maybe as it sits longer the fragrance will come back but I'm not too hopeful. I won't be purchasing this one again- 2 stars because the fragrance is affordable.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I have used this scent in CP soap. It smells a great deal like the Bath and Body Works scent. It will discolor because of the vanillin, but I found the color went well with the scent and didn't try any colors or swirls with the soap. The description said it discolors to a chocolate color, but my experience, even after several months, is that it is really more of a dark taupe or creamy tan color than a true chocolate brown. The scent really sticks, even if you gel the soap.
5 out of 5 stars SOFT AND SWEET 11/01/2012
Reviewer: Lisa from Fort Drum, NY US
I at first was iffy about ordering this for candle making just because i was afraid it would be too light but i am very glad that i did. i shouldn't have compared to what ive smelt before and the dissapointments before but this smells great and i can't wait to make my batch to send to my sister as a gift for becoming a new Mother! :)
5 out of 5 stars Divine! 10/03/2012
Reviewer: Craftologist from West Memphis, AR US
My husband is like a kid in a candy store, always asking me to make more soap with this scent! I thought he was eating it at first! Lol!
4 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea but... 07/21/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
This is not an FO I care for, but customers seemed to really like it in MP + bath fizzie gift sets at Mother's Day. It's a bit heavy on musk to me, definitely has those notes that Pink Sugar and Blue Sugar type fragrances are famous for.
5 out of 5 stars Love this in my lotions! 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Sarah from Bakersfield, CA US
At 3%, it's a nice mild vanilla scent - not a nauseating vanilla. Love it because it smells light and creamy.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
This is a great version! I have tried others but they almost ruined it for me. I am glad i bought a trial! Great in Bath Bombs!
4 out of 5 stars umm 02/23/2011
Reviewer: Tauheedah Jones from Baskerville, VA US
i really did like this sent i made a bunt cake candle and put it in my wax it smelled so good
5 out of 5 stars Warm Vanilla Sugar 02/12/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
Yeah! Warm Vanilla Sugar that smells just like it should! Made sugar scrub with this and it is divine.
5 out of 5 stars Very close to the original 01/06/2011
Reviewer: Marie (nakedsoap.net) from Tulsa, OK US
This is really close to the original! The soap does darken a lot but it's a beautiful brown. CP Soap: No A, no D. Soaped at 1oz ppo, RTCP, 31% lye. Scent sticks.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 04/01/2010
Reviewer: Cynthia Mendenhall from Kenton, OH US
I just made lotion in this fragrace. I just love it! This is a very nice fragrance. I am sure this will fly right off the shelves. If you are looking for a new fragrance for your BB line or even your candle line, grab this one!!! You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent duplication 03/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
This is exactly like BBW version. Smells exactly the same. :-)
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 05/29/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from ST Johnsbury, VT US
I bought Warm Vanilla Sugar from another store and it was good but I knew something was missing. I got NG's FO and it is great! Exactly what I had been looking for. It is so close to the real thing. I am making lotion and shower gel with it today.
5 out of 5 stars not to sweet vanilla love the musk undertone 05/15/2009
Reviewer: Kristi from Searcy, AR US
Love this fragrance--very feminine--not to sweet--love the musk undertone. A good vanilla but not to dessert-like. love it. love it.
4 out of 5 stars Used in Candle and CP soap 04/07/2009
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
This is a very nice, soft scent, but isn't very strong. I used it in soap at 1 oz PPO, and still is very faint, and use it at 6% in J223 wax, and really have to get your nose down in it before you smell anything. It's nice, but will probably save it for lotions and creams.
3 out of 5 stars Not what I thought 08/10/2008
Reviewer: Gerbil from Hamilton, AL US
I didnt care for this fragrance. I thought it would be a sweeter scent, but its almost bitter. Using to mix with a few fruit fragrances, turned out ok.
5 out of 5 stars NOW I REMEMBER 02/12/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
When I got a sample bottle of this scent, I just new that I had smelled that scent before but I couldn't place it and then it came to me. My grandmother wore either a perfume or cologne that I remembered from when I was a little boy and that was exactly what it smelled like. I know the musk has something to do with it but it wasn't the only smell in her perfume and maybe the combination of vanilla with it was what was in her perfume but I babble on. Really a great scent and a wonderful throw. It has to be my favorite.....
4 out of 5 stars blandish 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
its very warm, smooth and creamy, but its rather bland! I though maybe it woudl smell sweater and a little more like Vanilla too. Maybe the vanilla pod in the sugar jar got old. don't get me wrong, I think it's nice. I would add it to any creamy concoction.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT IN 100% SOY CANDLES 01/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from TX
This is a wonderful dupe! It is every present in a large room but not overpowering. Great for Valentine's too!
3 out of 5 stars Very light throw. 10/30/2006
Reviewer: Shane from Cookeville, TN US
Not sure if I'm doing something wrong with this scent but, I can't get a good throw at all!! It's very light but, smells great.
5 out of 5 stars GUYS LOVE THIS ONE!! 08/23/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This an awesome scent! Alot of guys order this scent! They say it has a sweet, musky womanly scent that they love!
5 out of 5 stars SWEET & CREAMY VANILLA 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
LOVED IT!!!! This has a sweet & creamy vanilla smell to it. Will be back for more. I ordered this one for my vanilla lovers customers. To give them somethig different than the plain vanilla. Used in 100% Soybean wax. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars A little to much on the subtle side 07/20/2006
Reviewer: Prestina Qualls from Knoxville, TN US
This smells wonderful, but could use a little more kick. I would certainly recommend it. This is for those who like more subtle scents.
5 out of 5 stars Best WVS Dupe out there! 06/03/2006
Reviewer: Lisa Osenga from Broken ARrow, OK US
I have attempted to carry this fragrance in my line from many different suppliers. I totally gave up until I took yet another chance on a sample-this time from NG. It was a well taken chance and FINALLY given me the confidence to offer this scent to my customers. It is a strong FO and a strong seller!
4 out of 5 stars perfect 01/21/2006
Reviewer: Katherine Allison (store.clcreationz.com) from Kalamazoo, MI US
This fragrence is light but perfect. Wonderful, subtle scent in parafin candles.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Gloria Winkelbauer from Randolph, NE US
Yummy! that pretty well says it all!
5 out of 5 stars Great Duplication!!! 11/13/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
This is an exact dupe for B&BW. It smells so delicious and is very popular in my candles.
5 out of 5 stars NG's Warm Vanilla Sugar is the Best! 11/13/2005
Reviewer: Shelly Olsen from Elkton, VA US
I've tried this fo from several different suppliers. NG has the best! Since I started carrying NG's, this has become one of my most requested scents. Customer's love it!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome fragrance 10/02/2005
Reviewer: Rhonda G. from Indianapolis, IN US
I carried this a couple years ago and couldn't sell it very well in my area so I dropped it from my line. Recently I had a customer ask for it so I came back to NG to get more, now I can't keep it stocked in the store. This is a very true dupe, my customers love it! Strong in every application I've used it in. Used LX22 wick in the J223 wax.
5 out of 5 stars Used for bath & body applications.....AWESOME!!! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: kelly croasmun (asheebeans@yahoo.com) from elyria, OH US
I love this in lotions, bath bombs, and MP. Does discolor brown, so be warned! I use this in homemade hand sanitizer and people go nuts over the fragrance everywhere I go! It lasts and lasts!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!! 08/08/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Greentown, IN US
This is truly an awesome fragrance to use!!! Customers love it! Terrific scent throw!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items