Sign In | Register

NG Cotton & Blossoms Fragrance Oil

NG Cotton &  Blossoms Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Cotton & Blossoms Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a sweet and subtle blend of jasmine, violet and gardenia, with a sparkle of lemon zests on a dry down of vanilla.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Cotton Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Cotton Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Cotton Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 245F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Cotton Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Riced some, gel easily, no discoloration, very nice and strong scent.   Soap at cooler temp.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 40

5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe 04/05/2014
Reviewer: Brooke from US
Great dupe, wonderful scent. Nice in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 11/07/2012
Reviewer: Tamara Harris from Chesterfield, VA US
This scent is an awesome dup of BBW. I tested it in my m&p and it turned out great. The scent was strong and lasting. I’m going to add this FO to my whipped body butters. This one is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars great FO 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I love it! It's fresh and sweet at the same time. Excellent in soy candles. On of my favs!
5 out of 5 stars Stunning Clean Scent 02/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is my second time around trying this FO, as it was part of my very first order when beginning candlemaking altogether. This is a stunner. It is very clean, crisp and strong. You could definitely use 1 oz per pound in soy and get great results. The cold and hot throws are equally strong and quickly fill a room. This is a definite must-have and is liked by all.
5 out of 5 stars Clean and strong! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This is an amazingly dead on dupe of the BBW scent.My clean scent lovers are thrilled with this one!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing ! 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
I LOVE this fo, I used it in a fundraiser and sold GREAT ! Thanks, NG !
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SCENT!!!!!!!! PEACELOVINGCANDLES 05/25/2009
Reviewer: Connie Palivos from MORRISTOWN TN.
I HAVE TO HAND IT TO YOU ONCE AGAIN N.G THIS IS A GREAT SCENT VERY CLEAN AND FRESH GREAT HOT AND COLD USED 464 SOY ALSO MADE BEAD POUCHES VERY HOT SELLER THANKS AGAIN N.G
5 out of 5 stars GREAT 05/20/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Alabama
Bought this per customer request. She loved the BBW version. This customer has bad allergies and only likes clean scents. Well, this is it. Absolutely wonderful. Strong but not too strong.
5 out of 5 stars CLEAN AND FRESH 04/27/2009
Reviewer: Erica Prosser from Akron, OH US
This is another WONDERFUL fragrance from NG. Nice, strong hot and cold scent throw in soy. Very fresh, clean smell with maybe a touch of floral, but not much. A favorite...don't hesitate to try this one!!!
5 out of 5 stars 10 STARS! Consistent Seller in wonderful in 100%S 01/09/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
NG's Cotton Balls & Blossoms continues to be the best clean aroma. I keep on buying samples of the clean's from other companies closer to me thinking I'll be able to find something just as good. NOT POSSIBLE! I've tested in my 100% soy many other cotton's and linen's from companies in Texas but I've not found anything that is anywhere near the wonderful combination that creates this clean aroma. The throw cold and hot is excellent, and after 5 years, I've kept this in my line. You won't be dissapointed and once you've tried this Cotton, you'll never find a better one. There's no dryer sheet smell, just a clean with a slightly floral. EXCELLENT!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Jolien Pascarella from Salamanca, NY US
This fragrance is the best. It has a very nice clean smell, even better then a linen and that use to be my favorite in a clean fragrance. This is a must have for someone that loves the nice fresh clean smells. Great job NG!!! Very good hot and cold throw with soy.
5 out of 5 stars KEEPER I LOVE! 07/11/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
I'm blown away by this clean & crisp scent. This is one of my new favorites. Nice, soft fragrance that makes one seek out what smells so good;) VERY happy with this fragrance. Thanks NG, another hit!
5 out of 5 stars awesome 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Very nice, Love it.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 05/04/2008
Reviewer: Rebecca from American Falls, ID US
This is a great clean fragrance. Throws great in my soy. It's a favorite of several of my customers!
3 out of 5 stars I liked it my husband didnt 04/09/2008
Reviewer: Laura from Guthrie, OK US
I had put the oil in my bathroom (small space) I thought it was very clean smell with a tint of citrus smell. My husband actually thought it was too strong. Maybe because it is in a small space.
5 out of 5 stars Nice and Clean 04/05/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
Not overpowering, but not so light you can't smell it. Would recommend.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic clean smell 04/02/2008
Reviewer: Mary Kilgore from Church Hill, TN US
I have been adding more clean scents to my line and this one is a definate keeper. Clean and fresh but with a hint of citris.
5 out of 5 stars Must Be Right! 03/17/2008
Reviewer: PAM from PARK HILLS, MO US
I had a request from a young man I work with for Cotton Blossoms (or something like that he said). He'd smelled it when he walked by BBW in the mall. I only had bought the sample size so I made it for him. When he smelled it he said that was just what he was looking for! I haven't smelled the BBW one so I couldn't compare them for myself. Lucky me I had planned ahead and already had a little on hand! I use GW 464 soy wax. The cold throw is nice cured 24 hours. I haven't burned any yet at my house and only gave the young man his candle yesterday so no feedback as yet from him as to hot throw, however I'm expecting good news. ;-)
5 out of 5 stars A Great Seller! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
This one is a keeper! I sell a lot of it. Very nice scent!
5 out of 5 stars Great Clean Scent 12/01/2007
Reviewer: Anna from Lincoln, AL US
I love it! Clean crisp scent but not to overbearing. Great Seller!
5 out of 5 stars I'm ADDICTED! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Jessica from Winfield, IL US
I LOVE this scent, it's also one of my most popular sellers! I use this in a room freshener and people always comment how "clean" my house smells! Sticks like glue in B&B but accelerates quite a bit in CP, so work quickly. No discoloration though! One of my FAVORITES, can't LIVE without it!
5 out of 5 stars cotton never smelled this good 05/16/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
this fragrance has to be one of the best smelling cotton fragrance that I have ever used once again thankks natures garden
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 03/27/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
This smells so wonderful. I don't sell candles like most of the customers on this site. I use these to scent my home, and this is one of my favorites. It's a perfect match of the B&BW version, it's just an amazingly wonderful, fresh scent.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SELLER IN 100% SOY CANDLES 03/22/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from TEXAS
This fragrance is clean with a hint of floral, has a strong scent throw in a large area, and is widely popular in 100% soy candles. Has continued to be popular for 4 years! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE IN YOUR LINE OF CANDLES 03/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from austin, tx
It has the perfect clean aroma, not too clean, not like dryers sheets or detergent at all. It is more pleasant with a floral touch.
5 out of 5 stars wonderdul fragrance 03/10/2007
Reviewer: Beverly Kimball from Rensselaer, NY US
This is definately one of my favorite scents! strong cold throw and fresh smelling fragrance...
4 out of 5 stars Clean Fresh Scent 02/24/2007
Reviewer: DOLORES from New Jersey, US
I love this scent. My customers were really pleased when I introduced this into my line of candles.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 01/27/2007
Reviewer: Jessica Slawa from Winfield, IL US
I LOVE this scent, it's one of my faves from NG. It DOES have a tendency to seize in CP, so adjust your recipe!
5 out of 5 stars Clean 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This has a nice clean smell to it. Excellent scent throw hot and cold. Used in 100% Soy wax. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Gentle Breeze 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Clean gentle scent. Just love it. Highly requested.
5 out of 5 stars whoo! 09/04/2006
Reviewer: Billyne from Battle Creek, MI US
I made 150 bags of incense in this scent for a festival...and sold out! sells really good in a candle too! strong and clean!
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe! 08/25/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
This is such an outstanding scent! So fresh and clean! Smells exactly like B&BW!!
5 out of 5 stars best seller!!! 07/14/2006
Reviewer: Tina Reid from Tennessee
This is one of my very best sellers. It is a very nice fragrance and an exact duplicate of the B&B fragrance. My customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars great clean scent 07/08/2006
Reviewer: Kelli from Marrero, LA US
This is a wonderfully clean scent. It is lightly perfumey, yet clean and fresh. A very good seller.
5 out of 5 stars Cotton Blossom 04/21/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
Beautiful clean scent. Fresh and relaxing. Good seller.
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding! 11/29/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is a really clean strong scent! In one of my 9 oz candles, with just one of my candles, you can smell the aroma throughout the house! A must have to add to your *clean scent* line!
5 out of 5 stars CLEAN SCENT 10/05/2005
Reviewer: Tonya (rices5@bellsouth.net) from AL
This has such a clean scent! It does smell just like Bath & Body Works. It make me think of opening the windows during the spring after cleaning my house all day. DIVINE!
5 out of 5 stars Dup to a T! 09/20/2005
Reviewer: Scented Addictions Candles (theresaleann@centurytel.net) from Potosi, MO US
This duplicate is a perfect match to a T! I have been a big fan of the lotion and body spray from B&BW for a long time and when I spotted this FO while making an order, I had to try it! I LOVE IT and my customers do too! So clean, crisp smelling. Love it in Soy, but also great scent in bath salts too. Strong scent throw hot or cold.
5 out of 5 stars Dead On Dupe 08/22/2005
Reviewer: Tara from Florida
This is definately dead on. I renamed mine and it sells very well for me
5 out of 5 stars A perfect match. 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
This is a dead on dup for B&BW Cotton Blossom, very strong scent throw. Fool even the toughest connoisseur.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items