Sign In | Register

Rice Petals & Shea Butter Fragrance Oil

Rice Petals & Shea Butter Fragrance Oil
Description:

Rice Petals & Shea Butter Fragrance Oil

This soul-soothing fragrance oil by Natures Garden has top notes of ozony sea water, crushed ginger root, and anise leaves.  Middle notes of coconut milk and rice flower; and sits on base notes of amber, musk, and sandalwood.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Rice Petals Shea Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Rice Petals Shea Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles 1 drop burgundy liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded burgundy color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Burgundy liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Rice Petals Shea Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free
    Flash Point of Fragrance 230F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .1% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Rice Petals Shea Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    It does accelerate some, but you do not get soap on a stick, just be ready, delicate and fresh, just perfect, great seller.  A must have.  Worth the work.  No discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

3 out of 5 stars I was hoping 04/12/2014
Reviewer: bunkyb from Spring Hill, FL US
I was hoping this would smell similar to bbw rice flower and Shea, but it does not. It smells ok, used it in cp. Had mild acceleration and light ricing, but was manageable. Scent is fading quickly while curing. Used .5oz PPO. Kind of disappointed in the scent over all.
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE this scent! 02/20/2014
Reviewer: Jody Meier from Okemos, MI US
I haven't gotten to use the F.O yet, but I got a bar of MP Soap from the Soap Swap that was this scent. I LOVED it! It smelled very soft, and upscale. It sounds like MP soap might be best for this one since people report accelerating. I am ordering this today to make lotions and soap.
3 out of 5 stars dissapointing 03/04/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
I am very dissapointed with this fragrance. It did accelerate in CP, but it was managable. However, it faded completely after 4weeks and now I am left with 2 pounds of unscented soap. WIll have to rebatch. To me, this FO is really sweet, I couldn't detect the ozony notes
4 out of 5 stars nice scent 04/26/2012
Reviewer: Aissa Ong Babinski from Alexandria, VA US
this is a nice scent but it does accelerate in cp soaps. Do not discount water!
4 out of 5 stars Very nice! 10/22/2011
Reviewer: Ashley R from Marathon, Ontario CA
I used this in CP soap. The scent is very soft and clean smelling - love it! I used a little more than normal in this batch since the scent is very mellow. The first time I used this, it accelerated my CP soap big time. I make sure to increase the water in my regular recipe now, and soap at room temp. Haven't had problems with it since! Very nice FO, would recommend!
5 out of 5 stars Beautidul Scent in CP soap 07/26/2010
Reviewer: Forget Me Not Soap Shop from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
This scent will not disappoint in cold process soap. I used .7oz PPO and soaped RTCP. It does accelerate some but you do not get soap on a stick, just have everything ready and you will be fine. My customers love this scent in everything..
4 out of 5 stars cp soap and lotion 08/01/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany from TX US
At first I loved this scent but the more I smell it the more I think it smells like play-doh. I give it 4 stars because everyone else seems to like it alot. It has no discoloration but it did accelerate and it riced some.
5 out of 5 stars Divine 04/22/2009
Reviewer: Kelly Barnes from Erlanger, KY US
I was really dissapointed when Bath and Body Works discontinued this fragrance. I made lotion bars with this scent and is very popular. I love it. Please keep it.
2 out of 5 stars Disappointed 10/17/2008
Reviewer: Laura Kuchnicki from Alton, IL US
I was really excited about this one, but it smells very chemical both in the bottle and in 100 % soy wax. The scent also gets lost in Joy Wax, and all you smell is chemical. This is the only NG fragrance that has disappointed.
4 out of 5 stars not too good in candles 08/10/2008
Reviewer: Gerbil from Hamilton, AL US
This was a great scent OOB, but used it in soy candles, good throw, but would work so much better in soaps.
5 out of 5 stars NICE 06/04/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Soft and pretty. Clean, not perfumy. Just the slightlest creamy scent too. I think this is much better for bath and body than candles as it's a gentle scent. It's really a beautiful scent. I don't hink this scent could dissapoint anyone.
5 out of 5 stars Great in soy lotions! 03/13/2008
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
I originally bought this scent for my soy candles, but the scent was too weak. I then added it to my 4 oz. soy lotions and LOVED IT!
5 out of 5 stars Just what I was hoping for! 01/10/2008
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
Loved the Bath & Body Works scent so I thought that I would give this a try. Followed other reviewers advice and used one ounce of oil to a little bit less than a pound of wax. Great clean soft and smooth scent. Not overly floral. Will buy again!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent! 12/30/2007
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
Smells just like BBW's. Did not get a good hot throw in 100% soy which was sort of disappointing so I am giving it 4 stars but otherwise it was absolutely wonderful. Sara :)
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 11/16/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
This is a very nice and soft fragrance, and I really like it! I was SO hoping it would be a perfect candle scent, but it didn't throw very well in my soy wax at a ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb of wax.. but even so, it's still PERFECT for soap!! So, I'll be carrying this for soap only.
5 out of 5 stars Just as I had hoped... 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
I always test out new scents on my children and ask them what it smells like to them... my four going on 25 year old daughter said, "I don't know what it is, but it is quite lovely! I just want to take a bath in it!" And so she will! I just got it in today, and have already poured my first batch of soap. Wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/30/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
My customers love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars wonderful water scent 03/07/2007
Reviewer: a magic forest from Phoenix, AZ US
This is a wonderful water scent, its soft and it lasts a long time in soap bases like the milled and soy and even hemp
3 out of 5 stars Very Soft Scent 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Sandra Solis from APO, AE US
This scent is so soft, romantic; it's a water scent and is hard to describe, but I don't reccomend this scent for candles. I cannot get this scent to throw very well in Joywax. I used 8% fragrance. However, I added some to body lotion and it is irresistable!
5 out of 5 stars Soft & Sweet! 06/30/2006
Reviewer: Leann Oppel from Altoona, PA US
This scent is fabulous! I love this!!! I can't stop sniffing my soap!!!! Very soft. Got this to replace bad luck with Powder scents in CP - it's perfect!!! Delicate and fresh! Would be great for little girls or babies! Used also in sugar scrub and was wonderful! I will reorder a larger bottle next time!!!
4 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL!!! 06/27/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's fresh and soft and sooooo unique! The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the throw is a bit light at 6% in soy wax. May try upping it just a smidge to see if I can get it stronger. Would be heaven in bath and body products!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items