Sign In | Register

Hawaiian Ginger Fragrance Oil

Hawaiian Ginger Fragrance Oil
Description:

Hawaiian Ginger Fragrance Oil

You will love this refreshing fragrance oil by Natures Garden.  This scent is a tropical array containing top notes of tangy pineapple, freshly-sliced summer melons, and crisp apple slices.  Middle notes include iris, rose, jasmine, and cyclamen.  Base notes of vanilla and musk make this fragrance a perfect blend.  

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Hawaiian Ginger Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Hawaiian Ginger Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops orange liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Hawaiian Ginger Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Hawaiian Ginger Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, cures to a yellow.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

4 out of 5 stars Plenty of play time 04/01/2014
Reviewer: Lianne Penfold from Australia
This scent gave me plenty of time for colouring in CP. I like strong scents so it's probably a bit lighter than I prefer but it's a great summery scent, the apple in it really pops!
4 out of 5 stars unique fruity scent 02/18/2014
Reviewer: Krystle Swauger from Baltimore, Maryland US
I love this fragrance! It didnt cause any A or D in my cp soap was workable for a good amount of time to color and mold. Its a medium strength scent in cp soap in my opinion but still many people love it.
4 out of 5 stars Great in CP and melts but not LS 05/13/2013
Reviewer: Linda Starnes from Virginia City, NV US
This is a great scent in both soy wax melts and CP. I had no A or D in soaping it and no fading either. It sells very well in both too! The only problem is it turned my liquid soap into an unusably thick gel. Decreasing the usage rate didn't work. It's definitely worth getting for everything but liquid soap and I'm buying more already.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 05/08/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Pell City, AL US
This is a dead on dupe of the Calgon fragrance. I use it in bath and body products. My customers like and so do I.
4 out of 5 stars Strong throw in soya 05/05/2013
Reviewer: Annette Morton from Wiltshire England
Really loved this Hawaiian GInger was strong in my soy wax using 9 percent. Think this will be very popular as it is fresh and fruity, really lovely, will be a keeper
5 out of 5 stars nice and strong! 08/11/2012
Reviewer: yummy stuh from Ontario CA
Haven't tried it in soap yet but is a best seller in incense!! Diffusers are a hit as well. I let my customers know it gets rid of cooking smells...it flies.
4 out of 5 stars Sort of Great 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This FO has a great throw in candles but not as much in CP soap. Also tried it in a lotion and it came out great. Will keep for lotions.
5 out of 5 stars ccant go wrong with this one 08/23/2011
Reviewer: Kristie from Portsmouth, NH US
Perfect in cp soap. Scent holds up strong after cure. After shower get so many questions as to what I'm wearing for perfume....none.
5 out of 5 stars beautiful scent 04/08/2011
Reviewer: Aobabinski from Alexandria, Va US
This scent turn out so good in cold process soap. love the scent
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice-Definitely Give it a Try 05/07/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Very nice FO. Summery, slight floral. Great combo. Will definitely buy again.
5 out of 5 stars great FO 01/23/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I tested in soy wax. Has great cold and hot throw. Very fresh, some sweet and floral notes. Love the fruit notes. Another great fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect! 12/14/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I purchased this one as a customer request.The fruits,florals and spice blend together so perfectly.Such a happy fragrance!If I had to choose an NG favorite,this would be it!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Summer Scent 07/17/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This is the perfect Summer Scent without being too fruity. I had a customer request this and after I received it and made a few they sold extremely well.
5 out of 5 stars Favorite 05/14/2009
Reviewer: Kamie's Kandles & Kreations from Gilbert, WV US
Out of all the summery scents I have sampled, I was very much pleased with Hawaiian Ginger. I tried it out first in grandulated candles wax and it is perfect! My favorite of them all!
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 07/02/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from FL US
Very nice fruity and summer scent. Wish there was a touch more ginger. Used in blended wax tarts. It pretty much just smelled like a Hawaiian fruit blend but it was nice nonetheless. Everyone loved it! I just need to come up with a different name for it.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda from Manor, TX US
This is a nice, light floral with just a bit of fruit; I didn't smell a lot of pineapple, but that's ok because I prefer an even mix. I'd buy it again.
5 out of 5 stars Really nice 02/29/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Bradley from Palm City, FL US
I'm ordering a bigger size of this, it' a keeper. Very pretty with no nasty undertones. Nice for bath n body products.
5 out of 5 stars So close to the real thing 02/19/2008
Reviewer: Karen Tipton from Celina, TN US
Smells really good! Makes great lotions!
5 out of 5 stars like this scent 01/14/2008
Reviewer: Angela Ensley from Ringgold, GA US
I didnt have alot of success with my candles but in my oil burners and sachets it works great !
5 out of 5 stars Very fresh smell! 12/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is great! I made some candles with this and we had a blackout...so I used the candles and they really made the house smell cozy and fresh! I really love it! Fresh and fruity but so much more!
5 out of 5 stars wow! 09/20/2007
Reviewer: Stephanie from Raymore, MO US
This is my husband's favorite fragrance of all time. I plan to add this one to my regular line.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 09/11/2007
Reviewer: lecheri from New Brunswick CA
Fantastic fresh smell, which is wonderful for bath products and relaxing candles.
5 out of 5 stars Take me to the islands! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This scent is just amazing. It's a very soothing smell in soy and simply amazing in bath products! Way to go NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent! 05/17/2007
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
I make this with 100% soy and I can't keep it in stock. The scent throw is amazing and I would highly recommend this fragrance!
4 out of 5 stars A Perfect Fragrance! 01/18/2007
Reviewer: Kimberly Martin from Kokomo, IN US
This scent is clean, smooth and relaxing. I create dipped animals and this fragrance is a best seller. I recommend this sweet scent for any craft whether it be candles or bear dipping. A+
5 out of 5 stars It's the best! 09/23/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from APO, AE
This scent is incredible! It is romantic, clean, fresh and fruity all at the same time. It has wonderful cold and hot throw in my Joywax. I sold out of this scent when I first introduced it! Amazing!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items