Sign In | Register

Tibetian Amber Fragrance Oil

Tibetian Amber Fragrance Oil
Description:

Tibetian Amber Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a luxury spa fragrance!  An Orient-inspired aroma that relishes the needs of both men and women;  Tibetian Amber is a unisex spa scent.  This fragrance begins with powdery top notes of lotus blossoms, rose, and jasmine, and follows with Oriental notes of amber, musk, patchouli, and French vanilla bean.  An NG Original Fragrance! 

Note:  This fragrance contains natural patchouli oil.  Due to the fact that patchouli oil prices have risen substantially over the past year, we have been forced to raise the price of this fragrance.  In the event that this fragrance does not sell due to this price increase, we will consider discontinuing it. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Tibetian Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Tibetian Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops orange plus 4 drops yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange plus yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange plus yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Tibetian Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 253F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.6% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Tibetian Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a tan, very classy scent, is very easy to soap, really pretty in cured product. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 3.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

5 out of 5 stars very good! 07/27/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
This is nothing short of excellent! It smells divine oob. I used 1 oz per 700 gr of oils (CP) and it was easy to work with, gave me no problems. I cannot say anything about the color, as I added a bit of brown oxide. The scents holds very good. The fragrance is deep and rich and I also see it as a good mixer with rose or cinnamon FOs to achieve a sensual oriental smell.
5 out of 5 stars oh fantastic! 07/06/2013
Reviewer: Alissa from Wellsville, NY US
I use this in MP soap, Lotion, Scrubs, and in soy wax tarts and it's well-received by everyone who has used it. It's very warm and smells like an exotic heavy perfume that is surprisingly liked by both men and women. It's on my "keep in stock" list for sure.
5 out of 5 stars Ahhh 01/23/2013
Reviewer: Karen Malbrough from Leavenworth, KS US
I got this fragrance on an aroma bud as a tester. All I can say is I'm going to order more! I'm not good at picking out particulars in a scent, I just know it makes me feel like I'm wrapped in velvet in a shadowy, candlelit room, surrounded by priceless treasure with mellow oriental music playing softly in the background. It's a wonderful scent that I highly recommend!
4 out of 5 stars Heavenly!! 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Pero from Arlington, MA US
This scent is heavenly, especially if you like amber, smell very authentic, gave it 4 stars because it could be stronger in soy/paraben blend.
4 out of 5 stars Not what i expected 08/20/2011
Reviewer: John Schires from St Paul, MN US
This doesn't smell much like what the description or other reviews state. To me, in soap, it reminds me of the barbershops when I was a kid in the 60's.
5 out of 5 stars Oh Beloved Amber! 07/18/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
OOB it is gorgeous and in BB bases it is AMAZING! The powdery softness combined with the rich and seductive base notes make this a true work of art for all of the amber lovers out there. Sure it's reminiscent of classic perfumes but a little blending can knock it into the 21st century quite easily. Looks like I'll have to order a larger bottle next time :)
5 out of 5 stars Amazingly Beautiful Fragrance 04/23/2011
Reviewer: L. Scott from Amarillo, TX US
I use this in 415 soy, the bomb. I put it in body butter, the bomb. I tried it in linen spray, the bomb. Everyone loves it, men and women alike.
5 out of 5 stars This is awesome!!!!! 10/01/2010
Reviewer: Kim KELLEY from Three Rivers, MI US
This is one of my best sellers in body/linen sprays, & soaps. Customers LOVE it men & women alike.
5 out of 5 stars Will purchase again 09/01/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from IL, US
While my daughter thought that this fragrance reminded her of the "older ladies" at church, I liked it and sold out of my CP soap. It soaped beautifully. Even men who are drawn to patchouli loved it!
4 out of 5 stars CP Soaped 03/14/2010
Reviewer: Patti Z from Toledo, OH US
OOB I wasn't sure about this one. However, once I got it in my soap I loved it. The powdery scent hit me pretty strong. Some of my younger testers said it reminded them of their Mother or Grandmothers perfumes. Very classic/classy scent. I added at .7ppo and lost the scent for a couple of days, but it bounced back and is lovely and soft. Will try it at 1oz ppo next time
4 out of 5 stars GREAT 01/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
I would give this 5 stars because I love Amber. I gave it 4 stars because I don't like Patchouli and the Pachouli is very pronouced in this fragrance. Should sell extremely well.
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly 12/07/2009
Reviewer: Paula from Illinois
This is the most richest scent. It makes me think of a scent a queen would wear, although it is definately unisex. I look forward to making it in c/p soap.
4 out of 5 stars tested in CP soap 07/18/2009
Reviewer: Kristie from ND US
While I like this scent and so do many customers I don't think it's quite one up for CP soap. I used it at the rate of 1 oz ppo and didn't find it to be as strong as I would have liked to have smelled. So might need to up the rate a tish. But overall it works wonderfully in other products that I make and is a great unisex scent although I personally relate it to more of a masculine type scent. I did add some CP soap coloring to the soap and the color morphed and discolored the soap more of a tan, although i haven't made it without coloring in CP soap. So I thought I would mention that I believe it will discolor to a tan if left natural.
5 out of 5 stars VERY SEXY!!!!!!!!!! 05/06/2009
Reviewer: CONNIE PALIVOS from Morristown, TN US
ALL I CAN SAY IS SO VERY COMPELLING TO SAY THE LEAST. I SOLD A 4OZ. TO A FRIEND SHE BROUGHT ME TWO HUGE WINE GLASSES THE ONES THAT HOLD 26OZ'S AND ASKED ME TO FILL THEM UP THATS WHY I'M ORDERING A BIG ONE.PLEEEEEESE DON'T DISCONTINUE IF YOU DO LET ME KNOW I WILL TAKE IT.1OZ PER LB 464 SOY COTTON WICKS. THE BOMB!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love it!!! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Shandy Byrd from Sullivan, MO US
This is a wonderful scent. Men and women both seem to really like it. It reminds me of a shampoo my husband used when we were dating. The don't make it anymore, but it was called "Flex".
5 out of 5 stars A very big surprise! 12/21/2007
Reviewer: Adrienne Cook from Phoenix, MD US
Sniffed this and couldn't believe it. Finally, a FO that could be a dupe for a perfume oil named Chypre that had been discontinued many years ago. It's always been one of my favorites. Very exotic - very amber - very sensual - very sexy. What more could you want? Well behaved in CP - easy to soap. Used a swirl of green clay (background will discolor to tan). Looking forward to this one after drying and cure. I think it will be all for me. Others will have to wait until I reorder. I've waited a LONG time for something that smells this good.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Donna from Lauderdale Lakes, FL US
Just made a batch of French Milled Melt & Pour soap with this, it bought everyone in the house to my work space to see what it was. Men, Woman...Adults and Teens. Its a keeper here, that I can tell you.
5 out of 5 stars Scent for the Gods 06/23/2007
Reviewer: Allison a Tree-Hugging Earth Lover :-) from Kerhonkson, NY US
This is an excellent oil for use in 100% Soy. Amber is a highly recognized scent by many pagans and non-pagans, and was very highly sought after back in the days of the Pharaohs and still is today. This has sold very well for me in tarts, votives and containers. Keep 'em coming. :-)
1 out of 5 stars Not my favorite 06/04/2007
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
I was interested to see how this product would actually smell after reading such a nice description. It was overly musky smelling and I ended up not even using it. I asked 5 other people what they thought of it, and the consensus was to not use it.
5 out of 5 stars Out of this world!!!! 03/05/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Houston, TX US
This FO is almost beyond description!! Warm and complex - one of my favorites for sure. Slightly spicy, yet still smooth. Great hot and cold throw in 100% soy at 1 oz. per lb. Loved it!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 3.99
4 ounces $ 14.99
8 ounces $ 19.99
16 ounces $ 25.99
5 POUNDS $124.95
10 POUNDS $249.90
25 POUNDS $624.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items