Sign In | Register

Capri Olivo Fragrance Oil

Capri Olivo Fragrance Oil
Description:

Capri Olivo Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a Luxury Spa fragrance!  Wisk away to Capri Island; a breath-taking paradise overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.  Your mind will embrace this cultural encounter, while your soul attains pure harmony.  Capri Olivo is a culturally complex aroma of tart Japanese grapefruit, Fresh Osmanthus (Sweet Olive), and dew-covered watercress;  followed by middle notes of rose, jasmine, and cassis.  To create subtle ecstasy, Capri Olivo sits on a dry down of fresh amber and myrrh.  An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Capri Olivo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Capri Olivo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of teal liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a teal color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use teal soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Capri Olivo Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No
    Flash Point of Fragrance 160F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Capri Olivo Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration.  Excellent spa scent.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

5 out of 5 stars Fantastic Scent 07/07/2014
Reviewer: Brittney McClain from Davis, CA US
This was such a great buy. I purchased this scent, based on reading other reviews. I was looking for something clean, that was just a great universal scent. This was just the thing!! I used it in my CP soap at about 3%. It was perfect, no ricing, acceleration, or discolor. It was such a perfect pour that I was able to do a complicated 4 color swirl. After the slice, the fragrance has mellowed a bit, but it is still strong and smells great. Thus far it has been the crowd favorite.
5 out of 5 stars spa scent 01/11/2014
Reviewer: Shelby Crandell from Simi Valley, CA US
I really like this scent. Fresh and clean with a bit of brightness to it. No A or D. easy to work with.
5 out of 5 stars Retreat 08/18/2013
Reviewer: Bryce Jenkins from Hobbs, NM US
This is a very nice spa/retreat like scent. I liked it so much after making a candle in it, I was going to burn it in the bedroom as that room's signature scent. It never made it there. My mom came over and bought it. So I will for sure be ordering more.
4 out of 5 stars Nice, clean scent 07/27/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Cockeysville, MD US
in CP it's a nice clean scent. Think I need to use a bit more as it is very faint, but over all pleased. No a or D. But I would use at a higher percentage as it is a softer scent.
5 out of 5 stars Very Strong in CP Soap 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
No A or D. Very strong at .9 oz ppo. You might want to use less. Scent sticks like glue.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful in CP soap! 10/02/2012
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
I've used this in several batches of CP soap, and it behaves beautifully. No acceleration or any discoloration! Plus, this scent has some serious staying power. I used it in my Castile (olive) soap that has been curing for months, and the scent is still true and strong!
5 out of 5 stars Gorgeous fragrance! 06/08/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I bought a sample of this to try in some soap. I usually make cp soap but sold out of so much I had to do a little M&P to fill my shelves until my next cp batches are cured. I made a 2 lb. mold and used the entire sample. Honestly, OOB this did nothing for me but after I put it in my Bastille base, WOW! My entire house is filled with an amazing and very Mediterranean scent. It's relaxing, upscale and very sexy smelling. I have read other's positive reviews about cp soap and bath bombs and I plan on buying a large botle of this extremely delightful fragrance. Thank you NG, this one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Love this one! 04/22/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
It's beautiful in everything I've used it in so far, especially in bath fizzies in my opinion. I renamed it Mediterranean Spa for labeling.
5 out of 5 stars Ca[ri Olivo 07/10/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
Unique and spa-fresh. In cp soap this fragrance is fresh and clean with great scent retention. Great throw in paraffin candles have yet to try in soy. All in all, a very pleasing scent.
4 out of 5 stars very strong in bath fizzies 05/18/2011
Reviewer: Ali G from North Royalton, OH US
love the spa-like scent. i tinted it light blue and called it Capri Spa. will buy this again.
5 out of 5 stars My favorite 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
No problems with cold process soap. I love this scent. My best seller.
3 out of 5 stars Not Strong 01/01/2011
Reviewer: Tom Jackson from Austin, TX US
This is a very pleasant spa scent that smells mainly of grapefruit. I used it in paraffin candles and the throw is very light. It would be better if the scent throw was stronger.
5 out of 5 stars Great! 06/12/2010
Reviewer: Caitlyn from Plains, PA US
I like this scent. You can smell a faint hint of olive. It's definitely unique!
5 out of 5 stars Be Somebody 02/27/2010
Reviewer: Kyme Gracia from San Antonio, TX US
This is a dead ringer for "Be Somebody", by Philosophy. Move over green tea and lemon verbena...this beats them both. Uplifting and soothing and might I add intoxicatiing at the same time. I hope this stays around, LOVE IT! I used it in GW464 soy candles and now lotion bars are next. Thank You Natures Garden, your original scents always amaze me.
5 out of 5 stars Custom Candles 02/04/2010
Reviewer: Lee Whittaker from Sapulpa, OK US
I make custom candles for a firm in Boston. I used Capri Olivo in one blend and it is a best seller for them. The scents I have created are supposed to represent different regions of Italy. You can't go wrong with this one in candle or body products.
5 out of 5 stars Very Very Nice 10/24/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This is a keeper for me...it sold well in both CP and MP. Yes, I would say "Spa" fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Just love it 07/10/2009
Reviewer: Anja Williams from Wahiawa, HI US
This one is is absoluty lovely , ever been to Italy or spain this is the scent that will remind you sitting on the costa brava .
4 out of 5 stars I love this one 02/22/2009
Reviewer: Brenda from Gonzalez, FL US
To me this is fresh smelling and spa like. Great in CP soap. I'll be testing it in soy candles next.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful lemon 07/08/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I love the predominantly lemon/citrus scent. Very clean.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 02/18/2008
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
I smell more lemon than grapefruit - this isn't "spa" like for me - more of a tuscan lemon kitchen fragrance. Even though my nose differs from the other reviews - it's still an awesome scent!! Definitely worth trying!!
5 out of 5 stars the perfect answer 02/17/2008
Reviewer: Jesse Porschakin from Houston, AR US
Fresh, clean, full of mystery - not your ordinary scent- conveys a clean, wonderful aroma -not to subtle, but so enjoyable - a great add to our goat milk soap line
5 out of 5 stars Very Pleased 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Carrie from Idaho Falls, ID US
This is exactly what I was looking for. The description is right when it mentions "spa quality". Very different yet exotic and fresh. Unlike anything I have really tried before and I know it will be a big hit.
3 out of 5 stars Very Nice Scent, But Not a Fave of Mine 02/17/2007
Reviewer: Mary Tudon from Houston, TX US
This was a very nice scent. I got a really strong hot and cold scent throw when I used it in my soy tarts. I have a large living room and I swear you could smell this scent throughout the room and all the way down the hallway and around the corner! LOL! I only used an ounce in a pound of soy to try it out and I thought it was great!
3 out of 5 stars Light but Nice 01/19/2007
Reviewer: David Merrill from KS US
This is a very fresh clean scent in 100% soy wax. The hot throw in this fragrance gives a light scent but flows very well, so I only burn this in smaller rooms to get the best results.
1 out of 5 stars No throw 10/06/2006
Reviewer: Sue from CA US
Although this is a beautiful scent...I get absolutely no throw from it in parafin....Any body else???



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items