Sign In | Register

Fountain of Youth Fragrance Oil

Fountain of Youth Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fountain of Youth Fragrance Oil

A luxury spa fragrance oil by Natures Garden!  Take pleasure in the fresh, salubrious aroma of the Fountain of Youth.  Where the body experiences organic health and the mind achieves pure contentment.  A true caring blend of sparkling freshness, Fountain of Youth begins with fresh air notes and a hint of Japanese grapefruit.  Middle notes of spring melons, rose, lotus blossoms, and lily of the valley follow.  This spectacular fragrance sits on base notes of bamboo and white musk.  Ponce de Leon himself would be enticed!  An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fountain of Youth Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4.7%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Fountain of Youth Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops blue liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fountain of Youth Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Fountain of Youth Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    A very strong scent in cp, no ricing, no acceleration, wonderful oil to work with.  Very fresh.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 24

5 out of 5 stars Pleasant! 02/07/2014
Reviewer: Iasia El from Lithonia, GA US
I used this scent in bath bombs, soap, and body creams, smells wonderful!
1 out of 5 stars Fragrance accelerates quickly even in a loose Bast 08/24/2013
Reviewer: Michelle Ulmer from Derby, KS US
I purchased this fragrance off of the information provided by NG indicating that there would be no acceleration or discoloration. The fact is, even with a very slow moving Bastille recipe, it turns to pudding in the pot. I couldn't have been more disappointed with the wasted efforts that I had planned for a great swirl. I will not buy this FO for CP again.
5 out of 5 stars lovely 08/20/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Australia
nice throw hot or cold, holds well in soy
5 out of 5 stars Another winner NG! 05/26/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from Lakeland, FL US
I loved this FO oob, used it in goatsmilk CP soap, no A or D and smells wonderful, also very strong, even after a 4 week cure. I would describe it as a fresh, unisex, spa type of scent with just a hint of "fruity-ness"
4 out of 5 stars strong 01/23/2013
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a really strong scent. I did not like the scent. I made soap out of it and had to keep the soap separate from other soaps because it makes it hard to smell the other soaps. I like a lighter scent and this has a stronger note.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh & Unique 11/18/2012
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Used in m&p and hand scrubs. This is my daughters favorite and everyone else loved it too! Nice fresh scent.
5 out of 5 stars Another great unique fragrance! 10/30/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Victoria AU
Very uplifting and unique holds really well in soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT SELLER 07/20/2012
Reviewer: Michelle OConnor from ROTORUA 3015, North Island NZ
I have made tealights in this fragrance and listed them online and each time I list them they sell within days of listing - the customers aren't able to smell them before they buy them yet on the description alone they sell very quickly. This is a wonderful fragrance that would appeal to anyone.
5 out of 5 stars A great FO 09/01/2011
Reviewer: Jackaroo from Jacksonville, FL US
A clean smooth very pleasant fragrance. Worked great in soy & a great seller. Will buy again.
5 out of 5 stars what a seller 10/18/2009
Reviewer: Jerri Paige from Calhoun Falls, SC US
OH MY GOSH! What a seller!!!!! MY customers went nuts over this. Almost sold out on a weekend sale. Had people calling me wanting more. Was asked to put in a lotion and soap,got to give it a try. It has a good clean scent and then you start to smell the different flowers in it. A very good choice!
5 out of 5 stars One of my new favorites 09/18/2009
Reviewer: Amy from Ferndale, WA US
Ok, I don't even know how to describe this scent, but I LOVE it! It's pretty, refreshing, and just wonderful! You HAVE to try it!
5 out of 5 stars Unique Aroma 04/23/2009
Reviewer: Jess Teaw from Oakland Gardens, NY US
This scent is a very unique, refreshing scent. It has a light fruity background scent. This is one of my true favorite scents so far.
4 out of 5 stars Fresh and Clean 10/18/2008
Reviewer: Up the Creek from Wales Twp, MI US
A bit perfumy maybe, but the customers who love the fresh and clean, will love this. Not too overpowering, just fresh and simple.
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!!! 10/14/2008
Reviewer: Becki, AmbientLights.etsy.com from Northwest, IL US
Everyone who smells this LOVES it, me included! It's fresh, unique and wonderful, highly recommended. Used in 100% soy 1oz per pound, cures quick.
5 out of 5 stars awesome scent 08/17/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from New Iberia, LA US
family and friends took these jar candles before they were actually for sale. (should have made them votives) will have to make more for myself ...and then what's left who knows .this is a keeper for sure.
5 out of 5 stars clean and crisp! 07/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Wantagh, NY US
a great spa scent! very fresh, but not overpowering.
5 out of 5 stars SURPRISINGLY ADDICTIVE 05/22/2008
Reviewer: Sonja Petrone from Sherwood, OR US
I did not care for this scent straight from the bottle, or even when I was making my candles. The finished product, however, is a very unique scent that I love. It is both light and fruity, as well as warm and seductive.
5 out of 5 stars Extremely Nice 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
I just received the sample - Very different scent, very fresh, I can smell the fruit and floral. Will be ordering more and adding Fountain of Youth to my fragrance line - WTG NG!! :-)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful fragrance! 06/02/2007
Reviewer: Angela from Wendell Depot, MA US
This awesome fresh scent is wonderful in CP soap. Smells up the whole room while curing, love it!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/30/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
AWESOME fragrance! Fantastic throw! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars still smellin in CP soap 04/28/2007
Reviewer: Kathy Chapman from OH US
This fragrance is light but very strong in CP soap. Its hard to find a scent that last thru soapmaking but this one did. Fragranced the whole room while on the drying rack. The freshness of FOY is what I love most.
4 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loved it.. 03/12/2007
Reviewer: Beverly Kimball from Rensselaer, NY US
Nie clean layered fragrance that my granddaughter took to immediately.. Very nice to use in oil warmers..
5 out of 5 stars Unique! 02/21/2007
Reviewer: Krystina Murray from Lithonia, GA US
NGC's this uinique sent is beautiful with a floral feel. This does well is soy, jellies and parrafin. This blend of fruit and flowwers is strong, and you can actually pick apart the different scents in this one. The vanilla undertone balances out the fruity smell, and will do well in bath and body as well.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! This one is fabulous! 01/16/2007
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
The name doesn't really let on to how wonderful this fragrance is! A lightly sweet, with great fruit undertones, and INCREDIBLE throw! I made up samples with the 1 oz sampler and can't part with them:)



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items