Sign In | Register

Tulip Fragrance Oil

Tulip Fragrance Oil
Description:

Tulip Fragrance Oil

Yankee candle should be credited for having the most wonderful, strong, and true tulip fragrance we have found. This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a duplicated of this scent. Being one of the most expensive fragrances that we tested, we have placed this scent in our designer fragrances...because there is simply no other tulip that we have found that compares!  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Tulip Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Tulip Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Tulip Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 217F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Tulip Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaped at very cool temperature.  Stick blend for optimal results.  No discoloration.  A very strong scent!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

4 out of 5 stars Smells just like Tulips! 02/14/2014
Reviewer: Nicole from WA, USA
I was hesitant about this fragrance, but when I opened the bottle I immediately thought of a fresh field of tulips. Very realistic and pleasant smelling. However in my cp it riced something fierce. I've never seen anything like it! I thought something was wrong and I was going to lose my soap.there were big huge chunks in my soap. However with vigorous stick blending I was eventually able to smooth it out. But as with any floral, it got thick fast. Plan accordingly. It rices, you have to stick blend the heck out of it and pour fast. Next time I'll mix my colors first before adding the fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Like a Stroll through a Tulip Field 08/19/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
I love the freshness and authentic scent of this tulip fragrance. It literally smells like a field of fresh tulips waving in a spring breeze. I use this in sugar scrubs, bath salts, shower gels and shave soaps....and they are very popular with all of my customers.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful tulip fragrance! 08/05/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from dallas, tx
I am not normally a floral candle kinda person but this one is just beautiful. It smells just like tulips & is just perfect anytime of year. I use it for candles in a parasoy blend wax. Strong cold & hot throw.
1 out of 5 stars The Tulip scent is nice but... 04/02/2012
Reviewer: Kristin Hanscom from Pleasant Prairie, WI US
In my CP soap, the Tulip oil seized my soap horrifically, instantly! Unfortunate..
5 out of 5 stars sweet smell!!!! 04/20/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer from Eighty Four, PA US
OOB I was not too sure about it. It was just "different" but then I put it in soy wax and WOW it is amazing...sweet smelling tulips!!! and now I have a few orders for it!! THANK YOU!!! it is wonderful!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Exceptional Hot and Cold Throw 02/22/2011
Reviewer: Cindy York from Spartanburg, SC US
This is a very clean fragrance that performs exceptionally well in candles. The hot and cold throw was very strong in both votive and container candles.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing & Strong 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent! I am not a fan of floral scents, but this is so uplifting. It smells just like tulips and so strong.
5 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love the smell 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Kim Daraseng from Dallas, GA US
This by far is my favorite from NG, can you say WOW. I love it so much I'm gonna order the biggest size they have!
5 out of 5 stars True Dup 04/15/2010
Reviewer: Catherine Witt from Deerfield, MI US
Perfect dup for Yankee Candle's Tulip! Accelerates in CP, but nice strong scent at 0.7 oz. per lb. oils
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful spring scent 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This is great in the spring or any time you want a nice fresh scent. NG does it again !
5 out of 5 stars ALL TIME FAVORITE (a must have scent in my home) 10/07/2009
Reviewer: Rebekah from Louisiana/Texas
remember Yankee Candle's Tulips? well here it is! This is MY ALL TIME FAVORITE! Now have tulips all year!! -HINT- I use this scent in my air purifier/humidifier which diffuses fresh tulips thru my entire home, visitors rave how awesome my house smells, they claim its simply the best scent ever (my secret is NG Tulip)!! fyi: a little goes a long way
5 out of 5 stars Purest quality, purest fragrance, purist result 08/13/2009
Reviewer: TiffTiffMcGee from Salem, OR US
This is my favorite scent that I have ordered so far, it's truly Tulips slipped into a bottle and the result from smelling is DELICIOUS and WONDERFUL. These are the kind of scents that I adore in the dead of winter because they feel like they're breathing life back into you during the bleary, washed out days of winter. Great for soap, candles and potourri.
5 out of 5 stars A dead on Dupe 06/04/2009
Reviewer: Beth Hochman from Sunnyvale, CA US
If you remember Yankee Candle's Tulips, you will fall head over heals with this one. This scent is the best out there. It is a dream to CP and make candles with. I have used this in perfume, lotions, aroma art air fresheners, and conditioner and it comes out perfectly. You do not need much, so remember a little goes a long way. This is a favorite of mine and others who have used my products.
5 out of 5 stars Pleased 03/10/2009
Reviewer: Penny from Topeka, IL US
I used Tulip FO in my wax melts and was very happy with the results. Smells like tulip and has a nice strong throw that I was looking for!
5 out of 5 stars very strong floral 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I like this one, it just smells like Spring. I think I might dilute it more or mix it with something though...it seems very strong to me.
5 out of 5 stars Most excellent 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Gorgeous, Gorgeous. The BEST floral, I have ever smelt. Used in Gel candles and soap. A comfort scent, people LOVED it.A great hit. I can't recommend this scent enough.
5 out of 5 stars Wow... 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda from Manor, TX US
Now this is a GOOD scent, and that's coming from someone who doesn't like florals. It's fresh, and not too feminine. I'm using it in room spray, but will also try it in lotion & shower gel. You must try this scent, you'll love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great duplication! 04/06/2008
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
Great duplication of the Yankee scent! A fresh floral with some notes of greenery. Very big seller in my blended wax tarts. I will keep this one in my line!
5 out of 5 stars Right on YC duplicate 07/02/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Sandy Ridge, NC US
This has been a long time favorite from YC, and this oil is spot on for duplication. Excellent throw hot and cold. I could still smell it in the air after pouring the previous day.
5 out of 5 stars tulips the real thing 04/25/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
this tulip fragrance has to be one of the best on the market, It seems just like the real flower amazing
5 out of 5 stars Truly fabulous scent 04/05/2007
Reviewer: LYNDA from BRIGHTON, EAST SUSSEX GB
This is one of the best scents I have ever smelt---we made votives and tealights in it--the scent throw was perfect using paraffin wax and it was certainly like walking into a flower shop!This certainly is FLOWER HEAVEN!!!
4 out of 5 stars A TRUE FLORAL SCENT 02/24/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
This scent reminds me of walking into a florist shop.. Very nice scent to add to your floral scent line.
5 out of 5 stars EXACTLY LIKE THE YANKEE CANDLE! 02/02/2007
Reviewer: Tina Wood from Milford, MA US
I bought this for a friend and it has sold out every time! It is so true and pure and perfect! I can't stop sniffing it! I even put a bar of soap in the car to have the fragrance in there!
5 out of 5 stars Nice soft scent... 09/17/2006
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers from Knoxville, IL US
This is a very soft scent, throws great with Joy Wax, a nice floral scent.
5 out of 5 stars I've been looking for this! 09/14/2006
Reviewer: Johna from Ohio, USA
I have looked high and low for this fragrance and have been disappointed in so many other products. This is the perfect scent, very clean and fresh.
5 out of 5 stars fresh flowers 01/19/2006
Reviewer: Kim Wittenmyer from CLEVELAND, OH US
If you are looking for a fresh garden scent, this is it! Its potent but not overpowering. It smells like you just walked into the Home and Flower show. Many requests for this one.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items