Sign In | Register

Chanel No. 5 for Women Type Fragrance Oil

Chanel No. 5  for Women Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Chanel No. 5 for Women Type Fragrance Oil

Compare this fragrance oil by Natures Garden to the real Chanel.  Chanel No.5, developed by famous Coco Chanel in 1921, still remains one of the best selling perfumes of all times. This highly complex fragrance contains 130 different ingredients. This fragrance begins with top notes of fresh floral ylang ylang, rose petals, and French jasmine. Lovely base notes of vetiver and sandalwood, provides a woodsy bottom.

 NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Chanel No. 5 for Women Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Chanel No. 5 for Women Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Chanel No. 5 for Women Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .2%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Chanel No. 5 for Women Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:     Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Dead on dupe.  Amazing scent, Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, great scent. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 33

5 out of 5 stars Scent is spot on! 06/02/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
This is a wonderful scent and it holds up perfectly in our CP soaps. Sadly I tried making my first mica line and my bars split in half but I just used too much mica and they will be used by us! Have my next soap in my head to make with this scent, it has held up wonderfully in the soaps and is spot on Chanel No. 5!
5 out of 5 stars It's a best seller for me! 04/02/2014
Reviewer: Pat Tyson from Dallas, TX US
This FO soaps very well and has great staying power. It smells just like its namesake and is usually one of the first ones to sell out. I have made soap, lotion, and body butter with this fragrance. It's wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Spot on! 03/13/2014
Reviewer: Lori from GA
I absolutely love this fragrance! It smells just like the original out of the bottle. I wanted to kick myself after soaping with it after I realized I used raw cocoa butter in my recipe! It made the scent morph just a tad. Note to self: use deodorized cocoa butter! Great job NG!
5 out of 5 stars This is VERY FRENCH BOUDOIR ! 09/21/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I have visited a perfumery in Paris, and many of fragrances are very clean and ultra sophisticated!! I had been on the hunt for that overall scent-sation ever since!! I have found it with this NG dupe ! It is softer and more dreamy the original, which I find to be even better than the heavy original . My customers agree! It does turn light brownish, so sprays are great!
5 out of 5 stars Winner Scent 08/07/2013
Reviewer: Andy from Harker Heights, TX US
I love this scent:) Out of the bottle I was not crazy about it,but once I put this lil gem in some soap,it bloomed into a wonderful fragrance
4 out of 5 stars Very faint cold throw 07/24/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Medina from Philomath, OR US
I melted this in Pillar of Bliss wax. I used a bit more wax than a pound because it was so strong. Now I am kind of wishing I did not because the cold throw is so faint. Scent did sink to the bottom of the wax. Hot throw is strong!
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing 04/15/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
I used this in JOY wax and made candles. It smells exactly the same and has become a best seller amongst my clients.
5 out of 5 stars Oh la la 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This scent smells like the real thing after cure in cp soap. No issues noticed but colored it so can't comment on d. Very nice femine scent that everyone seems to love.
4 out of 5 stars Light fragrance 01/29/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
A nice light fragrance that gets better as it ages in my cp soap. Discolors to a light brown in all veggie recipe.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 12/22/2012
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
One of the rare FOs I adore! I used it in CP, bath bombs and candles. I t develops beautifully! Everyone loved it, but it really went the best as bath bombs with my customers. It is a great scent, but it is NOT a chanel 5 dead on dupe. It does come as 60% accurate copy, but that's imo, not enough to call it really a dupe. Nevertheless, it is a truly gorgeous fragrance! Even men liked it!
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 12/13/2012
Reviewer: Darcey from York, SC US
Amazing scent if I could rate higher I would. I used this for lotions and body spray. Because I wanted the scent to stay with me. Really hoping it sticks in cold process, if not I'll use it in melt and pour. So happy with this scent.
4 out of 5 stars CP Soap 10/19/2012
Reviewer: Pat in VA from Chesapeake, VA US
The scent is lovely. It's a soft and girly fo. It's been a slow seller for me but I love it.
5 out of 5 stars The REAL thing! 09/21/2012
Reviewer: LiLi from Ocala, FL US
I was asked if a Chanel No. 5 fragrance was available for CP soap, and I was excited to find it here! This is an amazing scent in CP soap! Those who know what Chanel No. 5 smells like, say this is DEAD ON! Love this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Chanel in Gel 04/04/2012
Reviewer: Kathy Grile from Hopkinsville, KY US
This fragrance is amazing in gel...many repeat customers!!
5 out of 5 stars smells good 03/08/2012
Reviewer: Tanzania Raglan from Houston, TX US
This scent smells like Caress bar soap or Dove. Either one is good to me. Works perfectly in Cp. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5 stars Goat milk CP 08/04/2011
Reviewer: Nancy Raper from Rupert, GA US
I ordered this at the request of a customer. I am very excited about how lovely the fragrance is! It mixed well with no acceleration. Even though I got it for one customer, it will definitely be added to my current product line!!
5 out of 5 stars CP - soap under 100* 07/10/2011
Reviewer: Cheryl Warren from Orange, TX US
I do not know what the orig chanel #5 smells like but I love this fragrence. My husband said, it's sexy! I did CP soap, behaved well no acceloration, or discoloration so far.
1 out of 5 stars Doing laundry anyone? 02/25/2011
Reviewer: Rachel Hampton from Lakewood, CO US
For me, all I could smell when I used this was Tide laundry detergent. It smells nothing like Chanel no 5. I liked it OOB, but it completely changed in my soaps
5 out of 5 stars very lovely 01/28/2011
Reviewer: PAMELA HOLLY from FRESNO, CA US
used it in my V-day perfume line of soy candle.. I love it
5 out of 5 stars EXACT 11/22/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Cande' from Salem, OR US
My mom couldn't even tell the difference from the soap I made to the actual perfume. I like to dye this a nice yellow color, the soaps and perfumes sell themselves.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 06/08/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen Roberts from Harper, WV US
I use this in my family's soaps, and they all think it smells amazing! So very clean. I ordered it because I'm a Marilyn Monroe fan, and the scent is fabulous!
5 out of 5 stars Mom loves it! 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Bought this for my mom to use in her oil burner...she loves it, says it's exactly like the perfume.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong! 01/18/2009
Reviewer: Jessica Slawa from Winfield, IL US
This smells a lot like chanel no 5, but a bit more powdery. Sticks like glue in CP, but works up a little fast and discolors to med beige. Beautiful scent, great seller!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 12/19/2008
Reviewer: Andy B Vigil Jr from Denver, CO US
At first I was skeptical when reading the previous reviews, but having worn Chanel No 5 in the past, but I can definitely say that this fragrance is right on target. Thank you Natures Garden!!
5 out of 5 stars Great imposter 05/30/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Just a note that a little goes a long way in bath products.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 05/07/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
It's crazy how close this is to the original. This is going to sell like crazy. I am going to make lotions, body creams, bubble bath and whatever eles I can from this scent. If someone you know loves Channel No. 5, you have to make them a candle so they can smell this all the time. Strong but not too strong. Good job.
5 out of 5 stars Channel No. 5 ----- GREAT 12/28/2007
Reviewer: Kathy Firmin from New Iberia, LA US
My Mom loves channel No. 5 so I purchased some to mix for her catalytic lamp and she just LOVES it. It smells just like the perfume she wears. Thanks a bunch.
5 out of 5 stars Die hard chanel 10/24/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
Being a die hard Chanel no. 5 fan for many years now, I can be quite a critic when it comes to chanel dupes. But I have to say, this scent is right on! I agree, if you like Chanel no. 5, this one is for you!
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe 10/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This was dead on! I had a customer request this. Great hot and cold scent throw.
5 out of 5 stars CHANEL NO 5 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Mary Mumm from Winchester, KY US
PERFECT DUPE OF THE ORIGINAL. MY CUSTOMERS LOVE THIS IN CANDLES AND ALL BATH AND BODY PRODUCTS. WILL ONLY BUY THIS FRAGRANCE HERE!!!
5 out of 5 stars Smelled sooooo good!!!! 04/22/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This fragrance dupe is excellent! Used in a soy blend, linen spray and perfume roll on for my mom on Mothers Day! Cant wait to try in other stuff!
5 out of 5 stars Not quite Chanel, but still awsome 01/28/2007
Reviewer: Jessica Slawa from IL
A little more powdery than chanel, but it's pretty darn close. I LOVE this scent regardless! Great in body products!
5 out of 5 stars Dead on 02/19/2006
Reviewer: T Lowe from WV
If you like Chanel #5 perfume, this one's for you. Amazingly dead on dupe. I've used this in melts, votives, containers and pillars. One customer of mine liked it so well, I ended up using a whole 8 oz bottle on products she wanted. Recently used in CP soap, and turned out great. You won't be disappointed. Thanks NG!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items