Sign In | Register

Curve for Men Type Fragrance Oil

Curve for Men Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Natures Garden's Curve for Men Type Fragrance Oil

Compare Natures Garden's Curve Type for Men Fragrance Oil to Liz Claiborne's curve.  Launched by the design house of Liz Claiborne in 1996, CURVE is classified as a refreshing, spicy, lavender, amber fragrance. This masculine scent possesses a blend of fresh greens, warm wind, pepper, and finishing with mahogany and water.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Curve for Men Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Curve for Men Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of burgundy plus 2 drops black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a burgundy and a black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use burgundy soap dye according to your specifications. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Curve for Men Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No nitro-musks 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 195F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatible
    (It is your responsiblity to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Curve for Men Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, slight discoloration. An excellent scent for a masculine soap line.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 49

5 out of 5 stars I like 05/03/2014
Reviewer: Borrero farms from HAYWARD, CA US
This is a great scent for men....also for the house I made mp soap an candles... Everything smelled great!
5 out of 5 stars Mandles or bath and body 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
Extremely sexy. It has done very well in my bath and body! and is a huge hit with my male clients. I have just started this in 464, the throw is wonderful. If you want a line of "Mandles" I strongly suggest this- Polo, Drakkar, Cool water, and Aqua Di Gio All are wonderful with bath and body, as well as wonderful throw in wax.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect!! In mp 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Charleen Breedlove from Daytona beach, FL USA
Smells just like the cologne. A huge favorite with everyone! Used it in MP but can't wait to try it in CP
4 out of 5 stars Smells great 11/17/2013
Reviewer: Erica Levine from Salinas, CA US
This scents smells masculine and fresh. I used it in my CP soaps and the smell stayed strong after curing.
5 out of 5 stars Guys Love It!! 10/31/2013
Reviewer: ShOpNShEBa from Gulfport, MS US
I made MP soap with it. Sold Out quick!! A keeper for sure!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 09/13/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Harris from Ridge Manor, FL US
I love this scent! Smells great. I used it in my car fresheners, it lasts!
5 out of 5 stars Reposting 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I posted about how much I liked this one- However, At the time I did not know how my customers would respond. I have to say, it is my absolute BEST "Mandle" as well as my best selling Men's soap, and Goat Milk Lotions and Body Sprays. It truly holds up with the curve Cologne, I have been told...Actually better, and less expensive :)
5 out of 5 stars Absolute Fave! 03/23/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Kansas
Curve has been my all time favorite men's cologne since a certain someone from spring break back in my college days! Haha, and this FO couldn't be any better. This is my husbands favorite of all my cp soaps. It performed beautifully
5 out of 5 stars lasting power 02/04/2013
Reviewer: Karla Bigger from Alabama
I used this in a CP Beer soap for my hubby over a year ago, and the scent is still there! LOVE this one!
5 out of 5 stars Terrifc "Man" Scent 02/02/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
My husband LOVES this scent. Super strong scent throw in everything I tried it in...tarts and candles (soy 464).
5 out of 5 stars OMGosh! 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
During all my years of marriage to my husband, he has tried a few different cologne's, my favorite has always been curve. When I saw this, I had to try it. It is almost exactly spot on! Now my house smells like my best friend (husband) and he is working- and I want a Hubs Hugs :( Awesome Job NG, I will be buying a bigger bottle of this for sure!
5 out of 5 stars A Manly smell 09/03/2012
Reviewer: Desha P. from Clarksville, TN US
I loved this scent OOB and in CP soap. I've got to get a larger size because I sold all of the bars I made except one. The scent sticks. Loved It!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like my boyfriend 08/09/2012
Reviewer: Natascha Spatz from Gütersloh, North Rhine Westfalia DE
I put it into an oven soap. It smells like the perfum of my boyfriend and he is waiting for using the soap. I can't wait for making bath bombs with it. It was a fine oil, I hab no problems, no disoloring or other. Next time I will buy a big bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the cologne 01/18/2012
Reviewer: Theresa H. from Wendell, NC US
I made an air freshner for my husband's car and he really liked it. Smells just like the cologne!
5 out of 5 stars So True!! 12/22/2011
Reviewer: dana4987 from IN
This fragrance is so true to its name. It smells just like the popular mens cologne. It has been a huge hit for me and all the guys love it! Has a great scent throw in soy. Even smells wonderful in M&P! All around great oil. You will not regret making a purchase of this fragrance. Men love it, as do women.
5 out of 5 stars Oh MY MY!! 03/21/2011
Reviewer: TJ from Harrah, OK US
I got a sample of this because i wasnt for sure how i would like it but.... It is awesome just like the cologn and my husband and his guy friends cant stop sniffing it! mad a small batch of m&p soap and they all want more! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Manly Man 03/15/2011
Reviewer: Jen Ae. from Weston, OH US
Have used this FO in reed diffuser for husband's study and WOW! Every time I walk past it reaches out and grabs me by the nose. Great scent and lasts forever.
5 out of 5 stars Oh Yeah, This one is a Must Have! 09/27/2010
Reviewer: Jill from A US
Ok, I also made this one in some splash for my son & it is one of my favorites & So true to the Real thing! He was happy it didn't have to cost him $50.00 to have this scent any longer. Thanks for your True to life fragrances, They are Great! :)
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 09/03/2010
Reviewer: BB from Germantown, MD US
This is such a great fragrance, I make men's soap, aftershave and cologne with this and sell out everytime.
5 out of 5 stars its real 05/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from CA US
My son wanted me to try this, its his favorite cologne. In soy, Smells like the real thing. Both cold and hot throw. Good Job NG
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 03/22/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Mesa, AZ US
I found this scent to be lighter than Drakkar, less earthy but really nice. Definitely a sexy man scent!
5 out of 5 stars All Stars on this one...it's a keeper!!!!!!!!!!! 03/03/2010
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
This is my best selling scent! This works wonderful in mp and cp soaps. It is wonderful in shampoo and body wash as well. This is definitely a keeper!!!!!! Thank-you NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Job NG!!!!!!!! 01/19/2010
Reviewer: Dawn Strack from Ashtabula, OH US
I was excited when I read the reviews on the FO, but I was thrilled when I used it. My teen boys love it! It smells just like Curve for men and the best part is my whole house doesn't smell like cologne when they use it.
5 out of 5 stars Dead on for the real thing 01/17/2010
Reviewer: Mary from TN
This is my best man scent. It smells just like the cologne. One of my personal favorites. Very strong throw. Sells well in all products. You cant go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy ! 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
An exact dupe of the real thing...great throw hot and cold in my 100% soy wax candles !
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Diffuser Throw 11/03/2009
Reviewer: Jen Aeschliman from Weston, OH US
The hubbie just finished his 'boys room' in the basement and I wanted to add some scent. Just 2 reed diffusers of this scent fills the 1700 s.f. basement! Great throw and scent is very true to original. My basement smells mmmmmmmm.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Match to Curve 09/04/2009
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Titusville, FL US
My son wears Curve, and this scent reminds me of him every time I use it. It smells just like the name-brand - great job Natures Garden! This is very popular among my customers, both male and female. Great choice!
5 out of 5 stars Curve 09/01/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Dead on! I am amazed this one smells exactly like Curve cologne. Thanks Nature's Garden :)
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 04/06/2009
Reviewer: Julie from Pennsylvania, USA
This fragrance oil is a very good rendition of the original! I ordered this one to use in lotions, creams, scrubs and bath butters for my son and husband and they both agreed that the scent is very much true to the original and they both loved the products made with this scent! I'll definitely be back for more of this one!
3 out of 5 stars Name buyers 03/19/2009
Reviewer: Jerry Karmany from Miles, TX US
I find that this product sells because of it's name.
5 out of 5 stars nice 03/14/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I like the combination of scents...deep and spicy.
5 out of 5 stars Would give more than 5 stars if I could! 11/28/2008
Reviewer: Kim from Des Moines, IA US
Love this!!! Everyone that smells this fragrance loves it too...and then buys something in this fragrance. Absolutely fantastic! Please don't ever discontinue.
5 out of 5 stars DEAD ON DUPE 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori from Flora, IL US
My boys use Curve for men and this is an absolute dead on dupe.I make all of thier body sprays now and thier friends.I get alot of requests for this one.I'm almost out of it and need to get an order in soon!!If you havent tried this one you are missing out!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 08/23/2008
Reviewer: Taliea Pocaigue from Del Valle, TX US
I found that using 1.5 oz. per lb. of soy wax makes it pretty strong (trial and error). My customers that like this cologne really love this as a candle fragrance. It will be one of my regular scents. I love it, too!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Loved it.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely! 05/06/2008
Reviewer: www.normanfarmsoaps.com from Sylva, NC US
This scent is wonderful! It smells pretty much just like the cologne! My male customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Great "Man" Smell 05/04/2008
Reviewer: Rebecca from American Falls, ID US
I have used this in candles, wax melts, and CP soap with great results. Definately a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars My FAVORITE Man Smell Type 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
Very fresh and fragrant, the description is perfect. I got exactly what I was hoping for. Not only does this make the other man smells smell better, it adds a very fresh and loftier notes to my flowery concauctions. My boyfriend loves this, I will be ordering more soon!
5 out of 5 stars WOW 01/09/2008
Reviewer: Leslie from Port Arthur, TX US
I love this scent on men and now in candles lol. I will be ordering it again.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL BEYOND WORDS! 12/27/2007
Reviewer: LeeAnn Atwood from Pingree, ID US
I have never smelled the cologne but the minute we smelled this it reminds you of tall dark and handsome. I use it in candles, smelly jelly's and wax dipped bears and can't keep it in stock. Very big hit with everyone. My sister is single and wanted it for her house because she said it smelled like a good looking man was there!
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Donna Perez from Lauderdale Lakes, FL US
Smells just like the cologne. Using it in french milled Melt & Pour soap. Men love it
5 out of 5 stars its a hit 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Lorrie from Cheektowaga, NY US
This scent is a hit with my male customers
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 02/15/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from AL
My customers love this fragrance! Candles and air fresheners are great in this one! Awesome hot and cold throw in J223!
5 out of 5 stars Very Good 10/23/2006
Reviewer: Dolores from Rosamond, CA US
I like this scent and do my customers. Great cold & hot throw
5 out of 5 stars Amazing... 09/17/2006
Reviewer: Cindy, Knoxville, Il. from Knoxville, IL US
This is an amazing scent...a great hit, anytime of the year.
5 out of 5 stars ***FABULOUS!!!*** 09/08/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Rainey from Tullahoma, TN US
This scent is amazing!! I have to honest and say I never even smelled the original, but this one must be dead on because my customers simply can not get enough. I have used the product in bath & body as well as candles and ALL have flew off the selves!! Way to go NG!!
5 out of 5 stars A new hit !!! 03/01/2006
Reviewer: Sheila Letkeman from Taylor, TX US
This is popular with both men & women! It smells almost exactly like the men's cologne...very strong & sexy :)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent! 02/24/2006
Reviewer: Christina King from Liberty Lake, WA US
This Curve scent is exactly like the men's fragrance from Liz Claiborne. It is my best selling guys candle.
5 out of 5 stars Fragrance holds well in CP 09/11/2005
Reviewer: kelly croasmun (asheebeans@yahoo.com) from elyria, OH US
MY hubby is smelling GREAT now that I soaped this fragrance! In CP it discolors to a slight violet color, but I swirled with ultramarine blue and it looks kinda cool! The fragrance holds well in CP, I would definitely recommend it!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items