Sign In | Register

NG Amber Romancing Type Fragrance Oil

NG Amber Romancing Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Amber Romancing Type Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a rich combination of amber, African vanilla, and musk with a faint undertone of black cherry.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Amber Romancing Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Amber Romancing Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No Color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Amber Romancing Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 239F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Amber Romancing Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

4 out of 5 stars Mixed with another FO 02/16/2014
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I liked this scent out of the bottle, but I felt it needed something extra. I mixed it with a Vanilla Lace dupe FO, and the combination of the two was amazing. This scent performed well in CP soap. No ricing, no acceleration. I don't think it discolors, but the other FO I used does, so it's hard to tell for certain.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 02/27/2013
Reviewer: Tami Fisher from Myrtle Beach, SC US
This is a best seller for me in cp soap. It is popular with men and women and easy to soap with.
3 out of 5 stars It was okay... 06/01/2012
Reviewer: Ashley from New Braunfels, Tx US
I have used this in Bath Salts and MP soap. I don't really care for this fragrance - but that's just a personal preference. It does, however, keep it's smell in products! It's not too overpowering. Probably won't be ordering again, unless my customers absolutely love it.
5 out of 5 stars Brings back memories 05/29/2011
Reviewer: Cindy from Cin, OH USA
I think to enjoy this 1 you may have to have been a fan of the VS version. This NG version smells even better, lasts 20x longer and is just so romantic and pretty. I'm a big fan. I've gone trough huge bottles and now I need another. Works well in all applications thought I haven't soaped it cold process yet.
5 out of 5 stars gotta try this one 05/12/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is definitely a keeper in my line for bath products and it throws really well in 100 % soy wax candles.... Nature's Garden never disappoints me, thanks so much.
5 out of 5 stars Memories 03/30/2011
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
I just love this scent. I am making hot process soap at this very moment and the fragrance is outstanding! This reminds me of a mellow Sweet Honesty from Avon. Theirs was always overpowering but this, this is perfect. Thank-you Nature's Garden!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5 stars What am I missing? 03/26/2011
Reviewer: Alex from Warrenton, VA US
I tried a 1 ounce bottle of this FO based solely on the reviews (I am not familiar with the VS perfume). I did not care for it straight out of the bottle, but tried it in some M & P soap, hoping I would like it better once it "mellowed" in a product. It did mellow, it does have the Perfect amount of scent even when you are not using the soap, But Sorry- I still just don't care for this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Smell SOooo Good!!! 12/26/2010
Reviewer: Valerie from Gwynn Oak, MD US
I can't say enough about this scent, but it Smell SOooo Good!!! I use this scent mostly in skincare products like body butters, soaps, etc. This scent is light, feminine, and very pretty. I get so many compliments when I wear it and my customers love it (just the same). If you are a fan of "Amber", then you should like this scent. It's truly a "WINNER" and a must have in your collecting. Nature's Garden you are the "BEST" and please, keep this one in stock.... Thanks a Million!!!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 09/12/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
The most perfect Amber Romance scent and the scent hold up. Will be ordering more.
4 out of 5 stars Amber Romance 09/09/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Pretty similar, but not exact in my opinion. I use the body wash and lotion in this scent, so I wanted the candle to match in the bathroom and it definately is similar. Even though it smells a tad different it still is a nice scent and it is a mellow scent, it's not really strong.
5 out of 5 stars YUM 06/01/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Alabama
I've never smelled Amber Romance but this is a perfect and strong amber scent. Terrific amber.
2 out of 5 stars needs to be stronger 10/22/2008
Reviewer: Sabrina Messer from Attica, MI US
loved this scent from the bottle, the hot/cold throw is too weak. needs to be stronger. used 1oz/lb in 100% soy
3 out of 5 stars Very Nice 08/26/2008
Reviewer: Mary Brown from Oakland, CA US
I had to work on this scent because I really didn't know what it smell like. So I re-melted my soap and added more and it can out better, not a whole lot better but better then it was before. I think it's just to light....
5 out of 5 stars Dead-On Dupe 06/11/2008
Reviewer: Amberglow Creations from Benton, AR US
One of my daughter's favorite scents is Amber Romance, (And her name happens to be Amber!)she says this FO smells exactly the same! I dye my candles a gold color-very pretty! A lot of older ladies like this also-it's not an overpowering scent, it's very feminine and pretty. I recently had a candle party, and it was the grandmothers in the crowd that went crazy over this scent! This is a year-round keeper for me!
4 out of 5 stars Good scent for soap 10/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I can't say this scent works in candles, but it works great for soaps. Very masculine scent. Used in my soap line and people would make comments even after several hours of using the soap!
2 out of 5 stars Not strong enough 08/24/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Louisiana
This scent is okay, but it really needs to be stronger. When I run out, I won't be purchasing again. If you like soft scents though, this one is for you.
5 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL SCENT 08/09/2007
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
the scent throw is wonderful in 100% soy wax.. It has a soft and romantic scent to it.. I colored the wax the same color as the one in the picture above.. The candles have a pretty golden color that matches its beautiful scent!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/16/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
Great fragrance! Customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars perfect 03/27/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
This smells just like the VS version. Smells amazingly wonderful. I can't imagine anyone not liking this scent.
5 out of 5 stars It's soft and clean scent true to its name. 03/09/2007
Reviewer: a magic forest from Phoenix, AZ US
It's soft and clean scent true to its name. It worked great in soy and goats milk soap bases. Super in lotion, it holds the scent well.
5 out of 5 stars LOve this Fragrance 02/19/2007
Reviewer: Kelly from Baltimore, MD US
Exact duplicate and Soaped Wonderfully. Very True scent In My finished Batch
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!!! GREAT DUPE OF VS 11/21/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This one is a keeper. This smells good in candles and bath & body.
5 out of 5 stars Delcious! 11/14/2006
Reviewer: H. C. from OH US
The fragerance straight from the bottle smelled wonderful! Can't wait to try it in a batch of incense!
5 out of 5 stars Dead On 09/22/2006
Reviewer: Emily Carrigan from Lancaster, PA US
Smells like the real thing. Great in bath and body. Haven't tried it in candles.
5 out of 5 stars Dead On 07/11/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
This scent is dead on for the VS and its enjoyable. I have tried other versions and none of them are up to snuff. But his one is a KEEPER.
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful VS duplication! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
I had a special request for this scent & would probably never have ordered it otherwise. I was actually very glad I did. It is a dead ringer to the actual VS scent. You can plan on this scent being a big seller with your customers who love VS scents.
4 out of 5 stars Surprised 08/17/2005
Reviewer: Wanda Anthony (kalani@kalaniskandles.com) from PIne Bluff, AR US
I bought this fragrance because my friend sandra was talking about how much she liked it. Since she was already a good candle customer, I decided to make some "Amber Romance" candles. When it arrived I excitedly opened the bottle and took a whiff. I hated it. I went ahead and made the candles. To my surprise, Sandra and many other people snapped these candles up in a few weeks. I find it difficult to pour a scent I don't care for, but the end result is worth it.
5 out of 5 stars Dead on Dup... 08/15/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal (jessica@captivatingcandles.com) from Strongsville, OH US
If you are looking for a dup of VS Amber Romance, look no further you have found your match. Excellant scent throw hot & cold. I have friends that work at VS & they too were fooled. Make no mistake about it, this FO is right on the money.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items