Sign In | Register

Orchid Rain Fragrance Oil

Orchid Rain Fragrance Oil
Description:

Orchid Rain Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is possibly one of the finest fresh scents that we have ever created!  This fragrance is modern and spa-like.  You will be tantalized by the unique combination of fresh orchids, peony, water lily, watercress, aloe vera, and bamboo.   A fragrance that opens your mind and soul to complete harmony. A Best Seller!  An NG Original! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Orchid Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Orchid Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops red plus 1 drop violet liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red plus violet color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red plus purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Orchid Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Orchid Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent really sticks well, soaps beautifully, love, love, love this scent. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 33

5 out of 5 stars Beautiful in Candles & CP Soaps 05/26/2014
Reviewer: Nadia from Wollongong, NSW AU
I have been using this for a few years in candles and love it. I have now used it in CP soap and it is just beautiful. Did accelerate a bit, but that could have been my oils not the actual FO. No discoloration. Back to get some more :)
5 out of 5 stars very nice floral 04/17/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
i really like this scent, its very strong in my candles and tarts, quite powerful and the aroma hangs around for hours even after the candle is out.
4 out of 5 stars Lovely scent, but did accelerate 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Nadia Perre from Mt Ousley, NSW AU
I've used this in candles & melts and it's an awesome scent. Just used it first time in CP soap after reading reviews, lucky I hadn't planned too many colours as it did accelerate on me very quickly and just enough time to glob it into the mould, doesn't appear to have discoloured, won't know till I unmould - so only gave it a 4 for this reason :)
3 out of 5 stars Another FO that accelerates 08/24/2013
Reviewer: Michelle Ulmer from Derby, KS US
Well, this one didn't exactly turn to pudding in the pot, but it does accelerate noticeably. I had time for a three color swirl but no more. Nice scent, but it limited my creativity in a way that was disappointing.
5 out of 5 stars Very lovely 04/03/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
This scent is so soft and feminine, I have to say it's a woman scent. This scent is wonderful in my candle tarts. and I love it as a body spray too. My customers love also! I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 06/14/2012
Reviewer: C Davenport from IL US
I have made this in MP soap which turned out wonderful. I loved it and used the soap till I could no longer hold it. however, i used it in shampoo and the scent changed drastically. I won't be finishing the shampoo.
5 out of 5 stars I love it!! 04/02/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Used in my cp soap. Worked wonderfully! Smells like a sweet floral, no discoloration.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely 03/19/2012
Reviewer: Roslyn from Pennsylvania
A lovely, soft and feminine fragrance. Even my husband liked this one when I had the candle burning! I will be getting more to add to my soap line.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfull & whimsical 02/27/2012
Reviewer: Juanamaria De Leon from Miami, FL US
This scent is very soft and feminine, it is a gorgeous scent. I am not a fan of orchids, whether its the flower or scent. I think its very played out but this specific scent is gorgeous and i love wearing it as a perfume roll on. My customers love it too! I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5 stars I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! 06/07/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
ONE OF THE BEST ORCHID SMELLS MADE AWESOME PERFUME OIL
5 out of 5 stars Best seller! 05/30/2011
Reviewer: Laurie from VA US
This is the best orchid scent that I've ever had!
4 out of 5 stars Orchid Rain 02/12/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
I ordered this one per a customer request for votives. The scent is fresh and subtle and definitely a spa scent. Scent seems to have faded a bit but we'll see what happens after cure.
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent! 01/06/2011
Reviewer: Marie (nakedsoap.net) from Tulsa, OK US
Love this one! CP Soap: No A, no D. Soaped at 1oz ppo, RTCP, 31% lye. Scent sticks.
5 out of 5 stars cream 12/04/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
bought as a sample and used in my face cream . omg it's very relaxing and smooth smelling . loved it . next time will order big one and also loved the fact that it works best in cp soap . i love when fragrance come with proof to work in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent throw in Soy! 10/09/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
I love this scent. It throws perfectly in 100% soy. This is one of my best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars A+++++++ 10/05/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I had a request for this fragrance in soaps and creams and love it!!!! It is fresh and not to overwhelming at all. I think it is perfect blend right out of the bottle and in soaps
4 out of 5 stars Love the scent, wish I could smell it more 08/01/2010
Reviewer: TIFFANY WILSON from Chicago, IL US
I LOVE this scent. Considered it a keeper as I sniffed it right out of the container. I was dissapointed to find it had a very low throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice scent 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
I really like this one a lot. It has a soft, powdery smell, mixed with some floral. It's not too strong and not too weak, smells awesome in bath & body products.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Great! 04/01/2010
Reviewer: Laurie from Hampton, VA US
This fragrance smells so good in soy! It gives a great scent throw (hot or cold), and everyone seems to love it. This is a definite must have.
5 out of 5 stars Great spa smell 03/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
This one is my favorite so far. It has a very fresh aroma as I would imagine in a luxurious spa. It has fresh clear water notes with a slight floral aroma and rain lingering in the background.
4 out of 5 stars Flowery w/ a hint of rain. 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Jodi from Naugatuck, CT US
While I like this scent, it is strongly floral. I had imagined a subtler musky scent w/hints of floral. Very feminine, great for lotions!
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing 02/24/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I had a few customers ask for a new spring scent, so I tried this one. It is very strong and actually reminds me of the Johnson & Johnson Baby lotion in the pink bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Very Soothing. 01/30/2009
Reviewer: Sara Pipersky from Colorado Springs, CO US
I bought this one to do floating candles for my sister's wedding since one of her flowers was the Orchid. My sister and I absolutely loved the scent! It's very calming and in a wedding setting adds a touch of romance. There's just something about it. I would definitely buy it again.
5 out of 5 stars The best 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
One of the best NG has to offer. Incredible, I freaked when I smelled this in a soap sample. So, so good. So pretty. Total aromatherapy. This is what making your own soap IS ALL ABOUT baby! I don't know why there aren't more reviews on this scent. awesome.
5 out of 5 stars Very strong scent throw 05/16/2008
Reviewer: Sally Pickett from Bedford, NH US
I was so impressed with this scent. A perfect fragrance for any bath and body product. This scent works really well for lotion especially. It is such a fresh scent. BEA-utiful.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Light 10/15/2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth Collins from Dyess AFB, TX US
One of the best Rain scents I've come across in a long time. Sells great in my travel tin style candles!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome in CP 08/11/2007
Reviewer: Teri Waters from Hemet, CA US
Now my favorite scent at 1 oz per pound in CP. Soaps perfectly. No acceleration or discoloration. LOVE LOVE LOVE this scent! Now if it could just be made stronger it would be PERFECT!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME in B&B!! 06/10/2007
Reviewer: Teri from California
This is my number 1 seller in body butter and soap.. it is clean, fresh and very versatile.. men are using the body butter scented with it.. it is just an awesome fragrance!
3 out of 5 stars Very nice fragrance 03/10/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I really love this fragrance but I was hoping it would be a little more stronger. It was nice but was subtle and light. Only would fill a small area. Used 1.5 oz per lb. Still is worth keeping in my line for the lighter scent candle customers. Worked great in our soap and the fragrance really stayed on your skin well!
3 out of 5 stars Light floral scent 02/13/2007
Reviewer: Pat S from Palm City, FL US
This is a nice floral, not as powdery as some. Throws well in para/soy and parafin.
5 out of 5 stars Liked IT 04/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I don't normal care for floral fragrances but this one I sure did.
4 out of 5 stars Orchid Rain 04/01/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
This has a nice floral fragrance that is not over powering. I really like it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!! 03/13/2006
Reviewer: Shannon Nasser from Detroit, MI US
One word to sum up this scent..WOW! I love this scent...Nice job!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items