Sign In | Register

NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Fragrance Oil

NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Fragrance Oil

Compare this fragrance oil by Natures Garden to the smell of Burt's Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion.  A fragrance cocktail of luscious fruits such as peaches, mandarin oranges, coconut pulp, bergamot, grapefruit, tropical guava, and tangy lemons.
 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.6%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Baby Bee Buttermilk Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, good scent retention.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 30

5 out of 5 stars Great 08/13/2014
Reviewer: Darcey Watkins from York, SC US
Soaped like a dream, light beige and scent is holding up well. Also used in lotion and very happy. Worth large bottle
5 out of 5 stars One of my Favorites! 02/16/2014
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I love this scent. It smells like honey, and it works great in both soap and lotions. It's a dead-on dupe of the Burt's Bees Baby Bee fragrance. It soaps well in CP: no ricing, acceleration, or discoloration. Nice and strong after a cure. Smells heavenly!
5 out of 5 stars Nice!! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Nice creamy scent. Used in cp soap & lotion bars, turned a light creamy color, very elegant!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells wonderful 12/12/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
I love this scent. It smells like almond and honey with just the slightest touch of a gentle perfume. It was incredibly easy to work with. No acceleration or ricing. It is a beautiful creamy white color. I think this will be a big seller. I can't wait for my bars to cure!!!
5 out of 5 stars Great in Cold Process Soap 09/23/2013
Reviewer: Diana from Santa Rosa, CA US
Very easy to work with, soaped 1 ounce per pound and there wasn't any A, doesn't look like there will be any D, but just made it a couple of days ago. Lots of time for swirls even with milk in the recipe. The scent reminds me of marzipan, very sweet and yummy.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller in CP 08/14/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Year round, this is my best CP soap seller. I try to keep this in stock all the time... people beg for it when I run out! Soaps beautifully. Also makes a fabulous lotion scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great for Blends 07/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
I haven't soaped this straight but have used in a fragrance blend and the scent is definitely present in the cured bars. No A or D.
5 out of 5 stars great scent 04/18/2013
Reviewer: imthinkingoutloud from Idaho
I just tried this is candles and I am now wishing I had used just a bit more. It was strong OOB and I didn't want it to be overwhelming. Next batch, definitely will add the recommended amount. Smells very smooth and warm, like honey or honeycomb. Will purchase again.
5 out of 5 stars Milk and honey yummy 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
This is a great milk and honey scent. Performs well in cp soap. No issues. Scent holds up after cure.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 02/15/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Love this scent a slight change from "normal' omh. Performed well in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet and Lovely 10/02/2012
Reviewer: Rachel from Greenville, SC
I love this scent! It reminds me of Burt's Bees Baby but I wouldn't call it a dupe. BB's has more almond, and this is more of a milk and honey scent to me. Really lovely! I'm using it in Baby Bastille CP bars. I may add a little almond next time but it is a sweet little fragrance as it is.
5 out of 5 stars A Sweeter OMH! 08/24/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from NJ US
Used in a CP Soap sample. This is a very nice, comforting scent. It is reminescent of Oatmeal Milk & Honey with a much sweeter/fruitier tone. It's very nice, though slightly more feminine than the traditional OMH. No discoloration 2 days after pouring and no other problems.
5 out of 5 stars One of my new favorites 08/16/2011
Reviewer: Kimberley Mcgowan from Cumberland, MD US
Used this in hp soap and WOW. This smells wonderful, holds scent very well. Excellent match to burts bees. Will definitely be ordering more!
3 out of 5 stars soft scent 01/19/2011
Reviewer: Isabel from HUNTINGTON PARK, CA US
Loved the smell..but was not strong enough while burning in parafin.
5 out of 5 stars Batter than Lush 10/05/2010
Reviewer: Sugar Bubble Candy from Nova Scotia CA
I like this one better than the honey I Washed The Kids Dupe and it sells better too. No A or D in CP soap and holds the scent beautifully.
5 out of 5 stars This soaped like a dream! 09/21/2009
Reviewer: Lindsay Burt from Neshkoro, WI US
I use this in bath bombs, but WOWZA in CP soap it is amazing. It really holds it own and comes alive.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
Yet another hit from NG! Super comforting, great for lotions and sprays. My customers went crazy for this one!
5 out of 5 stars Great Dupe 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
This is a very pleasant smell. Customers really like it. Not quite strong enough while burning. Used 1.5 per oz. in Joy.
5 out of 5 stars Great for those with sensitive noses! 10/15/2008
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Roslyn, PA US
This is an excellent dupe of the Burt's Bees Baby Bee scent. Very soft, light and comforting and not offensive and sharp at all to the nose. Smells mostly like almonds and honey. It didn't discolor the clear glycering m&p soap I used and the smell is still strong after the soap sets. Can't wait to order a bigger bottle!
5 out of 5 stars Baby Bee Buttermilk 07/22/2008
Reviewer: Kelly McCabe from Fairfield, VT US
I liked this one. It had clean soft smell to it.
5 out of 5 stars a clean, soothing scent 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
at first, this was a bit light in soy, but after a week or so cure, it has a good hot throw. it is a very calming scent!
5 out of 5 stars I Like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 05/30/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
When I first smelled this I did not know if it was close to the original as I had never smelled Burt Bees but now I have. This is a great duplicate.
5 out of 5 stars a real winner 04/15/2008
Reviewer: Linda Field from Oneonta, NY US
this scent was done in soy i am so pleased can not wait to try in soap i love this one it will go on my scent list
5 out of 5 stars Already a BESTSELLER!! 03/17/2008
Reviewer: PAM from SOUTHEAST, MO US
What a pretty scent! I don't smell any fruit, more honey, almond and cream, but that's what I would expect from a scent with this name. I had an order for an oatmeal, milk & honey that a customer smelled in a sample jar. I mixed 1/2 of that and added an equal amount of Baby Bee. I told her of the change and to say she was thrilled with the difference would be an understatement. She was even more pleased with her next order that was full strength Baby Bee. She's ordered a dozen small frosted Easter eggs as gifts all in this scent and I have new orders from people she has given them to! Cold & hot throw are super in my GW 464 soy wax. This is only my 3rd NG scent I've poured and you're 3 for 3! I purchased several scents and can't wait to pour the others but I'm making so many Baby Bee's so far I haven't had time! Thanks NG, I'm very pleased.
4 out of 5 stars not an exact dupe 02/20/2008
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
This scent smells really good, but to me it's not an exact duplicate of the BB (which I have also bought quite a bit of). I probably need to try it in soaps, but when I used it in candles, it just smells like a honey and almond scent I used to use. Still, smells good, but not quite a dupe in my opinion. I will buy soap base and try it later. :)
5 out of 5 stars Wowzers!!! 01/31/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MI
OMG...I think I have died and gone to heaven. This fragrance is absolutely heavenly. Makes a kick but soap and lotion. Haven't put it in wax yet but thats the next step. You will NOT be disappointed with this fragrance. My new favorite!!!
4 out of 5 stars Floral honey smell 12/08/2007
Reviewer: Maya Kuratomi from St Paul, MN US
I was looking for a beeswax scent. That's not this. But it is a pretty floral scent that worked well.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 11/16/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
A real winner here! Can't stop sniffing! True milk and honey smell. Will be GREAT in soap and lotions.
5 out of 5 stars BURT WHO?! 09/06/2007
Reviewer: Kristi from Villa Rica, GA US
ME OH MY.... ~WOW!~ NG REALLY outdone their self with this one! Absolutely AWESOME. The moment I opened this FO I KNEW it was a winner. Better than BB, YEP, YOU BET. Sweet Top Notes of Honey and RICH, CREAMY milk. THE LAND OF MILK AND HONEY! I didn't smell the buttermilk in this one but the creaminess really won me over. THANKS NG! This one's gonna be a best seller!
5 out of 5 stars 100 % Accurate Scent 08/24/2007
Reviewer: Robin Dawson from Organic Bathworks- USA
When I first started buying here at Nature's Garden. One of my first selections was NG Baby Bee. It was one of their newest scents. I've used the other Bee's products for over 15 years. I'm very familiar with their scent. I was truly amazed at how accurate this FO was when I opened it. I made some awesome soaps with it. I don't believe anyone who picked that soap up and got a whiff didn't say, "Ahhh this smells so good". I sold out in 1 afternoon and I have it on back order. Nobody identified it as one of the other Bee's more popular scents. I honestly believe it's "better" than the other Bee's. It's an absolute "must have" in your product line. It's a fresh, clean, yummy, buttery buttermilk scent. It's one of those perfectly just right and light enough scents to have in your line. I'm buying more and devoting an entire line with it. It's a scent in which could be used for the whole family or... A Special treat for Mama bee and the baby bee's. Simply Awesome! I'm so glad I found you!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items