Sign In | Register

Twilight in the Woods Fragrance Oil

Twilight in the Woods Fragrance Oil
Description:

Twilight in the Woods Fragrance Oil

As the night seeps into the Red Wood Forest, Misty Moss and Patchouli gently glide over the Sandal Trees as the White Musky Clouds dampen the Amber Glow of this eerie aura.

Top Notes:  Mandarin Balm, Tangelo, Eucalyptus

Middle Notes:  Jungle Moss, Patchouli Leaf, Sandal Tree

Base Notes:  Red Wood Forest, Amber Glow, Musk

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage: Twilight in the Woods Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3.6%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Twilight in the Woods Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops orange plus 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange and brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Twilight in the Woods Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-Twilight in the Woods Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration, no discoloration, no ricing.  Scent is amazing!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars Custimer favorite 12/22/2013
Reviewer: Debbie Hayes from Columbia, MO US
This is one of our customers favorite scent. We ALWAYS sell out of these!! We make soy candles, this has a outdoorsy scent with a hint of musk. Not my type of scent ( I don't care for musk) but our customers love this!! One customer bought a dozen candles!!! We have a hard time keeping this one, Total Hot Man, and Cinnamon Rolls in stock!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent 12/12/2013
Reviewer: Ed Kelly from Middle TN
A friend had used this fragrance in a soap she made that I had to have it for myself. This is my husband's favorite scent for a bath soap. I made my soap a couple of months ago and it turned out great. When I put this scent in my soap it traced really fast. Just another reason to have everything ready before you begin. Thank you Nature's Garden for creating this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Taryn Poshtar from Alberta CA
I was looking for a Bath & Body Works Twilight in the Woods dupe, and this comes pretty close. I really just bought the scent all for myself, but I keep finding myself using it in my soap and body butters! My customers love it! I don't think it smells IDENTICAL to the Bath & Body Works version, but it's a good substitute!
4 out of 5 stars light floral scent 09/12/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This is our go to scent when someone asks for a light scent or a light non over powering floral scent. It preforms well in CP. I did however have one jar of sugar scrub turn a really strange scent with this one after opening, no others in the batch smelt weird, just the used one started to smell more like chemicals than floral. Will keep for soap though!
5 out of 5 stars Just lovely 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Wonderful for bath bombs! Just makes you want to draw a hot bath and light the matching candle and take in all the wonderful aroma.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Lovely unisex scent, mild acc in cp soap no d, sticks well
5 out of 5 stars Love this FO! 02/03/2013
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
This is a beautiful sweet floral that I have found is enjoyed by both men and women in both tarts and candles. Very unique and refreshing. I will be back for more!
4 out of 5 stars Smells better than BBW 11/01/2012
Reviewer: Lisa from Fort Drum, NY US
I was very iffy about ordering this just bc my sister wore Twilight from BWW and i wasn't a huge fan but after reading reviews i decided to try it. Needless to say i was not pleased with the smell in a candle. It smells very different burning then the oil alone itself. But smelling it, SMELLS AMAZING! I am ordering Shea and Coconut oil for my body butter and have decided to use this scent. Some scents are better using in lotions and some in candles but doesn't necessarily make it a bad one. I gave it four stars only because it does smell a lot different using in a candle than the scent itself.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 10/03/2012
Reviewer: Amber Hagy from Whiteface, TX US
I don't even know how to describe this amazing FO. I used it in an oil only (no water added) lotion that my customers love, and everyone has gone crazy over this scent! In my part of the country we consider it unisex, but I can smell something a little masculine in it. Will definitely be ordering again.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 08/20/2011
Reviewer: Christina from Huntington Beach, CA US
Sexy floral fragrance. Smells a lot like the Viktor & Rolf perfume, which I think BBW tried to duplicate with their Twilight Woods. I prefer this fragrance to BBW. Great seller with my customers, I've already run out and will be coming back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Love, Love, Love it!! 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Amy from Texas
This is definitely my favorite! Although when smelling it out of the bottle, it seemed to be a unisex scent, I believe it smells more feminine in soap. I used in CP and, even though it accelerated a little, it still turned out perfect. I wear Ed Hardy Hearts & Daggers perfume, and oddly enough, I think this smells just like it! I don't think NG meant for this to happen, but yay for me!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing scent! 04/18/2011
Reviewer: Pamela Compton from Toledo, OH US
This is one of my favorites! I used it to make smelly jellies, and they were the first to sell out. I keep one in my car, and after a month, it still smells amazing.
5 out of 5 stars MY FAVORITE 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
This is my personal favorite so far. It's so sexy and fresh. I have made soap, and body spray both very good outcome, I could smell it on my skin after a shower for hours. I am going to be making much more with this FO!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and different 03/20/2011
Reviewer: Camille from IA US
This has had great throw for me in soy at about 7 to 8%, although my last bottle was ordered in late 2010. Is there a difference in the newer run? Perhaps this could be checked and reported here (?) I would like to try this in CP, and based on reviews, I will give it a try.
5 out of 5 stars CP soap 03/17/2011
Reviewer: Kristen Gagnon from Yellowknife, NT CA
I probably won't try this in my soy candles after reading the previous reviews, but it rocks in my CP soap: no acceleration, no discolouring. My customers practically fondle the bars, won't put them down.... I will pick up more for soaping.
1 out of 5 stars WHAT HAPPENED????? 03/02/2011
Reviewer: OH NOOOO !!! from US
I was soooo excited when I got this scent in. It smelled wonderful out of the bottle, and in my soy candles. Cold throw was GREAT and hot throw was wondeful. THEN I PUT IT TO MY TESTING!! I made them, sold a few, and stored a few as I do with the others. When I went back to it??? ALL SCENT WAS GONE!! Cold and Hot, Its as if I had never added any scent at all. I am SO dissapointed!! Please find a way to fix this. I love the smell!! I just want it to stay now.
3 out of 5 stars Doesn't have a good hot throw 02/26/2011
Reviewer: Gloria Harris from Warner Robins, GA US
Love the fragrance. No success with it in soy blend. Smells great on the cold throw but very poor when burning. Can use it in a very small room with door shut. Please figure out the problem because it has a wonderful aroma.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Scent 11/27/2010
Reviewer: Denise Cummings from Warner Robins, GA US
I made sets of bath and body products as gifts, with this as one of the scent, and everyone loved it. It was tied with another fragrance I used, but just about everyone favorites this.
5 out of 5 stars Luv it! 10/31/2010
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is such a great scent, throws great in 100% Soy hot & cold. Also great in parasoy blend. My customers really are crazy about this one. Great job NG as always your the best!
5 out of 5 stars Better then BBW 10/18/2010
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
Made this in a soy, joy combo candle. I know it is great whenmy customers come back for more. Will be ordering my 3 bottle soon.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/08/2010
Reviewer: Nicole Schubert from Meta, MO US
I used this FO in my Goats Milk lotion and the few sample bottles that I made were gone in 10mins. I will have to keep this FO on hand from now on, cant wait to try it in some M&P soap. You guys are the greatest keep up the good work
4 out of 5 stars Great Scent-Too Light 08/15/2010
Reviewer: Catherine Logan from Warren, CT US
This is a great outdoors in the woods scent. Just wish it was stronger. I used it in a diffuser and you can't smell anything. Used 50% and it isn't throwing any scent. So disappointed because this truly is a wonderful scent.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 08/12/2010
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
I thought I would try this in my CP soap for Halloween, well I think this is a keeper forever! What a wonderful smell and it is strong in the soap so I don't need much.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised 06/24/2010
Reviewer: Karen Hriniak Sun Harbor Scents from Greensboro, NC US
OOB I wasn't too sure I was going to like this. I have the BBW version and like it but was undecided when I first smelled it. Made it into a light cream using NG's Yogurt-Multi Base and the fragrance just blossomed! To my nose it's not an exact dupe of the BBW's...it's a tiny bit more earthy..I can smell a bit more of the Amber in this one and after using it, I really prefer this scent over the one offered by BBW. Can't wait to put this into shower gel and m&p soap.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 06/16/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I tried BBW Twilight Woods and I had to get this FO. I made yogurt body lotion with NG's base and OMG, this scent is so amazing and almost identical to BBW one. Nice work NG!
5 out of 5 stars Just Love It 06/11/2010
Reviewer: Melissa Zimmerman from Brooklyn, MD US
I've been buying anything that has Twilight in it just for the name but, I have to say I was happy with this fragrance. I fell in love with it and so have my customers. Great Job NG.
5 out of 5 stars one of the BEST scents on the market 05/19/2010
Reviewer: INTOXICATING PERFUME from the DEEP SOUTH
I first tried a sample & was FLOORED at how wonderful and intoxicating this scent is! This is my FAVORITE! I had never heard of this scent before but gave a soy candle to a fellow nurse and even though we changed the name, she immediately knew what it was, so it must be an exact dup... BRAVO..NG! This scent is our #1 seller!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items