Sign In | Register

Wild Wild West Fragrance Oil

Wild Wild West Fragrance Oil
Description:

Wild Wild West Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wild and sexy accord, combining top notes of Tumble Weeds, Basil Leaves, and Tonka Beans; followed by middle notes of Brushed Suede, Earthy Patchouli, and Amber Stone; all sitting on manly base notes of Aged Saddle Leather, Red Cedar, and Full Musk.  Gitty Up Cowboy! An NG Original Fragrance! 


NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Wild Wild West Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 2%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Wild Wild West Whoelsale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics: Wild Wild West Whoelsale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Wild Wild West Whoelsale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  No discoloration.  Scent is amazing! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 16

5 out of 5 stars Develops Nicely 04/13/2014
Reviewer: Hunter Love from Brookhaven, MS US
Out of the bottle, this smells horrible; like burning plastic mixed with nail polish remover. I didn't plan to ever use it because I didn't want my house smelling like that. But I had a request for a leather scent and I decided I might as well. And I'm glad I did. I used it in a beer soap and the plastic-y smell filled my house for a few days, but as it's curing, it's mellowing out and I'm starting to be able to smell warm leather. With a full cure, I think it will be very nice. Glad I finally tried it!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent men's scent! 03/19/2014
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Federal Way, WA US
I ordered this fragrance based on other's rave reviews and I was NOT disappointed! This is a wonderful, yet not overpowering, leather scent that I know my customers will love. I am using it in men's shaving soap right now and will definitely be using it in other products in my men's line. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Clients LOVED it!! 02/23/2014
Reviewer: Taleda - Bliss Body & Bath from Las Vegas, NV US
Follow-up to my first review: You can read for yourselves the Review left by my client in my Etsy shop after receiving the sensual massage oil she ordered as a gift for her boyfriend for Valentine's. I sent her 2 bottles; the normal recipe I use for Scoundrel and a smaller bottle with more of Wild Wild West in it for a kick butt serious leather aroma. Well, the boyfriend LOVED the 2nd bottle so as a Thank You gift, I sent them an 8oz enhanced bottle - Wild Scoundrel lol Now to order another bottle!
5 out of 5 stars Sensual & Wild 02/07/2014
Reviewer: Taleda ~ Bliss Body & Bath from Las Vegas, NV US
Had a client specifically request something in leather for one of my sensual massage oils to give to her man for Valentines. I had a leather from another supplier that gagged me so sold it off last year. I was stumped; what would I use! I found Wild Wild West behind some other oils, totally forgotten. Opened the bottle took a smiff and had that "oh yeah ..." feeling! By itself its good, but blended with tart citrus, tropical wood with a splash of red berry, took this leather oil to a whole new level. Fabulous! I'm going to make HP Crock Pot soap with it today for a little bonus gift for them. Will report back how it does! Thanks NG - please don't stop making Wild Wild West!
5 out of 5 stars From Awful to Wonderful 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Ellen Tieking from Hereford, TX US
When you first use this in cp soap it smells horrible but after it cures it smells great, a lot like leather and I grew up in a saddle shop so I love a great leather smell, brings back nice childhood memories.
5 out of 5 stars Great for your guys 12/14/2013
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I've meant to catch up reviews for a while now. Got this scent since my candle line tend to be more for men. I'm very pleased with this one. Not sure why everyone is saying it is a leather scent since I don't smell the leather in it. It's just a good sexy men's cologne scent.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Leather Scent! 07/02/2013
Reviewer: Rachel from Greenville, SC
I've tried several leather scents from other vendors and this one is the best. It has a nice strong hot and cold throw in soy without being overpowering or turning funky as others I've tried have done. This is a keeper!
4 out of 5 stars Good stuff... 02/22/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
This one is "good stuff" - it's very easy to work with in CP soap, didn't discolor or accelerate or anything of the sort and it smells good...but over all not my absolute favorite scent and not a big fan with my groupies either...
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 12/23/2012
Reviewer: Kristie Madden from Powell, OH US
I was looking for a FO that has a strong leather scent that incorporated other masculine tones and THIS IS PERFECT! This is my husband's favorite of all our masculine scents. I only bought a sample bottle and he insisted on test burning each product himself. Wonderful scent throw in my soy tarts and candles (464). I will be back for more!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 11/25/2012
Reviewer: Nicole from Newark, OH US
This scent smells so good! It's a wonderful leather scent. Performed beautiful in my soap. I swear every time I smelled the bottle I smelled something different, all good scents
5 out of 5 stars OMG!!! 10/03/2012
Reviewer: Amber Hagy from Whiteface, TX US
If I could give this FO more than 5 stars I would! It smells so amazing! My grandfather makes handmade boots on one of the ranches I grew up on, and this smells just like home! I smell several different types of leather, horses, and just the general smell of the ranch. It is an amazing masculine scent, but a lot of my female customers love it too, because it smells like home.
5 out of 5 stars The BEST leather fragrance! 08/20/2012
Reviewer: Christy M. from Missouri, USA
Leather is my absolute favorite scent. It's also my husband's AND one of my daughter's favorites. We all LOVE this version of leather. I used it in a paraffin blend candle, tarts, and even onto a cotton ball under the car seat. Wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Beer Soap 06/18/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
Smells amazing. Did not rice. Did not seem to accelerate. Smells the most like leather to me than the other notes mentioned. Perfect for a beer soap or shave soap.
5 out of 5 stars A great masculine scent that doesn't smell like pi 11/14/2011
Reviewer: Lesley from Sebastian, FL US
This is my favorite of the masculine scents from NG so far. The leather and musk have the longest impression, but the top note of basil works very well with the aforementioned two. It's ruggedly sexy and best of all it doesn't have that pine smell that most mens' fragrances have. Used in M&P soap and cologne.
5 out of 5 stars WOW!! 03/13/2011
Reviewer: lgorman from Grand Forks, ND US
This is a great masculine scent! Both male and female love this one! Smells like saddle and it is earthy. Great cold and hot throw in soy!! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/21/2010
Reviewer: Anne Berkley from New Albany, PA US
I just love this new scent. It is hard to describe but good earthy scent. I am sure this will be a hit.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items