Sign In | Register

Bamboo and White Grapefruit Fragrance Oil

Bamboo and White Grapefruit Fragrance Oil
Description:

Bamboo and White Grapefruit Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is one of the most amazing fragrances we have ever smelled!  This fresh, complex fragrance begins with top notes of White Grapefruit, Petitgrain, and Tangerine; leading to middle notes of Mandarin, Tangerine, and Mimosa Petals; and balanced with base notes of Rainforest Bamboo, Juniper Berries, and Musk.
 

Did you know?
Yes, there is really a white grapefruit.  There are a number of health benefits for a person when white grapefruits are made apart of a healthy diet.  For example, this grapefruit has been shown to decrease fatigue. 


NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Bamboo White Grapefruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Bamboo White Grapefruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Bamboo White Grapefruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 170F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Bamboo White Grapefruit Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration.  Scent is wonderful. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

5 out of 5 stars COLD PROCESS SOAP RESULTS 08/06/2013
Reviewer: Emily Rife from Suds by the Sea Emerald Isle, NC US
Wow! I used this in my CP soap and it is awesome. Easy to work with, and I had allot of fun with different patterns! I paired it up with white, orangey/pink and light bamboo green colors. All though this left me with a grainy topped soap, I love it! And my customers LOVE it. Very nice spa scent! Can’t stop sniffing!
5 out of 5 stars Energizing 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I cannot say enough about the F.O. Wonderful in 464 soy, and M&P soap, as well as my line of Goats Milk Lotions and body sprays. I use it in EVERYTHING. It has a very energizing smell. My husband was stuck on night shift. I made him a bottle of this in Goats Milk Body Spray. He said it seriously helped him stay awake. LOVE THIS ONE.
4 out of 5 stars Very very light fragrance 01/29/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Cp soaped at 1 oz ppo and found this scent to be very light, hardly there.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and awakening 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Natascha Spatz from Gütersloh, North Rhine Westfalia DE
I've taken this scent for a cold process soap and we love it. In the morning it wakes me up and the hole day I'm happy. The scent is very strong and doesn't change in the finished soap very much.
5 out of 5 stars Everyone loved it! 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Fitzgerald from Chesapeake Bay, USA
Everyone that smelled the soaps with this FO loved them. This scent isn't one of my personal favorites but it is still nice to me. I just don't love it. I think it's just my nose. I may try this in other products to see if I like it better.
5 out of 5 stars works great in hand soap 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
Thanks to previous NG reviews I decided to try this scent and was just as please as everyone else. I use it in my glycerin hand soap and it is quite refreshing!
5 out of 5 stars Words Can Not Describe 10/10/2012
Reviewer: Millicent Richardson from Clinton, MD US
I purchase this fragrance just to see. I smelled it and was taken back. Not outerly impressed. I then made my soy candles and lost my mind. The aroma from the candle is amazing. It gives you mixed emotions. It is calming yet energic. This is now part of my signature collection. Oh by the way I was attacked for my candles by my Sister-in- Law and my girlfriends. No injuries thank GOD...lol Please do not discount this fragrance. It is a must have in my collection.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing!!! 10/04/2012
Reviewer: Maggie from Ohio
Simply put, this scent is amazing! Performs perfectly in CP soap. No acceleration or discoloration. A very clean and green citrus scent. A keeper for sure!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE it! 08/20/2012
Reviewer: Christy M. from Missouri, USA
This scent has the WOW factor. I used it in glycerin soap as a gift. This fragrance has many layers to it. This has the smell and final result of a high end toiletry shop. It was a gift I was TOO excited to give!
5 out of 5 stars No words to describe 06/05/2012
Reviewer: Leah from Ohio
This is an AMAZING scent. I did not care for it in the bottle, but I made cold process coconut milk soap with it (performed perfectly) and the scent while I was making it was perfection. I seriously can't stop smelling it. I used a paper towel to wipe up a little spill of it and I saved the paper towel to put under my car seat. I LOVE IT!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh 03/27/2012
Reviewer: Sheri Henry from Alberta CA
Room sprays smell so fabulous in this fragrance! Very popular! Fresh, tart, clean - this one is getting rave reviews!
5 out of 5 stars Love this scent!!! 11/20/2011
Reviewer: Eileen Farley from Jonesboro, GA US
I have had this fragrance for about a year and didn't care for the way it smelled OOB. I finally decided to use it in soy wax. This was the scent that I have been looking for and my clients love it. I am about order more fragances and supplies and you better believe this one will be on my list!!!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Scent 05/17/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham
The grapefruit smells fresh and tart, not sweet like candy. The green notes compliment this awesome scent. It's clean and fresh smelling. Great for body and candles..
5 out of 5 stars great scent 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
This smells so good. I made candles and lotion. The candles were really strong in soy. The lotion is amazing.
5 out of 5 stars Unique Smell 02/02/2011
Reviewer: Anne-Marie Ceolin from Saint-Georges, Quebec CA
An amazing fragrance with great scent throw in Soy Candles. This one has been a top pick recently in our candle line. A must have!!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!! 02/02/2011
Reviewer: Krista Barnsley from Mississauga, Ontario CA
I wasn't initially as impressed with this scent out of the bottle as I was expecting. But once I put it into palm wax! OMG! IT SMELLS AMAZING! The citrus notes are light and fresh and clean and I think if I knew how to make body wash, I would make one out of this just to have it on my skin and be able to smell it all day! It sold very well! Will buy more bottles for my next order!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and Clean 10/03/2010
Reviewer: CAC from Pennington, NJ US
I used this in M&P and CP soap and it smells nice, fresh and clean. Does not discolor and caused no problems in CP. Smells like a muted Grapefruit blended with a tropical grass. This ia a nice Spa scent.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 08/07/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This is an awesome FO. Love the combination of grapefruit and bamboo. Amazing in soy wax and body lotions.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 07/20/2010
Reviewer: Lazy Bone from Portsmouth, VA US
I Love Love LOVE this Fragrance! The grapefruit is so yummy and engerizing! Did not accelerate or discolor my cp soap. I sniff it everyday and I can't wait for the soap to cure. I am diffently going to purchase more of this one. The fragrance is so delightful. Noticably strong grapefruit smell, yet still light and refreshing. Very uplifting. I think it would be great in lotion!
5 out of 5 stars Love this one! 06/12/2010
Reviewer: Caitlyn from Plains, PA US
If you're looking for grapefruit, this scent has definitely got it! This is a big seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful natural smelling scent 05/18/2010
Reviewer: Allie Tiedeman from Portland, OR US
I got this in a Facebook friend sampler and loved it! Don't know if I would have ever picked it myself, so I am so glad you guys included it for me. It is a really nice and subtle citrus scent with a bit of an earthy, woodsy scent to it. I used it in some CP soap and it smells wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Spa Type Fragrance 04/13/2010
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
Don't hesitate buying this one. I love it, throws great in a soy/para blend. Am going to have to try it in some soap. Very clean and beautiful citrus fragrance, reminds me of being at the Spa. Keep up the good work NG.:)



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items