Sign In | Register

Basil Sage Mint Fragrance Oil

Basil Sage Mint Fragrance Oil
Description:

Basil Sage Mint Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a garden fresh medley of basil leaves, clary sage and peppermint sprigs accented by hints of citrus zests, fresh spring flowers, and soft, soothing musk.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Basil Sage Mint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

 

Coloring Suggestions:  Basil Sage Mint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of green plus 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a green and brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Basil Sage Mint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 174F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Basil Sage Mint Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration, no discoloration.  Scent holds well after curing.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 24

5 out of 5 stars easy to soap, nice unisex scent 06/24/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Us
RTCP soaps easily. Smells masculine, not too much mint. Predominantly basil and sage! No a/d
4 out of 5 stars Worked beautifully 02/27/2014
Reviewer: Laurie Russo from Waterbury, CT US
This scent worked beautifully in my cp soap. I did not experience any acceleration. Not sure if it will discolor as I tinted it a light green. Scent is strong after unmolding, just not the kind I usually go for. I don't really detect much mint, and wish I did.
2 out of 5 stars No ma'am. 02/27/2014
Reviewer: Ressa LTL from Atlanta, GA US
So I'm trying to find the PERFECT fragrance for my natural hair shampoo and yet again after I made a sample of the shampoo, I put this FO in and I HATED the smell. It smelled like an elderly unisex flower-mint type scent. This fragrance oil has rave reviews but I'm not a "musk" person. I hate the way musk turns ANY scent ugh. No ma'am. BUT I LOVE NGC!! That's why I always give my original 1 star review an extra star. Shipping is so prompt not to mention the great customer service they offer!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Clean and refreshing! 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Shae Thomas from New Orleans, LA US
This is one of my most popular scents. I always get comments from people saying that it's so clean and refreshing. I use it in cp soap and soy candles. I've had no issues with it. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Clean, earthy, strong scent! 11/03/2013
Reviewer: Sarah from Lake Orion, MI US
I love all my scents, but there are my FAVORITES. When I'm feeling "earthy" this is my go-to. It is a customer favorite and has a great throw cold or hot. When people smell it for the first time, we discuss how perfectly clean it smells. When doing parties, I use this scent to describe what Martha Stewart's home must smell like! :)
4 out of 5 stars light and refreshing 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
I made tarts with this and it is a very light and refreshing fragrance. I didn't quite use the whole ounce, thinking if I did it wouldn't have been as faint. Still a nice clean and refreshing scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Refreshing! 03/07/2013
Reviewer: LiLi from FL US
I used this in a recent sugar scrub and it's fantastic! The scent is very refreshing and I was not disappointed. I plan to make a batch of CP soap with it next!
5 out of 5 stars great in hand soap 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I use this scent in my kitchen hand soap line and its quite popular. Refreshing scent. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT 10/07/2012
Reviewer: Mary Ann Gordon from Pawleys Island, SC US
Used in CP, Lotion, and Body/Linen spray. WONDERFUL smell, crowd pleaser. Behaved perfectly in CP, had time to do a swirl of white. Has not discolored. Will do shampoo/conditioner with it also. LOVE,, LOVE, LOVE.
5 out of 5 stars In Love with this Fragrance!!! 08/14/2012
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Earthy, herbal, minty and refreshing!! Performs perfectly in CP and smells awesome in MP. A true winner!
5 out of 5 stars customers responded well to this 05/01/2012
Reviewer: Brandee from Slidell, LA US
I primarily work with eo's and upon first smelling this fo, I was not totally convinced. However, my customers absolutely love the candles made with this fo. Completely sold out and customers have continued to request it.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Fragrance 01/25/2012
Reviewer: Rebecca Wood from Lynnwood, WA US
I love this fragrance. Works perfectly in cp soap!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent herbal spa clean aroma 06/06/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
I'm switching to NG on this one. Thank you NG. It does very well in Soy Candles, VERY strong, clean, pleasant.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh, clean, beautiful! 03/21/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
Love this one! Very green and fresh but still soft and pretty. Really love how it turned out in soy. Will buy again!
4 out of 5 stars Not strong enough in CP 11/16/2010
Reviewer: Emily from CA US
I really like this FO, used it M&P, Soy candle, body spray, lotion... on and on. The only complaint is it not being strong enough in CP after cure, and I used 1oz PPO.
4 out of 5 stars test results in 100% soy jelly jars 10/27/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
I was surprised. This tested very well, strong aroma throughout the room. I order this from someone else, and just found the bsm at nature's garden. I'm only giving it four stars only because I'm not sure how it compares to the one from the other company that is $7 more per pound. If NG's is as good, I will definitely switch. BSM from the other company is something I can hardly keep in stock, and I am now curious as to how NG's compares. Now I will test them and compare results. As far as I can tell though, NG's Basil Sage Mint, is very strong, and true to it's name. I love it.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect in CP Soap 10/23/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from North Dakota
A wonderful fragrance oil that performs well in CP soap and holds scent well after curing.
4 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised 09/09/2010
Reviewer: Janet Sims from Stafford, TX US
This fragrance was used in a sugar scrub that I made and let me tell you it leaves a nice light, clean scent on you. I am still sniffing myself from using it earlier!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and Fresh 07/01/2010
Reviewer: Christine Chubb from Blandon, PA US
A favorite among my customers. Smells very refreshing and clean!
5 out of 5 stars The Best 07/01/2010
Reviewer: Molly Brandt from Fulton, IL US
Basil Sage Mint is my all time favorite fragrance from Nature's Garden. I love herbal, earthy scents as well as fresh, clean ones and Basil Sage Mint gives you both. I always have to make extra candles in this scent so that I have some to stash for myself. It works beautifully in palm pillar wax. I'm going to try incense next.
5 out of 5 stars Big Seller - Great Scent- Love it !! 03/26/2010
Reviewer: Happy from USA
Basil Sage and Mint is a BIG seller for me year round. It is a very fresh and clean scent. I have only been able to order it from one supplier for years, and I have been looking for a dupe for this oil for quite sometime. Well NG, you've done it !! Your BSM oil works great in my wax and even has a better hot and cold throw than the current BSM oil I have been using ......................................... Plus, it is $4.00 less pp ! Thank you NG !!
5 out of 5 stars Citrus. 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Monique Johnson from Drayton Valley, Alberta CA
I really love this one, probably my top favorite, because I can really smell the citrus blends but they are very subtle but I know they are there! I am a huge citrus scent girl! Thanks!!!
5 out of 5 stars CLEAN 01/29/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
I think the previous review describes this well. It's absolutely wonderful. A nice break if you are tired of fruit or perfume scents. Fresh like nature and clean.
5 out of 5 stars The best!!! 12/12/2009
Reviewer: Amy O from Ferndale, WA US
Thanks NG for adding this to your line! This is a very clean, herbal scent and it's a best seller for me. Try it! You and your customers won't be disappointed! NG, you did good on this one!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items