Sign In | Register

Joy Wax Candle Making Kit

Joy Wax  Candle Making Kit
Description:

Great for Gifts! Comes in an attractive box. Kit contains: 3 pounds JOY WAX, 2 Color Blocks (Red & Blue), 4- 1 oz. fragrances (Strawberry Passion, Spring Rain, Vanilla Silk, and Fresh Linen), 25- 6 inch hemp wicks, 12 Hexagon Jars with lids, and complete instructions.

Items you will need that are NOT included in this kit:  A metal pouring pot, and a candle thermometer (both items  are available at Natures Garden).

Have a candle making party!!  Invite your friends over to learn how to make candles with our famous Joy Waxtm  .  The more kits you buy, the money you will save!!



Buy more, Save more!
Bulk ordering? Get great discounts on this item with larger orders!

1 - 2 $ 31.99
3 - 5 $ 30.99
6 - 10 $ 29.99
Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 31.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 15

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Kit! 08/13/2014
Reviewer: Gail Williams from Houston, Texas US
I absolutely LOVE this kit. The instructions were very simply &easy to understand! I've added candles to my product line..I will definitely be keeping you guys as my supplier!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 02/24/2014
Reviewer: Sara Johnson from Killeen, TX USA
I purchased this kit to begin a new product line in my home business. I am definitely impressed! I ended up making 6 red candles (Strawberry Passion scent) and 6 white candles (Vanilla Silk scent) and they both smell amazing! The only issue I had was with the wicks, as I was not wanting to hot-glue them to the jar; I used clothespins to hold the wicks steady as the wax hardened, and it worked well. Amazing product, amazing price!
5 out of 5 stars Great kit for beginners! 06/21/2013
Reviewer: Bonnie T. from Florida, US
I have been making candles for 3 years but I purchased this kit to try joy wax. The kit comes with complete and easy to follow instructions. The first round of candles I made i filled the jars too high which I believe may have caused holes in the surface of the wax. The second round came out much better as I did not fill them as much, they look great and hot & cold throw is great! Getting ready to purchase more Joy Wax!!
5 out of 5 stars Beginner's Kit 02/22/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
It's perfect for beginners. The instructions are short and easy.
5 out of 5 stars Great for beginners 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Robert Del Quadro from Rowlett, TX US
I just received my shipment, and I love it. Step my step instructions are easy to use for any crafting level. I will be ordering more products from Nature's Garden. Very pleased!
4 out of 5 stars Nice and Easy, but... 01/18/2013
Reviewer: Cassie from NJ
I'm really enjoying this kit! I'm a beginner at candle making, so it made it so much easier for me to jump in and start learning the process with everything picked out and in front of me. The main reason I bought this was to help me learn, so I was rather disappointed that I didn't receive any directions with my kit. Not that it was a huge deal since there are so many tutorials online, but it was a main reason I had purchased this instead of individual parts.
5 out of 5 stars Love the Kit 10/21/2012
Reviewer: Nancy Tayman from Ozark, MO US
I was kinda hesitant on making my candles at first, i was afraid i would mess up as this is my first time making candles. I love this kit it made it so easy to do. I will be ordering again and again. Thank you Natures Garden
5 out of 5 stars Easy! 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
I too have been intimidated when it came to candle making for the first time, but after much research I found this kit and the price seemed much more reasonable than anywhere else. I have since made some very fragrant and beautiful candles that impress friends and family. I love that this kit has EVERYTHING you need and it was so easy to do. The end result was professional looking even on the first try. Thanks.
4 out of 5 stars This is a great beginner kit 07/25/2009
Reviewer: Belinda from Brooklyn, NY US
Candle making can be challenging with all of the wax types and wick sizes. This is before you even get to all of the fragrences. It's enough to make your head hurt. Here to save the day is the joy wax kit. I love the fact that you don't have to sweat the details - it's a great way to jump in and get your feet wet. I like soy wax vs. parrafin wax and I'm going to do more experimenting with candle making.
5 out of 5 stars So Pleased 10/30/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from NJ,US
just started making candles. I purchased a votive soy kit from another company. After not being pleased w/ the scent throw and not getting much support when I contacted the company, I called the HUG hotline. Melissa was great! She suggested I try the Joy wax. I recieved the kit the other day and went to work. The scent throw is great, it burns clean. I am so happy with everything. I purchased addition fragrance oils, which I used instead of the ones that come w/ the kit. It would be great if you could choose the scents that come in your kit. As far as I'm concerned I will not be buying from other companies unless NG doesn't carry it! Even there shipping prices are good.
5 out of 5 stars Just got it!! 07/12/2007
Reviewer: Jandre Sherwood from Spokane Valley, WA US
I just got this kit in the mail today and can't wait to start making some candles. I've been reading all the reviews on these and greatly look forward to making these. The smells are HEAVENLY!
5 out of 5 stars Oh Joy! 05/24/2007
Reviewer: Tammie Best from Marietta, GA US
I've finally found what I have been looking for. I would recommend joy wax to anyone. The throw is great and it melts smoothly. The joys of joy wax, I can't wait to try multi fragrance candles.
5 out of 5 stars Great Product 01/19/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Spring Hill, FL US
I received the joy wax candle making kit from my husband for Christmas. It is the first time I have ever tried making candles and it turned out great. It was easy, fun and the candle smells wonderful. The wax pools very nicely....no tunnelling. I would highly recommend joy wax to anyone. I look forward to making many more candles.
5 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! 10/27/2006
Reviewer: Elizabeth Vaughn from Lodi, CA US
I loved this kit. It was a lot of fun, and now, I'm going to start making a bunch of candles and selling them!
5 out of 5 stars SO EASY!! AA+++ 02/02/2006
Reviewer: Shannon Nasser from Detroit, MI US
This kit is the BEST!! These candles were easier than I thought to make..The scent throw is wonderful!! Everything I needed to make them (besides than pot) was included...Thanks for making my first time at candle making easy!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 Kit $ 31.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items