Sign In | Register

*Quick Order-Spectrum Colors Liquid Candle Dye -1 oz.

*Quick Order-Spectrum Colors Liquid Candle Dye -1 oz.
Description:

Natures Garden includes color suggestions for each of our fragrances in the description area of each fragrance.

Please note that these candle dyes are VERY CONCENTRATED! If you are doing small batches and you desire to achieve pastel colors, you will need to mix your spectrum dye with vegetable oil in the ratio of 1:1.

How to Mix Your Own Colors

Blue-  A primary color, you cannot mix this one.
Yellow- A primary color, you cannot mix this one.
Red- A primary color, you cannot mix this one.
Black-  You cannot make black.  To get a black candle, use black liquid candle dyes or black powered candle dyes. 
White-  Add no color
Orange-  Mix yellow and red to your specifications
Pink- Simply use red, but in small quantities in your candles
Ivory-  Use a small amount of brown in your candles.
Burgundy- Use mostly red and add a small amount of black
Brown-  A mix of yellow, blue, and red
Plum- A mix of red and blue to your specifications
Purple- A mix of red and blue
Teal-  A mix of blue with a little yellow
Green- A mix of yellow and blue
Cinnamon-  A mix of brown with a little red added
Sage- Green with a little brown added to it
Navy Blue-  Blue with a little black added to it
Fushia-  Red with a little blue added to it
Peach-  Simply use small amount of orange
Hunter Green-  Green with a little black added to it
Burnt Orange-  Orange with a little brown added to it



Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 4.75 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

4 out of 5 stars good product but please change packaging! 06/24/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from HURLEY, NY US
The colors perform good that I've tried, but I know I won't buy any more from here in the future. The packaging is a huge turn off and wish you would use glass dropper bottles like the other companies. The plastic squeeze containers get so messy and is wasteful. Maybe even a pop up spout would be better.
5 out of 5 stars Liquid Candle Dye 05/07/2013
Reviewer: Keci Reynolds from Brunswick, Georgia US
I must say that the actual dye smells horrible. HOWEVER, once I put my fragrance in it (and I am still working on them as we speak) my place smells delightful. My customers will absolutely love this set of candles!
3 out of 5 stars SMELL! YUCK 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Sonja Moran from Somerdale, NJ US
works great but the smell of these are nasty!
4 out of 5 stars Smells Funky 03/03/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Nice black candle dye, but smells funky. This does not transfer to finished product but its icky smelling oob.
5 out of 5 stars Candle dye 12/09/2012
Reviewer: Andrea from Harker Heights, TX US
I love NG liquid candle dye:) They blend well and easy to use. I will never use color blocks again.
5 out of 5 stars Great color 04/25/2011
Reviewer: Sara Amerine from Lawton, OK US
This was the first dye that I used for candle making and it worked great. I only used 3 drops for 1 lb and got the nicest light purple for my lavender.
1 out of 5 stars Smelly 04/18/2011
Reviewer: ScreamingSardine from North Dakota, US
I purchased and have used the black, brown, and burgundy dyes. They color great, but the smell is horrid. It smells like moth balls - and very strongly so. So strong that you still smell the moth ball smell after you've fragranced your candles. These dyes are very disappointing. Did I get three bad batches?
5 out of 5 stars easy to use 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Crystal Rooker from Akron, OH US
These are great! The bottles are easy to squeeze and it doesnt take much to color even 2 LBs of wax! Especially the darker colors- 1 drop is usually enough.
5 out of 5 stars Nice, Bold, Easy to Use 04/04/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
There's no doubting how great these dyes are. Very bold colors, a little goes a long way. Yeah, you do have to be a careful, but when you are using color dye, especially concentrated dye, that's a given. I hardly had to squeeze the bottle before a drop was coming out. NG's products are fantastic, easy to use, economical and help us create top-of-the-line products. I can never say "Thank You" enough!
5 out of 5 stars Spectrum liquid dye 01/15/2010
Reviewer: Samuel Rose from Bowling Green, KY US
First time using this die and was very happy
4 out of 5 stars A little messy! 01/07/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I recently purchased this product and it was my first time using liquid dye. I was a mess! I ruined several shirts and have red spots all over my stove. The product itself works well and I liked the results. But I would like to warn you if you are new to liquid dye be careful!
5 out of 5 stars Great Colors 08/16/2009
Reviewer: MARY DOYLE from LINCOLN, IL US
I am a first time customer of NG and will be returning. I have used other liquid candle dyes but found these very concentrated so a little goes a long way. Just wish it had a little better lid for a drop system than it does but overall it's not bad as long as you hold it right.
3 out of 5 stars Great Color, but use caution 05/07/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Titusville, FL US
I use the liquid colors only when I want a very dark color, and only when I am using a very heavy scent. For example, I use the red when I make cinnamon sticks - and I can use 8 drops of dye and you never smell the colorant. However, with Black Raspberry Vanilla, you can smell the colorant and it ruins the candle - my customers also commented on that one. So use this product, but make sure that scent of your candle will mask the chemical scent.
5 out of 5 stars Great Candle Colors 01/01/2009
Reviewer: Carol Dondrea from Thornville, OH US
I have used the liquid color dyes for over a year now...There is now comparison to crystals in both the color and the ease of using this product...You never have to worry about settling with the red...It is crisp and clear..I have bought all the colors and love every one of them...
5 out of 5 stars Great coloring! 06/14/2008
Reviewer: April Parkins from MO US
So easy to use!!! A little stinky but if you don't over do it, nothing to worry about.
2 out of 5 stars Changed scent of candle 04/17/2008
Reviewer: RACHEL HANEY from JEFFERSON CITY, MO US
Feel like after adding the liquid dye, that it altered the smell of the candle. Made candle smell like chemicals.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 02/01/2008
Reviewer: TRIPLE C from Warren, OH US
you want to talk about colors that really are the best. deep and rich. red, blue, & brown are so full in color. yellow was a little on the weak side even with extra drops.
1 out of 5 stars blah-black 01/18/2008
Reviewer: Keith Borell from Warren, OH US
have ordered many scents and am overwhelmed with GREATNESS of them so I tried a few liquid colers. brown was wonderful but the black was pitiful, 1st used recommended amount and it turned out gray, doubled amount called for but still color came out very very weak. only complaint so far and have tried 5 colors total and over 20 scents and am very pleased. also, shipping is fantastic. love ya guys.
5 out of 5 stars Love these Candle Dyes 10/29/2007
Reviewer: Cresa Fontenot from Dayton, TX US
I don't have to put as much liquid. With other companies I was using half a bottom to get the desired depth of color. Just a few drops, careful, and I have the best colors I have seen yet. Purples are purple and Reds are red! Bravo!
5 out of 5 stars Great Colors 09/11/2007
Reviewer: Sage Valley Candles from Billings, MT US
after using chips, buds, powders, and liquids I find that I prefer liquids. I have used other liquids and I find that these (natures garden)remain consistant and the range is great as far as light and dark. These are all that I now use.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful Colors 04/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
Makes beautiful color candles in J223!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 03/20/2007
Reviewer: COUNTRY KREATIONS from WAKEMAN, OH US
Beautiful vibrant colors! Purchased some from another Ohio company and they were pastel - these are truer colors! Thank you NG!
3 out of 5 stars these are decent dyes.... 03/17/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Ronco from Baltimore, MD US
I definitely like these liquid dyes better than the dye blocks (which left color specs at the bottom of my candles). However, I use Joy Wax, and I will say that it seems to me that I do have to use more than I thought I would have to for a deep color. Which isnt necessary a bad thing, except for the horrible smell that these dyes have. You really have to be careful of this smell and using too much of the dye. It is one extremely strong awful fuel/chemical smell that can be smelled in the candle if you use to much of the dye. But this dye does produce nice even coloring for the candles!!
5 out of 5 stars Great color 03/05/2007
Reviewer: Cindy @ Heart-nHand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
I love the liquid dye's. They are so much easier to measure and use, a little goes along way.Don't hesitate to try. NG is the best! Keep up the great work.
5 out of 5 stars Very good 02/13/2007
Reviewer: Pat S from Palm City, FL US
These colors do very well in para/soy and parafin. Easy to use and mix for extra colors.
5 out of 5 stars Very easy! 01/10/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Very easy to use. Achieves great color. A little does go a long way though, so use sparingly to achieve your desired color!
5 out of 5 stars POWERFUL 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
VERY concentrated... a little goes a long way, even in 100% soy. Be careful not to use too much, however... as too much of this colorant CAN produce a fuel smell. As long as you keep it within reason, you'll get terrific color every time. Colors blend in wonderfully... even color every time! Great for mixing to create new colors.
2 out of 5 stars Liquid Dye 05/14/2006
Reviewer: Shauna McKinley from Elida, OH US
After trying color blocks from a different company and achieving pastel pasty colors, I needed something different. Something deeper. I achieved colors that were alot deeper. But... it left off a smell of gasoline or kerosine. I would recommend only 1 or 2 drops with only strong scents.
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!! 02/23/2006
Reviewer: Debra Conner from Pasco, WA US
These are the best candle dyes out there. A little goes a very long way, unlike the other dyes I have purchased wholesale. If you are hesitant to try these, don't be, you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5 stars Best on the market! 11/30/2005
Reviewer: Rebecca Harding from Strongsville, OH US
Super concentrated! I just threw out my other liquid dye from the other local wholesaler because I literally had to use 12 times as much to achieve the results this fabulous stuff gives me! Love it, love it, love it!
5 out of 5 stars Best Liquid Dye 08/20/2005
Reviewer: Tara (info@tarascandlecottage.com) from Florida
These dyes are the best and are VERY concentrated. Getting a true dark red is no problem. You don't need much.



Size Your Price Qty
Black $ 4.75
Blue $ 4.75
Brown $ 4.75
Burgundy $ 4.75
Green $ 4.75
Orange $ 4.75
Purple/Violet $ 4.75
Red $ 4.75
Teal $ 4.75
Yellow $ 4.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items