Sign In | Register

Teakwood & Cardamom Fragrance Oil

Teakwood & Cardamom Fragrance Oil
Description:

Teakwood & Cardamom Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is our rendition of Partylite's Teakwood & Cardamom fragrance.  An exotic, masculine blend of teakwood surrounded by rich spices of cardamom, cinnamon, and clove; sitting on base notes of cedar, amber, sandalwood, and patchouli.
 
NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:   Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Teakwood & Cardamom.  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.
    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Teakwood & Cardamom

    Candles 2 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No soap dye.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Teakwood & Cardamom

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  .50%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Teakwood & Cardamom.  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    A masterpiece scent.  Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Soaps like a dream.  Very strong during the gel phase.  A high end luxury fragrance.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 27

5 out of 5 stars Sexy Fragrance 08/28/2014
Reviewer: Shari Hunt from Westland, MI US
I love this fragrance as do my customers. RTCP with slight A and D to a beige. I've been selling this for a couple years now and able to do swirls. I also make shaving soap and aftershave with this. Highly recommend
3 out of 5 stars SOAP ON A STICK! 08/11/2014
Reviewer: Hilary Lardin from Jacksonville, FL US
I made a 80% olive oil,coconut oil, and shea butter soap. Holy Moly did it accelerate!!!!! I did like I always do, I mixed the FO into the oils before I put the lye water in. I had my colors ready to go in a cup beside me. Well anyway I poured in my lye water and it went from that to trace to pull out pull out in all of 5 seconds! I tried to grab my color to mix in and in the 2 seconds it took me to grab it the entire batch solidified into a hard solid blob in my bowl. Thankfuly I pulled my mixer out before I turned my back. The batch pretty much hot processed itself in the glass mixing bowl so when it got jelly like again I slammed it into the mold. It surely cannot be sold and I'm not even sure I'll be able to use it. Otherwise the scent is lovely. I mixed in 2 oz to a 2.5 lb batch because its a strong scent. I will try again but I won't add the Fo to my oils and I'd add a single color before the FO goes in. At least its not suppost to discolor.
5 out of 5 stars cold process 08/06/2014
Reviewer: Rita Baker from Clearwater, FL US
great seller for both men and women! definitely would buy again!
4 out of 5 stars Nice 07/11/2014
Reviewer: The Bay Belle from Petaluma, California US
This is a very nice spicy scent, not sugary like chai. I'm a big fan of cardamom so I was looking forward to this. I would say there's more of a spicy woodsy teak scent and then some green cardamom.
5 out of 5 stars Great spicy scent. 06/26/2014
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
This is a very nice unisex scent. Discolors to a tan. I used a sprinkle of herbs in it to give it some visual texture, soaped nicely in CP. I will be ordering again.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful BUT... 06/14/2014
Reviewer: Anon from UT
This definitely heats up a lot. All my soap tops were cracked. I soap at room temperature, and put fans on my loaves. Still, cracking was minimal, it's seeping slightly, but will go back in I'm sure. And it smells much better in product than out of the bottle. I love it, just know that it does heat up!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 05/09/2014
Reviewer: Alisha from TX US
It's exotic, spicy, and unique. I absolutely love it! No problems with discoloration or anything else in CP soap. After 8 weeks of curing it is still very strong. I agree with NG’s description of it being a luxury fragrance and it will appeal to both men and women.
5 out of 5 stars amazing masculine scent 03/19/2014
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Federal Way, WA US
I ordered this fragrance based on the rave reviews of others. I was NOT disappointed. This is an amazing spicy masculine scent that I know my customers will love. I have just made mens shaving soap using this fragrance and will definitely be making other products in my men's line using this scent! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars WOW!! This is more than expected... 01/22/2014
Reviewer: Kim KELLEY from Three Rivers, MI US
Wow, I ordered this by mostly reviews. Sat on shelf for a while, first started with lotion for my men's line oh no my women customers are going crazy over it . So now it is in the entire line of B&B. Next for diffusers, & probably in oil bottles for warmers. Way to go NG I love your products.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent in CPHP Soap 12/14/2013
Reviewer: Terrie Williams from Fort Worth, TX US
Purchased this scent for a 'man' soap. I wasn't impressed with it out of the bottle but when I CP/HP'ed it, the entire house smelled WONDERFUL. A very high-end, earthy smell. These customer reviews really help. I read another NG review @ this FO accelerating trace - things moved VERY FAST with this one. To combat this, I warmed 3 tbsp of this FO with 1 tbsp of NG vanilla stabilizer and 1 tsp each of benzoin oil & sandalwood oil and 1/2 tsp each of polysorbate 20 & sodium lactate. My soap yield was 43 ozs. I added the FO concotion to the cooled oil then added the cooled lye. The cooled lye contained 1/2 tsp of water TD (I envisioned some discoloration). The soap somewhat traced immediately but stick blended out smooth. I did have time to color some of the batch with yellow oxide for a textured top. Will purchase again - very WONDERFUL, high-end scent.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! That's all I can say!! 12/10/2013
Reviewer: The Soap Magician from Florida, USA
This is the perfect aroma for both men and women. Teakwood & Cardamon FO is fast becoming one of my top cold process soap sellers. I do a water discount and use several butters. At first it accelerated FAST. But I have solved that problem by using a stainless steel whisk instead of a stick blender. Can't keep it in stock!
5 out of 5 stars Sexy Man Scent! 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
First it was dubbed as my "Man Soap" and then customers said " no way it's SEXY man Soap" one of my best sellers!! Performs perfectly in CP. Strong scent that lasts and smells amazing!
5 out of 5 stars Upscale and Sensual 08/19/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
This wonderfully exotic fragrance is rich and full-bodied. It soaps beautifully in CP and my male customers have made this a best seller. Deep, earthy, spicy, upscale...need I say more? Just buy it! You won't be sorry.
5 out of 5 stars Heavenly in CP! 08/05/2013
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
Ok, I have to admit that I am in love with this FO. I blind bought a big bottle base on reviews here and on one soap forum. LEt me tell you this fragrance is nothing short of amazing! Deep, sensual and rich all the guys loved it, I almost pre-sold entire batch. Soaped fantastic, but it did heat up quite a bit during the gel phase so watch out if you're using a lot of TiO2 you'll definitely get a marbled look. But other than that, brilliant! Sight discoloration to butter color, but easily manageable. No ash or discoloration. I used 1 oz per pound of oil, but might go lighter. This one is a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars love it 05/02/2013
Reviewer: Liza Jackson from Overland Park, KS US
This is amazing used it with 464 for tarts and absolutely loved it,had some of my friends try it out and they loved it to thank you
5 out of 5 stars Amazing Scent! 11/19/2012
Reviewer: LiLi from Ocala, FL US
I used this scent in CP soap and it performed beautifully! The scent isn't at all what I thought it would be. It is WAY better! It is a sexy, masculine scent that is a HUGE hit with the women-for their men! Will definitely be getting more!!!
5 out of 5 stars VERY strong scent 10/07/2012
Reviewer: Mary Ann Gordon from Pawleys Island, SC US
I personally am not a fan, but my mother and sister LOVE this. I accidentally left out almost half the scent, was doing two colors in CP and now I am glad I did. It is a VERY strong scent. Worked very well in CP, had time to mess with it and put swirls in. Sure to be a good seller, especially for the colder months. Has a rustic scent/feel to it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/21/2012
Reviewer: Paula from Florida
This scent is amazing. I just can't stop smelling it. Great in CP soap and soy, but I wish it had a better hot throw. Even though it could be a little stronger, it's still 5 stars.
5 out of 5 stars Body Butter Man oh Man! 08/19/2012
Reviewer: Taleda Giallanza from Las Vegas, NV US
I don't know if you'll post this as I've already reviewed this FO but ... just in case here goes: I'm a massage therapist of 10yrs, make all my butters & scrubs. Got bored with the same old same old for my men clients so ordered Teakwood & Cardamon which I fell in love with. Proceeded to make a butter, salt scrub and M&P Shea Soap. Brand new client came for a 2hr Deep Tissue Massage, his first time! So he smiffed a couple of my butters then I let him have a go at this - his eyes lit up and he said "Yeah this one!" At the end, he felt great BUT he asked if he could buy a butter from me and "what else do you sell?" La it was some session; he prepaid for a 8oz butter, scrub and 2 bars of Shea Soap. Just wanted to share - this FO will always be a part of my stock! Thanks NG !!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic Man Aroma 07/12/2012
Reviewer: Taleda from Las Vegas, NV US
I've been searching for a good Man-Scent for my soap & other body products, cuz Men want to smell good feel soft and be inticing for their women! The name Teakwood & Cardamom intrigued me, the description was spot on and when my order came in - THIS SCENT WAS PERFECT for my new line for men. Now, I'm getting the 8oz size lol Thanks NG awesome aroma!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful FO and Good in CP 05/10/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
This is definitely a warm and ritzy smelling FO. Love it! Works really well in CP.
5 out of 5 stars Cold Process Soap 04/25/2012
Reviewer: Ann. C from Melbourne, Victoria AU
I used this fragrance in Cold Process Soap. Oils were at low temperature and when added it did move the mixture along quickly. Absolutely gorgeous fragrance that sticks well to the soap. Will buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Favorite of the Bunch 04/19/2012
Reviewer: Johnathan Curl from Bridge City, TX US
I ordered a dozen or so samples and this was my favorite of all of them. Smells like fresh hardwood sawdust and ground spices to me. Masculine and layered scent that was really nice in soy.
5 out of 5 stars FAB TAB Scent 01/18/2012
Reviewer: Sherry Stanley from Diboll, TX US
I LOVE this scent.. It did not smell fab in the bottle. I used the scent in a cold process batch of soap and was blown away by the scent.. My son loved it.. Will be a keeper for me..
5 out of 5 stars Strong & Spicy 10/30/2011
Reviewer: Kesha from Newalla, OK
This is a great fragrance. Unique, spicy, strong. I was a bit unsure when purchasing it, but I am not disappointed!! I sold out of this scent in soy candles at a show.
3 out of 5 stars Great 10/19/2011
Reviewer: Alison Bostock from LONDONDERRY, NH US
A great mix of spicy scents in one. Wasn't to sure when the candle was un-lit, it didn't really remind me of anything. Still not 100% sure on this one.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP 07/24/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
This scent is truly a masterpiece. the teak is pronounced and the cardamom/spice note keeps it from becoming too ethereal. A very well rounded unisex scent. I used this in a small batch of CP soap. No ricing, no seizing, no A or D. Soaps like a dream and the scent is strong during gel. Some scent was briefly lost when un-molded but bounced back after a few hours of cure. A high end luxury fragrance that is sure to please!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items