Sign In | Register

Aroma Beads- Sachet Beads

Aroma Beads- Sachet Beads
Description:

Attention:  The aroma bead dimension is slightly larger this batch when compared to our previous batch.  Aroma Beads (Sachet Beads):  Fragrance-absorbing plastic beads; can absorb 30% fragrance oil. Add fragrance oil and liquid candle dye (if desired) to these aroma beads, and allow to set for approximately 1-5 days to allow the beads to absorb the fragrance and color. Use them as air fresheners in sachets, in smelly jelly jars, in closets, in automobiles, in lockers, in shoes, in vacuum cleaners, in drawers, in vacuum cleaner bags, in air cleaner vents, ect. These beads can also be used to make scented ornaments. You will make excellent profit margins with these products! 

Do not set scented beads on wood surfaces, plastic surfaces, or painted surfaces; the fragrance can damage these surfaces. Do not use aroma beads in a heated potpourri burner because they will melt. Do not use as candle wax, and do not place aroma beads near a flame.  The fragrance oils in these aroma beads can eat through certain types of plastics, so be careful when storing these products.  Remember to use warning labels on your products when selling them.  Due to the fact that aroma beads are not heated like candles are, they will naturally not have as strong as a scent throw. 

How to make 1 finished cup of aroma beads:  Mix 1/4 cup of your choice of Natures Garden Candle Supply fragrance oil and 1-4 drops of liquid candle dye .  Do not use food coloring, and do not use soap coloring.  We use 1-4 drops of candle dye depending on how dark or pastel we want our colors.  Pour this mixture over 1 cup of our aroma beads (sachet beads).  Use a wooden stick or a metal spoon and mixture.  If you are mixing your aroma beads in a container that has a lid, put the lid on and shake the bead mixture really well.  If you would like to add some sparkle to your aroma beads, add 1/4 tsp. of mica pigment or cosmetic grade fine glitter to your mixture while the beads are still wet.  Allow your aroma beads to absorb the fragrance and color for at least 1 day or until they become dry.  Some fragrances will take longer to dry.  If you notice that the aroma beads are still wet after 5 days, add a little more aroma beads to your mixture and shake.  Once the aroma beads are dry, you can put them in smelly jelly jars, or in sachet bags. 

How to make sachet bead hanging air fresheners and ornaments:  Prepare aroma beads as discussed above.  Place metal cookie cutters (the shape you desire) on a non-stick metal cookie sheet.  You will not be able to use this cookie sheet for baking food after you use it to make these fragranced products;  your food will taste like fragrance.  Pour approximately 1/4 inch of prepared aroma beads into the cookie cutters and spread evenly.  If you want a hole in your product so that you can later hang it, place a short 1/4 inch diameter screw in the spot where you want the hole to be located.  Place in a preheated oven at 350 degrees for approximately 4-5 minutes (or until the beads have melted together).  You may notice some smoking.  This is normal, but keep your eye on your products while they are in the oven.  Allow your ornaments to cool.  Remove the cookie cutter and the screw from the ornament, and peel the ornament from the cookie sheet.  You are done!  We do not recommend hanging these inside a hot car.  The aroma beads can melt at high temperatures. 



Buy more, Save more!
Bulk ordering? Get great discounts on this item with larger orders!

1 - 3 $ 5.25
4 - 54 $ 4.99
55 - 55 $ 4.77
Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 5.25 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

5 out of 5 stars Fun to have 04/05/2014
Reviewer: Brooke from US
Fun to make airfreshner saches with the kids to give as gifts. The kids can shake the jar a few times a day. But they will soak up bad odors as well.
5 out of 5 stars neat 05/26/2013
Reviewer: Bryce Jenkins from Hobbs, NM US
This is a neat little item. I used these to make dyer sachets. Great aroma power. My only complaint is that I didn't buy more. 1 lbs is not enough once you find out how great and useful these things are.
5 out of 5 stars Better at absorbing. 04/22/2013
Reviewer: Candice Waters from Winston-salem, NC US
I have used aroma beads before but these are of a better quality. They absorb more fragrance which give the aroma beads a stronger smell.
5 out of 5 stars These are great! 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
What a the perfect addition to my line of products! I've used these to make vacuum beads and I plan on making air fresheners too.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 03/03/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
These are excellent for smellie jelly jars. Some scents do take days to absorb but its worth it for the nice fragrance they release.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy just Yummy ! 02/18/2013
Reviewer: James McNeill from Columbia, SC US
First time a go at this, my peeps asked where i purchased sachets from ? I replied home made ! Long list of orders to fill. Thanks NG ur the best.
5 out of 5 stars So strong 02/02/2012
Reviewer: Rhonda Klee from Elmira, NY US
I made these to add something new to my small business and they sold out in a day..Love these..just bought more, I didn't save one for myself :( haha
5 out of 5 stars Customers Love These! 01/11/2012
Reviewer: Toni Kirkwood from Madisonville, KY US
I decided to try a different type of air freshener and boy am i glad i did!!... Everybody seems to love these. I have orders for more and i am sold out.. LOL.. Now im off to make another order.. :)
5 out of 5 stars SOLD OUT THE 1ST DAY 11/20/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Molina from Canovanas, PR US
WOW. I decided to give these a try after a failed attempt.I realized I did not follow the instructions correctly. Let me tell you this is a MUST on your line of products. Xmas tree FO is out of this world, I made stars as hanging ornaments and they have been a HIT.
5 out of 5 stars best ever 08/18/2011
Reviewer: Jaime Muir from Mildura, Vic AU
I used tiger lily with the beads i placed a sachet of beads in the ladies toilets at work the scent is as storng as the day i put them in there over 3 months ago have sold heaps to people i work with due to that sachet. if you have'nt given them a go yet try them you will love them as mush as i do.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent for Aromatherapy 06/25/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Olympia, Washington
I was delighted to have found this product here on NG! These beads work wonderfully with essential oils to make natural, aromatherapy scent beads, for a fraction of the cost of most aromatherapy inhalers in stores. Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars smells good 12/10/2010
Reviewer: Steph from Schenectady, NY US
I like these little beads but some oils do take 5 days to soak up. They smell great and are really easy.
5 out of 5 stars These are great 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Crystal Rooker from Akron, OH US
I cant light a candle in my office. I gave these a try and they were a HUGE hit! I had not intended to sell these. I make candles as a hobby not a profit but everyone kept asking me how much I would sell these for! Everyone wants these and I found its a great way to market the candles so I was able to turn a small hobby into a side income :) wonderful!!!
5 out of 5 stars Love Them :) 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love these beads they are great. I have purchased them many times and will continue to.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE these! 03/17/2010
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
I like the way they absorb the oils. For cars, these work great with the Ocean Mist fragrance. And if you feel like they're getting weak, just shake them around a little. These are also great for bathrooms. Anywhere where you can't light a fire or plug in a warmer...it's awesome!
5 out of 5 stars Great Addition 03/16/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Aroma Beads are a great add-on product. They look nice and carry the fragrance really well. Customers love them and they do last awhile. They do particularly well as car air fresheners when it's warm and air blows through them.
5 out of 5 stars Repeat Buyer 02/04/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I still love these beads, they work very well.
5 out of 5 stars Fun, Fun, Fun! 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I love these litte beads. There are so many different things you can do with them. I think I have the most fun making products with these because you can get so creative.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 11/10/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I have had great success with these little beads.Great for small rooms,drawer sachets or car.Amazing to watch these little beads soak up so much oil!
5 out of 5 stars sachet 11/02/2009
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
made sachet with them most oils absorbed well makes car smell wonderful.
5 out of 5 stars These Rock! 09/23/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
My husband's truck always smells like grease, because he is an Army Chinook mechanic. Needless to say, I hated riding in his stinky truck. I purchased these beads and followed the directions given and put them in a sachet and hung it in his truck. The next day he came home bragging about how it smelled so good and he even had the guys outside at lunch sniffing his truck and how they all want one too now. I didn't dye them only scented them with Hugo Boss and it smells wonderful in there.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
These make wonderful air fresheners & linen sachets! My customers love them!
5 out of 5 stars A bit spendy, but definitely worth it! 05/08/2008
Reviewer: Kelly Croasmun from Grafton, OH US
I made a tester air freshener with these around Christmastime, 2007. It is now May of 2008 and my air freshener (scented in NG's Pink Sugar) is still very strong and smelling great! I am very impressed with these!
5 out of 5 stars Love these! 04/05/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Knoxville, TN US
All of my fragrance oils have absorbed very well into these beads. And they do last waaay longer than a month. I've had some Pina Colada beads in my car since last summer, and my car STILL smells faintly of Pina Colada! I'm super happy with these beads!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Aroma Beads! 08/07/2007
Reviewer: Randy Paradise at http://stores.ebay.com/Candles-L from Scottsboro, AL US
These beads carry there scent longer than a month! They absorb all of the NG fragances I have every tried. This is a true asset to the NG line of products! We like to put them in sachet bags, our customers use them in their dresser drawers, cars, closets, etc...



Size Your Price Qty
1 Pound $ 5.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items