Sign In | Register

Ritzy Lotion - 1 gallon

 Ritzy Lotion - 1 gallon
Description:

Your Customers Deserve the BEST! Wonderful non-greasy, very thick, moisturizing lotion with many natural ingredients. Non-scented, non-colored.
To create scented, colored ritzy lotion, add 1/2 to 1 oz. Nature's Garden Body Safe Fragrance Oil to 1 Gallon Ritzy Lotion. Add no more than 10 drops of Nature's Garden Soap Coloring per 1 Gallon of Ritzy Lotion. Mix thoroughly. Do not heat. Please note that some fragrance oils may discolor the lotion. Adding too much fragrance oil and coloring may cause the lotion to become too thin.

Ritzy Lotion Ingredients: Water, Stearic Acid NF, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Lanolin, Carbomer 980, Vitamin E, Titanium Dioxide, Aloe Vera, Sunflower Seed Oil, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycerin, Propyl Paraben, Methyl Paraben, Quaternium 15, and Triethanolamine.

Shelf Life:  2 years


For Easy dispensing, try one of our gallon lotion pumps!

Natures Garden Candle Supply is not responsible for products you create from our bases.


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 15.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 12/28/2013
Reviewer: J. Hughes from Rising Fawn, GA US
This lotion is by far the best that I use! I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice! 01/28/2013
Reviewer: Shelley from VT US
I really like this lotion & so does everyone who has used it! It doesn't leave your skin greasy at all, just soft! It takes FO & EO well & doesn't thin out. I measure (purchase the pump) the lotion out & put it in a bowl, add my FO & color. I use a whisk first, then stir with a spatula until well blended. Then I scoop it into a piping bag and pipe it into the bottles - easy! Bottom line, I love the lotion & I'm about to buy my 3rd gallon! Great job NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Love this base!!! 11/19/2012
Reviewer: Tia Rodriguez from Indiana, US
I wanted to change my lotion base supplier and took a chance on the Ritzy base. So glad I did! I absolutely love this lotion base! It's thick, but not too thick. Rubs in easily and makes skin soft, no greasy feeling and holds scent really well! Very little base odor. And the price is wonderful! Thanks NG, I will continue to purchase your Ritzy Lotion base! (=
5 out of 5 stars GREAT LOTION 02/11/2011
Reviewer: from New Jersey
This is a great lotion! iIt is thicker than any I have tried. I have never had a single problem with fragrance masking the base odor. All bases have an odor. (Only nothing can smell like nothing.) I highly recommend it!
3 out of 5 stars It's ok 02/05/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I got the Ritzy lotion by accident. There are couple of thinks I am not crazy about. The lotion has a smell of the store bought lotions which is not great. My customers didn't like the smell of it. It does hold fragrance well, but even with the strongest scents you can still smell the lotion scent. Also, it's not as moisturizing as the natural bases (yogurt and soy) but does apply to skin nice.
5 out of 5 stars Everyone Loves this base! 10/02/2010
Reviewer: Mystik Muses from Louisville, CO US
I love this stuff! I made some of this with monkey farts fragrance oil and it sold like crazy! It holds essential oils wells too. Feels nice on skin, even after shaving.
5 out of 5 stars Discoloring 05/02/2010
Reviewer: Kelly Roth from Vincennes, IN US
This lotion is wonderful, but after a few weeks after mixing, it tended to turn a dark tan or brown color. Does anyone know what I did wrong or how to fix this? Other than that, it's magnificent!
5 out of 5 stars Nice, thick lotion 04/09/2010
Reviewer: Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
This lotion base is great! Holds fragrance and color GREAT! Try it , you won't be sad you did!
5 out of 5 stars Love It!! 01/27/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Irvine, CA US
I love this product it mixed with my scent well and feels great on your skin. I will be buying this again!!
5 out of 5 stars The best that I have found 07/25/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Parker City, IN US
I have tried different lotions from different companies, and this is the best. My customers really love it. I use the pump to put it in plastic bags then mix my color and scent, cut the corner off the bag and squeeze into bottle. Very easy
4 out of 5 stars good 01/04/2008
Reviewer: Pamela Green from Orlando, FL US
this is a good lotion but it took a while for the color to go through the bottle. I am glad that I bought the pump or it would have been difficult to get out of the bottle. leaves the skin very soft and wonderful. will purchase again when i run out.
5 out of 5 stars the only lotion for me 10/28/2007
Reviewer: Chere from Eatonton, GA US
this is a great base...you can add tons of fragrance and it doesn't thin or become greasy. feels great going on but leaves a powdery soft feel not a heavy greasy feel
3 out of 5 stars difficult 09/03/2007
Reviewer: Robin Wilson from Anna, IL US
call me dumb but i have a hard time getting it out of the gallon jug and back into my bottles. it seems to take forever. for that reason i give it a 3 star takes some elbow grease to get the dye and scent mixed in as well. but not a bad lotion for all the effort.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 07/31/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
This lotion takes scent very well. You can add a lot of scent and it will not make the lotion oily. It's very silky feeling and did so wonderful with every scent and color I put in it. It's so nice and thick too, even after scent is added. This will be a permanent product in my bath line.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 04/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
My customers love this lotion!
5 out of 5 stars Powder Feel 04/10/2007
Reviewer: Kathy Reisbig from Lewiston, ID US
I love this lotion. It feels like a light powder on your skin after it soaks in. Doesn't have a greasy feel to it.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! This lotion is thumbs up!! 02/21/2007
Reviewer: Andrew Pomeroy from Upland, IN US
I have been told by my customers that this lotion leaves their skin so soft. I can't keep it in stock. I even sell alot unscented. Thank-You.
5 out of 5 stars very nice 05/14/2006
Reviewer: Franchesca Cole from Orange, TX US
This lotion is wonderful . I am not picky by nature but because i have very dry skin and not everything works but this lotion leaves my skin very smooth and i dont have to reapply during the day.
4 out of 5 stars Great lotion 03/22/2006
Reviewer: Kirk Jackson from Kirkville, NY US
I ordered a gallon to try it out before committing to a whole product line. Passing around some 2 oz samples - those that tried it said it was great, easily absorbed into the skin. We used Aloe and Watercress to scent it.
4 out of 5 stars A great lotion 02/26/2006
Reviewer: Tori Redinius from Ashton, IA US
I have had positive feedback on this lotion. My customers say that a little goes a long way. They also say they love the feel of it.
5 out of 5 stars very nice nongreasy moisterizing lotion 01/05/2006
Reviewer: Joyce Bingaman from Mifflinburg, PA US
I bought this lotion to try.I am very picky about my hand and body lotions i use.This is wonderful.It make's your skin feel so soft and smooth.



Size Your Price Qty
1 Gallon $ 15.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items