Sign In | Register

Indian Sandalwood Fragrance Oil

Indian Sandalwood Fragrance Oil
Description:

Indian Sandalwood Fragrance Oil

Indian Sandalwood essential oil, due to its limited supply, is very expensive. This fragrance oil  by Natures Garden is described as a warm, sweet, rich, woodsy fragrance.

 

 NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Indian Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Indian Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Indian Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 220F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatible
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Indian Sandalwood Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaps great, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a tan.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

5 out of 5 stars Husband loves! 12/09/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Over the Rainbow
I made CP soap with this and did a swirl with Egyptian Dragon. I will definitively be buying more!
5 out of 5 stars VERY nice scent 10/19/2013
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Lemoore, CA US
This is a beautiful mixture of sandalwood with under tones of something I can't pin point. It gives off a clean, soft scent that permeates the house from my electric oil burner. It's not a perfume scent, just very welcoming, everyone loves this scent :)
5 out of 5 stars My favorite sandalwood 09/18/2013
Reviewer: Christine DiSilvestre from Kensington, MD US
Nice enough to wear as perfume. Fades a bit in CP soap, but many like the softness. Don't underestimate it though, the scent pops out as one lathers up. Lingers on the skin too.
5 out of 5 stars Very rich true scent 09/09/2013
Reviewer: Jean from Ohio USA
I fell in love with this the first time I smelled this in 1 oz. and immediately purchased a second larger bottle. Made some of NG's goats milk lotion with this and sent it with my daughter to Arizona. Next I blended it 2 parts Indian Sandalwood and 1 part vanilla extract from NG for cold process almond milk soap. It has been curing 2 weeks so far and is still holding its scent using 1 oz per pound of oils. The Sandalwood/Vanilla fragrance blend is very rich and enticing. Everyone I ask to checkout this soap fragance says the same thing, "mmmmmmmm..." "I like that". Hope you never do away with this one, it has so much potential for blending fragrances.
1 out of 5 stars is it me? 07/27/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Cockeysville, MD US
Did a test batch of this in CP and it completely faded at 1 oz per PPO soaped at 80 degrees. Not sure what happened but it did not have any scent at all.
5 out of 5 stars Very Fragrant 06/08/2013
Reviewer: Shae from Baton Rouge, LA US
I was shocked to find how much I liked this scent. I also noticed the scent was very well kept in CP soap. I will definitely be keeping this one on my list.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful and Relaxing Fragrance 05/13/2013
Reviewer: Joy Gaymer-Moore from East Jordan, MI US
I have used and enjoyed many fragrances in candle making but this one is at the top of my list. When burning the candles the room fills with this wonderful aroma. We love it and we hope our customers will love it as much as we do!
4 out of 5 stars Nice scent... 02/02/2013
Reviewer: Catfreak from Salt Lake City, UT US
Just wish it was stronger. CP's nicely but not enough ooph for lotion and I had to add another FO when I ran out. Did discover that it blends great with coconut fragrances though :)
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
This is the best Sandalwood scent I have found. Holds great in CP soap, love it.
5 out of 5 stars 4th purchase!! SELL OUT! 07/26/2012
Reviewer: yummy stuh from Ontario, CA
I cannot get enough of this fragrance. This smells so mellow and soothing in incense. This is one of my best sellers! I'm on the 4th purchase- should just get 5lb already....
5 out of 5 stars Love, love, love it!!! 05/04/2012
Reviewer: Bonnie from Everett, WA US
This scent makes my heart pitter patter in my natural wax candles! A must have for sandlewood lovers!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Scent 01/12/2012
Reviewer: Apryll from Reynoldsburg, OH US
I was searching for a scent for my bath and body line that didn't have a fruit or floral scent. I ordered a sample of this scent and it was just wonderful. I made some lotion and soap with the sample and will be ordering a larger bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Mmmm 11/03/2010
Reviewer: Kyla Sanders from Lisbon, OH US
Earthy and wonderful, I put this is goats milk MP soap and it smells divine. Try adding it to French Vanilla for a more complex musky and sweet take. Beautifully done NG!
5 out of 5 stars cp soap 11/01/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from nc
no acceleration at all in cp soap which I love about every scent i use .
5 out of 5 stars lotion and bath bomb 10/29/2010
Reviewer: Sruti Trambadia from Durham, NC US
i used in body products and i just loved it . very good little light though . i will try it in cp and post a review after it as its the right test for any fragrance oil.
5 out of 5 stars B E S T SANDALWOOD E V E R !!!!!!!!!!!!! 05/19/2010
Reviewer: TRIED AND TESTED - BEST ON THE MARKET from the DEEP SOUTH
SANDALWOOD Lovers purchase 16oz! This is a HUGE seller in soy candles 45cc per lb wax. First its hard to find a TRUE sandalwood (not a fake dup), but this FO not only is the best I have found but the candles are very strong and a 6oz candle will scent up a really large room. I let several doctors from India, Marocco, Syria etc smell it and they swear it smells just like the Sandalwood from their homeland!
4 out of 5 stars One of the best... 04/08/2010
Reviewer: Kim Barreto from APO, AE US
This is one of the best sandalwood fragrances that I've found. I used in soy wax and is has a lovely, earthy tone to it. I gave it 4-stars because I wish it were just a little bit stronger. But loved it otherwise!
5 out of 5 stars Indian Sandalwood 04/05/2010
Reviewer: Tracey Brewer from Braham, MN US
I love this fragrance. I burned after just a 24 hour cure and it was wonderful. have been looking for a sandalwood and I found it. Can't wait to try this out in soap now.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing duplicate 03/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Cambridge, MA US
Wonderful, true to the real Indian sandalwood essential oil. I soaped this at .9oz per pound and it's fantastic. No discoloring and No fading in cold process soap.
5 out of 5 stars True Sandalwood 03/03/2010
Reviewer: JGB from Toledo, OH US
This is a great and very true Sandalwood fragrance. I wish it was a little stronger, but this really is the best Sandalwood that I've found. There is a teeny bit of a powdery undertone, but it's very slight and doesn't bother me - and I hate powder. One of my new favorite FOs. I put this in Soy for tarts at 6%.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real indian sandalwood 02/09/2010
Reviewer: simplysoy from Miramichi, New Brunswick CA
I have a friend that's Hindu, she swears that it's smells just like the real sandalwood from back home. Has soon as she smelled it I saw a sparkle in her eyes. It's a nice smelling sandalwood, nothing like the other sandalwood we are used to. Give it a try, it's real spicy.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 02/04/2010
Reviewer: Annie from Forked River, NJ US
I ordered a small bottle just to test it out with my customers, I finished the bottle in one day. I had to order the large bottle.. Very nice fragrance for customers who love sandalwood fragrances!! Great for candles, soaps, and excellent for blending with other FOs
5 out of 5 stars Nice Smell! 01/06/2010
Reviewer: Lori from McHenry, IL US
This is the best sandalwood fo I have smelled. It is not overpowering and blends beautifully with patchouli EO. I will buy this one again! Thanks
4 out of 5 stars Manly Scent 12/31/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a very strong, manly fragrance. It reminds me of the older, musky colognes men used to wear. Males seem to like it more than the females.
5 out of 5 stars One of the best Sandalwood fo. 12/12/2009
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
I got this oil because it was on sale. But wow was I suprise. It is an awesome sandalwood. Strong in soy/joy. Hot & cold throw are amazing.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items