Sign In | Register

Elf Sweat Fragrance Oil

Elf Sweat Fragrance Oil
Description:

Elf Sweat Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden was inspired by Santa's elves.  Magical, happy, and hard-working...that would describe the personalities of Santa's elves!  Are you ready to smell a fragrance that embraces these personality traits?  Elf sweat fragrance is a bubbly, magical blend of candy, candy canes, candy corn, and syrup, with effervescent spicy soda pop bubbles to provide a unique, magical top note.  Creativity and uniqueness like you've never experienced!  An NG Original Fragrance!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Elf Sweat Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1.3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 1.3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1.3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Elf Sweat Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a red color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Elf Sweat Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 188F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Elf Sweat Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Handles well, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a medium brown.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly bubbly... 06/21/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Orlando, FL US
I make soap for friends and family only and ordered this one for the name alone. I was not disappointed. The first sniff worried me because I got a urinal cake impression but after using in CP soap, it smells like effervescent gum drops with a tinge of peppermint. The throw is strong but not overwhelming. I'm gonna have to get more of this one.
5 out of 5 stars Second review 09/16/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I did not care for this heavy spicy overtone in a mixture of sweet on my 1st review..BUT after a few days of it settling down,, and curing,, I must correct that review ;). It IS A LIVELY AND UNIQUE , well mixed scent!! This is definitely going to SET YOUR PRODUCTS APART from the mass traditional market!! Thumbs Up!
5 out of 5 stars Great FO 05/24/2013
Reviewer: Emily Alvarez from Pearland, TX US
I used this is CP soap, and actually made it a men's fragrance. It's a little sweet, smells like gumdrops and rootbeer. But it also has sophisticated notes of musk and spices. It sold great as a mens soap.
5 out of 5 stars Cute idea! 10/04/2012
Reviewer: gotwickdotcom from Williamstown, NJ US
OOB sweet and strong, great in palm wax melts!
5 out of 5 stars Fun, Fizzy, and Just Childhood Magic 12/20/2011
Reviewer: Samantha Phipps from Burnsville, NC US
I bought an 8 oz. bottle last winter, just due to the name. Just brought it out late tonight and used in a light lavender wax as it reminded me of fizzy grape soda bubbles going up my nose as a kid and giggles. Fun. Since I am making some more Christmas candles, decided to change the name to "Peace, Hope, and Love." Made a label of children from all the races singing carols. Used lavender, purple, pink, and lime green in the label. I am ordering 32 oz. tonight! Can keep the name or change it later to Fizzy Grape Soda Bubbles!
5 out of 5 stars Another Hit! 11/21/2011
Reviewer: Briana Auclair from Attleboro, MA US
This FO was too cute to pass up trying so I bought a sample. Stupid me, when will I learn to just buy a 16oz bottle? I made up 3 candles with my sample- I sold two in one day. I had people suggest it for lotions and sprays, they wanted in in tarts, you name it- they wanted it in Elf Sweat. Its cute to draw the kids to start talking and smelling candles with mom or dad. Watch how quick people loosen up and have a bit more fun when you ask "Ever wondered what elf sweat smells like? Took Santa a while to bottle this up for me!" Just smelling it makes you smile. Mind you- I LOVE minty scents. If you don't, maybe this isn't for you. But its "gum drop/mint" blend is fantastic! Kids love it but its not childish. Okay- stop reading this and just order it.
3 out of 5 stars Different in finished product 11/19/2010
Reviewer: Crystal from Akron, OH US
There is a reason we should test our scents in finished products and this is a good example. Out of the bottle I did not like this at all. I used it in soy candles and I am still not a fan but it is a fun scent. It smells a lot different once in the soy candles. I think the name is cute. 1 out of 5 of my customers liked this scent.
5 out of 5 stars I love this cheerful scent!!! 11/04/2010
Reviewer: Angie at Sweet Peas Soap from St. Petersburg, FL US
I first bought this as a sample to try it. I have made scrubs and potpourri bags from this little sample bottle and the orders keep coming. The throw is great, smells like candy. I will try it in my cp soap as soon as it arrives. I will also make my elf poop with this one. You must try, both kids and adults will enjoy this delightful scent.
5 out of 5 stars OMG 10/08/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I did not know what to expect with this and just had to order it. it is FABULOUS!!!! Great in soap.
5 out of 5 stars bubbly holiday fun 10/06/2010
Reviewer: Mystik Muses from Louisville, CO US
when I receive my orders with FO's my husband likes to sniff each one along with me and this one was not one of his favs right out of the bottle. It took me a day or two to decide what to do with it, but I put it in Ritzy bath gel and brought it to him to sniff without telling him the scent and he liked it! I showered with it and it was so nice in the shower, a little holiday pick me up! Definately a keeper!
4 out of 5 stars Love this! 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Louann Tibbs from Vancouver, WA US
This is such a fun Holiday fragrance! I bought it last year, and I'm going to again this year. :) It smells sparkly, and sweet and fresh. I did have a few people try it in CP soap this summer, and they said it smelled like Christmas. (That's without me telling them the name!)
5 out of 5 stars This is awsome! 06/14/2010
Reviewer: Evie from Independence, MO US
This is my son's favorite; while a "seasonal" scent, I make this in smelly jellies year round for him.
5 out of 5 stars A DELIGHTFUL AND FUN HOLIDAY SCENT 12/09/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
Nobody is able to walk by these candles and not pick them up to smell them because of the name. They buy them because of the delightful scent! You can smell the candy and soda pop! I have paired these with the Reindeer Poo in gift baskets and though the two scents are completely different they fly off the shelves, together and separately!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 11/26/2009
Reviewer: Cait from Plains, PA US
I have already sold out of this scent. It's fun and does smell like candy... but has more of a lemon lime scent. It's great.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 11/03/2009
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
This fragrance smells so much like christmas candy , it's great. The name is a great seller for us as well. I will have this in my line for christmas always.
5 out of 5 stars Ordered because of the name 10/21/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This is by far different. I smell alot of the peppermint not so much everything else. I'm going to see how well it goes over with my customers before ordering more. Myself personnal don't like the scent. I ordered based on the reviews and the name is cute.
5 out of 5 stars A real treat! 10/01/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This fragrance is all about fun and the holidays, I am so glad I tried it. My customers love it and it is a unique fragrance with a great throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Elf Sweat 09/09/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this scent and the name receives lots of laughs. This scent does have a root beer or cream soda smell with a hint of peppermint. What I think it really reminds me of it the spiced gum drops around the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars Very unique! 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Andrea from Texas
What a fun holiday scent! It smells like lemon-lime soda syrup with a hint of peppermint to me and throws well in a parasoy blend. Not overly strong but still distinct. I'm going to pair this one with Reindeer Poo for a fun and non-traditional gift set!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items